十多年来,我们帮助公司实现财务和品牌目标。 Onum是一家以价值为导向的SEO机构。

联系方式

双语网站是指使用两种(双)语言的任何网站。换句话说,任何可用两种语言的网站都被称为双语网站。拥有两种语言的网站可以为您带来改变。这是因为使用双语网站可以打入很大的市场,而且您不仅可以在本地销售商品,还可以在全球销售商品。这更像是您在拥有双语网站时试图将当前的覆盖面和潜力翻倍。

因此,在这篇文章中,我们将讨论的原因,你应该有双语网站,以及如何做到这一点,通过使用网站翻译解决方案,如ConveyThis创建和拥有一个双语网站。

为什么要创建和拥有双语网站

尽管拥有双语网站的好处有很多原因,但在本文中,让我们集中讨论其中两个。

  1. 在您和您所在地区以外的地区使用不讲您当地语言的人:

双语网站的想法非常适合目前在国际上运营或打算在国际上运营的大小企业。

原因是互联网不仅由英语用户组成。实际上,大约75%的互联网用户没有以英语为第一语言,但是英语是用于超过一半互联网的语言。

因此,使您的网站具有英语以及其他流行语言是合理的。

此外,如果您所在的国家/地区居民会说多种语言,那么拥有双语网站是一个很好的选择。如果我们以美国为典型例子,那么大多数讲英语和西班牙语的人。现在,假设有一个使用这两种语言运行的网站。这种双语的想法一定会在一定程度上增加您的潜在受众。

非英语使用者通常认为服务较少。因此,您可以利用这个机会与这些人的内心建立联系,因为他们将随时可以利用任何机会来推广他们的语言。这就是您应该将您的网站提高到双语水平的原因之一。

  • 改善您的品牌:

提供多种语言的网站可以很好地说明您的品牌。它将您的品牌定义为精致,现代,有趣且引人入胜的品牌。

有时,您网站的访问者可能能够以原始语言(例如英语)阅读或理解您网站的内容,但是您将网站翻译成他们内心的语言这一事实会让他们感到更舒适浏览您的网站,他们会以表明您在意的方式浏览它。因此,他们将愿意与您的网站互动。

还存在提高和改善销售的潜力,因为许多访问使用其语言的网站的人更倾向于从此类翻译的网站上购买商品。

我们已经讨论了创建和拥有双语网站的两(2)个好处。但是,您可能想知道如何创建双语网站。好吧,很幸运为您提供了一个翻译解决方案,它不仅可以为您提供双语解决方案,还可以帮助您将网站提升到国际水平。

正确的双语网站解决方案

找到合适的网站翻译解决方案并非易事。但是,在寻找正确的翻译解决方案时,需要注意一些关键事项。您应确保:

  • 翻译解决方案可提供质量,即翻译必须准确。
  • 翻译解决方案应该易于使用,而无需学习某种技术技能。
  • 翻译解决方案应提供灵活性,即它应为您提供使用机器和人工翻译的任一或两者的能力。
  • 翻译解决方案应该非常有效。它应该允许您有效地使用和管理时间。

高质量的翻译 :一个正确的翻译解决方案应该能够翻译您的网站的所有组件,没有任何保留。所有内容,包括小部件,菜单,产品,帖子,链接和图像应该通过这样的翻译解决方案翻译。

你必须小心在这里,因为目前只有很少的网站翻译解决方案提供高质量的服务。您不希望网站的访问者想要体验低质量或平均质量的翻译,这样,某些翻译解决方案将呈现部分内容仍无法翻译。

简单易用的翻译: 困难的翻译解决方案在尝试使用它们时可能会造成严重问题。一个好的翻译解决方案应该是简单易用,这样你就不必浪费时间和金钱试图设置它。

同样,为搜索引擎优化设置内容应该没有那么困难。这是因为SEO将使讲这些语言的人能够在搜索过程中在互联网上寻求信息时方便地找到您的网站。因此,您将需要选择一种翻译解决方案,该解决方案要牢记两种语言中使用的关键字。

提供灵活性的翻译解决方案: 一个好的翻译解决方案应该非常灵活。无论您使用哪个网站创建平台,此类网站翻译解决方案都应该很好地解决。无论您的访问者倾向于使用何种浏览器或设备访问您的网站,它都应该提供最佳解决方案。

高效的翻译 :尝试为要翻译成的每种语言创建一个单独的网站可能会耗费成本和浪费时间。您必须坚持不懈地在管理、设计、内容创建和托管这两个网站上工作。

对于这两种语言都有单独的网站,也可能导致访问者对哪个网站是真实网站感到困惑。最好的选择是有一个网站翻译解决方案,将您的网站翻译成任何语言,你立即使用。 这将让您只关注一个站点。

使用视频构建多ConveyThis

一个多语种翻译解决方案,ccan帮助您创建一个双语网站ConveyThis。这一切都在一个解决方案中,允许您向您的网站添加新的语言,以便您的网站访问者可以选择他们将使用的网站上的语言。它还提供自动语言检测机会,自动检测网站访问者的语言,并切换到您的网站。

通过ConveyThis,您可以自动翻译内容,并使用专业翻译人员的服务来微调翻译的输出。从平台上的仪表板,您可以请求人工翻译服务。如果您认为这是最好的,您可以使用手动和自动翻译的组合。

此外,ConveyThis处理您的网站的翻译,以便当信息搜索您的网站的任何语言,您的网站将很容易找到。这意味着它优化了您的网站SEO。这将扩大您的客户覆盖面,因为更多的人将能够轻松快速地从您的网站获取资源。此外,您会发现,ConveyThis构建,以便它兼容所有顶级 CMS(内容管理系统),这一点很有趣。它适用于Weebly Shopify、Wix、SquareSpace WordPress WooCommerce、WooCommerce和许多其他。它使您的翻译网站在任何设备或浏览器上工作。

ConveyThis翻译您网站的各个方面。它可以是博客,图像,链接,小部件,主页,菜单等。如果需要对翻译的内容进行任何调整,您始终可以从您的平台进行调整。使用ConveyThis,您将发现您有机会使用语言切换器按钮。此按钮允许网站的用户和访问者轻松地在语言之间切换,而无需经历使用 Google 翻译的压力。

单击任何一种语言后,网站都会自动切换到所选语言。

使用ConveyThis网站是非常简单和容易的。尝试在您的网站上ConveyThis配置应用程序。它会自动翻译您的 Web 内容。但是,如果您对输出不太适应,可以调整编辑器上的翻译内容。这样做将使您的网站设置为搜索优化。可能您想查看您的网站在翻译后的外观,您可以通过可视化编辑器预览它。从仪表板中,您可以创建一个协作者团队,并雇佣专业译员。

当您使用英语语言时,创建双语网站ConveyThis。它控制所有网站的翻译和管理工作,因此您将有时间和资源将注意力集中在其他事情上。今天使用中文网站开始ConveyThis。

作者

卡维塔(Kavita Ramgahan)

发表评论 取消

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发布。必填字段标记为 *

Over 10 years we helping companies reach their financial and branding goals. Onum is a values-driven SEO agency dedicated.

CONTACTS

Bilingual website refers to any website that uses two (bi) languages. In other words, any website that is available is two languages is known as bilingual website. Having a website that is available in two languages can be a game changer for you. This is because a dual language website will let reaching a very large market possible and you will be able to sell not just locally alone but also internationally. It is more like you are trying to double your current reach and potentials when you have a bilingual website.

Therefore, in this article we will be discussing the reasons you should have bilingual website and how you can achieve this by using a website translation solution like ConveyThis to create and own a bilingual website.

Why you should create and own a bilingual website

While there are many reasons that forms the benefits of having a bilingual website, let us focus on two of these in the course of this article.

  1. Reaching non speakers of your local language within and without your locality:

The idea of bilingual website is so appropriate for both bigger and smaller businesses that are currently running internationally or are of an intention to run internationally.

The reason for this is that the internet is comprised of not just only English language users. In fact, about 75% of the internet users do not have English as their first language but English language is the language that is used for more than half of the internet.

It will therefore be reasonable to have your website kin English language as well as in another popular language.

Also, if you are in a country where residents speaks more than one language having a bilingual website is a very good option. If we are to take the United States as a typical example, there are majority of English language and Spanish language speakers. Now imagine having a website that runs on those two languages. Such idea of bilingual will definitely increase your prospective audience to a reasonable degree.

It is usually assumed by non-English speakers that they are less served. You can therefore use that opportunity to connect with the hearts of these ones as they will be readily available to take up any opportunity that promotes their language. That is one of the reason you should take your website to a bilingual level.

  • Improving your brand:

Website that is available in more than one language speaks well of your brand. It defines your brand as a sophisticated, modern, interesting, and a fascinating one.

Sometimes, the visitors of your website may be able to read or understand the content of your website in the original language (say for example English language) but the fact that you have translated your website to the language of their heart will make them more comfortable surfing your website and they will look at it in such a manner that shows that you care about them. They will therefore be willing to get engaged with your website.

There is also the potential to enhance and improve sales because many who visit websites that has their language are more inclined to buy from such translated website.

We have discussed two (2) benefits of creating and owing a bilingual website. However, you may wonder how you can create a bilingual website. Well, luckily for you there is a translation solution that will not only avail you bilingual solutions but also will help take your website to an international level.

The right bilingual website solution

It is not so easy to find the right website translation solution. However, when looking for the right translation solution, there are some key things to look for. You should ensure that:

  • The translation solution provides quality i.e. the translation must be accurate.
  • The translation solution should be simple to use without having to learn some kind of technical skills.
  • The translation solution should offer flexibility i.e. it should offer you the ability to   use either or both of machine and human translations.
  • The translation solution should be very efficient. It should allow you to use and manage your time effectively.

Quality translation: a correct translation solution should be able to translate all the components of your website without any reservations. All contents including widgets, menu, products, posts, links, and images should be translated by such translation solution.

You have to be careful here because only few of website translation solutions available today render a quality service. You won’t want the visitors of your website to want to experience poor or average quality translation such that is rendered by some translation solutions where you will have parts of your content remaining untranslated.

Simple to use translation: difficult translation solution may pose serious problems while trying to use them. A good translation solution should be easy and simple to use so that you won’t have to be wasting time and money trying to set it up.

Also, it should not be that difficult to set it up your content for Search Engine Optimization. This is because SEO will make it possible for speakers of the languages to be able to find your website readily available when the call for information on the internet while searching. Therefore, you will want to choose a translation solution that will be mindful of the keywords that are used in both languages.

Translation solution that offers flexibility: a good translation solution should be very flexible. Regardless of the website creation platform you are using, such website translation solution should work out well. Irrespective of the browser or the device your visitors tends to visit your website with, it should proffer the best solution.

Efficient translation: trying to create a separate website for each of the languages you are translating into may be cost consuming and time wasting. You will have to be working relentlessly on the management, design, content creation, and hosting the two websites.

Having separate website for each of the two languages may also lead your visitors into confusion thinking about which of the websites is the authentic one. The best bet is to have a website translation solution that translate your website into whatever language your immediate using uses.  This will let you focus on just only one site.

Building a multilingual website with ConveyThis

A multilingual translation solution that ccan help you create a bilingual websites is ConveyThis. It is all in one solution that allows you to make addition of new languages to your website so that visitors of your website will have the option to choose which of the languages on your website they will use. It also provides automatic language detection opportunity where the language of your website visitor are automatically detected and switch your website into it.

With ConveyThis, you can translate contents automatically as well as use the service of professional translators to fine-tune the output of the translation. From your dashboard on the platform, you can request the service of human translators. If you think that would be the best, you can use the combination of manual and automatic translations.

In addition, ConveyThis handles the translation of your website such that when information is searched for in any of the languages of your websites, your website will readily be found. This means that it optimizes your website for SEO. This will expand your customers reach as many more will be able to get resources from your website easily and quickly. Also, you will find it interesting to know that ConveyThis is built such that it is compatible with all of the top CMS (Content Management System). It works with Weebly, Shopify, Wix, SquareSpace, WordPress, WooCommerce, and many others. It make your translated website work on any device or browser whatsoever.

ConveyThis translates all aspect of your website. It could be the blogs, images, links, widgets, homepage, menus etc. And if there is a need for any adjustment in what you have translated, you can always make an adjustment from your platform. Using ConveyThis, you will discover that there is an opportunity for you to use the language switcher button. This button allows users and visitors of your website to easily switch between languages without having to go through the stress of using Google translate.

On clicking on any of the languages, the website automatically switches to the selected language.

Using ConveyThis for your website is quite simple and easy. Try to install and configure ConveyThis on your website. It will translate you web content automatically. However, if you are not too comfortable with the output, you can make adjustment to the translated contents on the editor. Doing such will make your website set for search optimization. Possibly you want to see how you website will look like after translation, you can preview it via the Visual Editor. From your dashboard, you call create a team of collaborators and as well hire professional translators.

Creating a bilingual website is possible and easy when you use ConveyThis. It takes control of all website translation and management work and thereby you will have the time and resources to focus your attention on other things. Start a bilingual website today by using ConveyThis.

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *