十多年来,我们帮助公司实现财务和品牌目标。 Onum是一家以价值为导向的SEO机构。

联系方式

是否向您的网站添加多种语言不再是谈判的问题。这是世界各地人们之间通过技术和互联网快速增长的相互联系的结果。世界已经变得如此紧密,世界各地的人们都可以从世界任何地方访问任何类型的产品和信息。

显然,这些互联网用户使用不同的本地语言作为其本地语言或母语。这就需要翻译互联网上的可用信息。难怪许多有兴趣吸引绝大多数受众的网站所有者往往会问他们如何向其网站添加多种语言。您在此页面上的事实表明您已准备就绪,可以将您的网站提高到国际水平。

因此,在本文中,我们不仅会考虑如何向您的网站添加多种语言,还将讨论并推荐更适合多语言网站的翻译解决方案。

但是首先,让我们回答这个问题:

为什么要在网站上添加多种语言?

虽然这是一个个人问题。但是,阅读此书后,您将可以自己回答问题。

您的网站是专为人们从那里获取所需内容而设计的。但是,并非所有访问您网站的人都能听懂或说相同的语言。如果您的网站保持单一语言,您将失去大量潜在的受众。

另外,如果您是企业主,并且该网站用于商业活动,则可以预期网站访问者的数量将大大增加。这将导致更多的参与,并最终导致可能的转换,这仅仅是因为人们更愿意相信用心语获得的信息,而不是用外国语言获得的信息。

尝试向您的网站添加多种语言可能非常具有挑战性。如果您的组织或公司的员工都不了解您要定位的语言,或者如果您计划使用网站翻译解决方案,那么为自己选择合适的语言可能会令人望而生畏,这尤其如此。不管有任何可能的挑战,对于翻译而言,仍然是非常值得的。

实际上,与以往相比,向您的网站添加新语言变得更加容易。如今,我们提供了各种翻译解决方案选项,可以帮助您翻译网站。现在让我们讨论哪些选项可用于为您的网站添加多种语言,或者换句话说拥有多语言网站。

使用谷歌翻译

Google翻译是Google提供的一种免费网站翻译选项。它是最有名的翻译解决方案之一,因为它不是很常见,因为许多人认为很容易在其中添加多种语言。

如果要将Google翻译添加到您的网站,则首先需要注册一个帐户,然后将一些代码复制并粘贴到HTML中。这样一来,您便可以选择希望网站可用的其他语言。使用Google Translate,您可以选择从支持的90种不同语言中进行选择。

许多人之所以选择Google Translate作为其翻译解决方案的原因是,他们认为它易于安装并且具有成本效益。同样,在翻译网站内容之前,您不必雇用翻译人员提供任何形式的专业服务。

但是,Google Translate并非没有挑战。翻译内容的准确性远非最佳。原因是Google翻译无需专业翻译人员即可提供自动机器翻译。这样的结果是机器无法理解所翻译内容的感觉和上下文。这可能会导致目标语言中的源语言概念翻译错误或陈述错误。另外,对于以技术为导向的网站,Google翻译通常会失败。技术方面,例如医学,技术,法律等相关内容。

似乎还不够,在翻译图像和链接时,Google Translate缺乏信誉。它无法翻译网站上可用图像上刻有文字的单词。所有这些不利因素使Google Translate成为您品牌不建议使用的翻译解决方案。

仅翻译登录页面

网站的某些所有者决定不花时间翻译其网站的所有页面。这样的人不得不将其网站首页或登录页面翻译成所需的语言。这将使使用该语言的用户在首页上感到很受欢迎。

这样做的成本相对较低,因为您只需为专业翻译支付少量的首页费用。此外,那些订阅这种风格的人可能必须在登录页面上放置重要的信息,产品和服务,以便访问者不必在获得所需物品之前四处逛逛。

这种向您的网站添加多种语言的系统有其自身的缺点。访问者很难在目标网页之外浏览您的网站。网站的重要部分,例如结帐页面,联系页面,常见问题解答等,对于网站访问者来说仍然是个谜。因此,不建议有意愿将其品牌提升到国际水平的个人使用。

为每种语言建立一个单独的网站

有人使用多种语言的网站的另一种方法是通过为每种目标语言建立单独的网站。但是,这种翻译解决方案可能会非常耗费精力,因为需要更多的金钱,时间和资源来有效地运行每个网站。当您知道每当有新内容或旧语言有更新时,每种语言都必须做相同的事情时,尤其如此。请记住,如果您针对30种不同的语言,那么您将必须拥有30个运行的不同网站。

因此,尽管这个选项听起来不错,但是当您考虑到为了有效地运行不同语言而需要进行的认真工作和投入时,仍然不是最好的选择。

正确和最好的翻译解决方案–ConveyThis

允许您在网站中添加多种语言的最佳翻译解决方案应该是将上述选项的缺点最小化的类型。它应该能够照顾你的翻译,这样你就可以添加多种语言从世界的任何地区,而不必担心它是否会给出一个最好的结果。翻译解决方案的一个很好的例子,简单易用,经济高效,许多企业主现在使用的是ConveyThis。ConveyThis是一个翻译解决方案,将翻译您的网站的所有部分,本地化您的网站,并把你的网站到国际公认的标准,你必须做很少或根本没有。您不需要事先了解编码或编程,即可将多种语言添加到您的网站。

当您使用ConveyThis在您的网站中添加多种语言时,您可以期待机器和人工翻译的组合,访问精密的视觉编辑器,您可以根据您的网站设计和预期结果调整翻译内容,并且您可以很好地保证为您的网站优化多语种 SEO。

如果你想为您的多语种网站最好的,你最好的选择是使用ConveyThis。有了它,你可以自动翻译任何网站。 它可能是Wix,SquareSpace,Shopify,WordPress或任何类型的网站或网上商店,你能想到的。它与它们非常兼容。所有你需要做的是安装在您的网站上,并作出适当的连接,这就是所有。

到目前为止,我们已经考虑了如何向您的网站添加多种语言,例如使用Google翻译,翻译登录页面或首页,以及为不同的语言提供单独的网站。此外,我们还与建议一起讨论了更适合多语言网站的适当翻译解决方案。请记住,要在这个竞争激烈的世界中蓬勃发展,您要做的不只是拥有网站。翻译和本地化您的网站将使您走向全球,并增加网站访问者的潜在人数。

今天开始通过使用快速、易于使用的和具有成本效益的翻译解决方案(称为ConveyThis)将多种语言添加到您的网站。

作者

卡维塔(Kavita Ramgahan)

留下评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发布。必填字段标记为 *

Over 10 years we helping companies reach their financial and branding goals. Onum is a values-driven SEO agency dedicated.

CONTACTS

It is no longer a matter of negotiation when it comes to whether to add multiple languages to your website or not. This is as a result of the fast growing interconnections among the people around the world via technology and the internet. The world have become so connected that people anywhere around the world can have access any type of products and information from any part of the world.

It is quite evident that these users of the internet have different local languages that serve as their local language or mother tongue. This brought the need for translation of the available information on the internet. No wonder many owners of website who are interested in reaching a vast majority of audience tend to ask how they can add multiple languages to their websites. The fact that you are on this page is an indicator that you are ready to take your website to an international level.

Therefore in this article, we would consider not just how you can add multiple languages to your website but also we would discuss as well as recommend translation solution that is more suitable for a multilingual website.

But first, let us answer this question:

Why should I add multiple languages to my website?

Although this is a personal question. Yet after reading this you will be able to answer the question yourself.

Your website is designed for people to get what they need from there. However, not all who visits your website understands or speaks the same language. You will be missing out a great deal of potential audience if your website remains in a singular language.

Also, if you are a business owner and the website is for business, you can expect a massive growth in numbers of visitors of your website. This will lead to more engagement and finally a possible conversion simply because people are more inclined to trust information they receive in the language of their heart than that that is available in a foreign tongue.

It may be very challenging trying to add multiple languages to your website. This is especially true if none of the employees in your organization or firm understands the languages you are targeting or if you are planning to use website translation solution, choosing the right one for yourself can be daunting. Regardless of any possible challenges, it is still very worth it for the purpose of translation.

In fact, more than ever before, it has become easier to add new languages to your website. Nowadays, we have different translation solution options available that can help translate your website. Let us now discuss what options are available for you to add multiple languages to your website or in other words having a multilingual website.

Using Google Translate

Google Translate is a kind of free website translation option provided by Google. It is one of the most famous if not most common translation solution out there because many assume that it is easy to add multiple languages to their websites with it.

If you want to add Google Translate to your website, you will first need to sign up for an account and you will need to copy and paste some codes to the HTML. On doing this, you will be able to choose different languages that you will want your website to be available in. with Google Translate, you have the option of selecting from some 90 different languages that is supported.

The reason many people turn to Google Translate for their translation solution is that they assume it is easy to set up and that it is cost effective. Also, you will not have to hire any form of professional service from human translators before you can translate the content of your website.

However, Google Translate did not come without its own challenges. The accuracy of what is been translated is far from the best. The reason being that Google Translate offers automatic machine translation without the help of a professional translator. The effect of this is that the machine cannot understand the feelings and the context of what is being translated. This may cause mistranslation or misrepresentation of the idea of the source language in the targeted language. Also, when it comes to websites that are technically oriented, Google Translate usually fails. Technical aspects such medical, technological, legal etc. related contents.

As if that is not enough, Google Translate lacks credibility when it comes to translating images and links. It cannot translate words inscribed on images that are available on the website. All these downside make Google Translate a less recommended translation solution for your brand.

Translating only the landing page

Some owners of websites have decided not to take their time to translate all of the pages of their website. Such ones have resorted to translating on the front or landing page of their website into the desired languages. This will make users of those language to feel welcome whenever they found themselves on the front page.

The cost of doing this is relatively low as you will be paying a professional translator only a few amount for the front page. Also, those who subscribe to this style would likely must have placed important information, products and services on the landing page so that the visitors will not have to wander around before getting what they need.

This system of adding multiple languages to your website has its own downside. It will be difficult for visitors to explore your site outside the landing page. Essential parts of the website such as checkout pages, contact pages, FAQ etc. will remain mystery to the website visitors. Hence, it is not recommended for individuals who are willing to take their brand to an international level.

Building a separate website for each language

Another method that some people uses in having multiple language website is by building separate websites for each of the targeted languages. However, this kind of translation solution can be very exhausting as more money, time and resources will be needed to effectively run each and every one of the websites. This is especially true when you know that you will have to be doing the same thing for each of the languages any time there is a new content or there is an update for the former one. Remember that if you are target about 30 different languages, then you will have to own 30 different websites running.

Therefore, as good as this option sounds, it is still not the best when you think about the serious work and commitment required on your part in order to be able to effectively run the different languages.

The right and the best translation solution – ConveyThis

The best form of translation solution that can allow you to add multiple language to your website should be the type that will minimize the downside of the above mentioned options. It should be able to take care of your translation such that you can add multiple languages from any part of the world without having to worry about whether it will give a best result or not. A very good example of translation solution that is simple to use, cost-effective and that many business owners now use is ConveyThis. ConveyThis is a translation solution that will translate all parts of your website, localize your website, and take your website to internationally accepted standard with you having to do little or nothing at all. You don’t need a prior knowledge of coding or programming to be able to add multiple languages to your website.

When you use ConveyThis in adding multiple languages to your website, you can expect a combination of machine and human translation, have access to a sophisticated Visual Editor where you can adjust the translated content to fit with your website designs and your expected results, and you can be well assured of an optimized multilingual SEO for your website.

If you want the best for your multilingual website, your best bet is using ConveyThis. With it you can automatically translate any website.  It could be Wix, SquareSpace, Shopify, WordPress or any kind of website or online stores you can think of. It is very well compatible with them all. All you have to do is to install it on your website and make appropriate connections and that’s all.

So far, we have considered how you can add multiple languages to your website such as using Google Translate, translating the landing page or front page, and having separate website for separate languages. Also, we have also discussed, with recommendations, appropriate translation solution that is more suitable for a multilingual website. Remember that to thrive in this competitive world, you must do more than just have a website. Translating as well as localizing your website will make you go global and increase the potential numbers of the visitors of your website.

Start adding multiple languages to your website today by using fast, easy to use, and cost effective translation solution known as ConveyThis.

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *