十多年來,我們幫助公司實現財務和品牌目標。 Onum是一家以價值為導向的SEO機構。

聯繫方式

到目前為止,2020年已經過去了!事實證明,今年是動蕩的一年,很高興今年即將結束。全球電子商務企業主比任何人都特別高興。他們之所以歡欣鼓舞,不僅是因為全球大流行,還因為11月和12月這幾個月是銷售活動增加的幾個月。

因此,在本文中,我們將使用基本數據和適當的統計數據來討論2020年一些重要的日子,國際電子商務企業可以期待從中獲得更多收益。

一些已經消失或幾乎消失的假期是:

1.亞馬遜黃金日通常每年7月,但今年,由於全球大流行,它是在2020年10月13日至14日之間。預計到2020年黃金日,亞馬遜的售價將同比增長約43%。這不僅是亞馬遜的好消息或好機會,但對其他人來說也是好消息,因為亞馬遜已經加大了對小企業的支援。

2、光棍節,被稱為全球互聯網上最大的銷售活動,是由一些中國大學生在一年11月11日創辦的。有趣的是,大多數中國客戶更喜歡在海外購買產品,這對將觸角伸向中國市場的電子商務企業來說,是一筆獎金。這是因為大約60%的中國產品購買者認為,獲得監督的產品具有更高的品質,特別是當它是從信譽良好的品牌。

什麼? 是電子商務行銷的一天的好處嗎?在短短的24個期間 2015 年 11 月 11 日,阿裡巴巴的在線銷售收入約為 14 美元 億。太壯觀了,被記錄在 吉尼斯 記錄書 作為最高的, 曾經記錄在24小時內。

的確,假期在西方國家並不受歡迎,西方品牌也可以利用這一機會,但必須謹慎處理其內容的本地化,以適應他們所針對的本地市場。如果說某個西方品牌(例如英國人)決定倡導,大肆宣傳或慶祝該日期以引起中國領域潛在客戶的注意,那麼那一天可能會被視為不敏感,因為那天是英國社會記得的那一天受第一次世界大戰影響的人。

現在,讓我們討論另外兩(2)個假期,您仍然可以為這些假期做好準備,以便從中獲得更多收益。

3. 黑色星期五,11月27日的全球購物活動。事實是,這是很難忽視或說,你聽說過黑色星期五的銷售之前。在2020年前,通常發生在黑色星期五的顧客和在百思買、Target和沃爾瑪等實體位置為產品而戰。 然而,由於今年發生的戲劇性事件,這些商店決定在黑色星期五前的感恩節期間關閉實體店。這表明,大部分銷售將在網上進行。

今年完全上網應該不為問題, 因為從 2016 年以來, 使用在線平臺進行黑色星期五銷售的人增加了。雖然有更多的美國人在感恩節和黑色星期五購物,但今天世界各國都採用了黑色星期五的概念,特別是像沃爾瑪這樣的大型商業的影響,它在世界各地都有觸角。

自 舉例說明,在阿根廷的國家, 有一個增加 約 376% 的黑色星期五銷售 比過去五年多。此外,南非排名第一 在黑色星期五搜索今年進行的國家中, 根據 谷歌數據的研究。

的確,大多數消費者來自美國, 但最大的消費 者來自阿聯酋、英國、加拿大和愛爾蘭等地。與「黑色星期五」以外的其他日子的銷售額相比,南非的銷售額增長了約1952%,英國的銷售額增長了1708%,奈及利亞的銷售額也增長了1331%。

4. 另一個假期 是11 月30日的網路星期一。由Shop.org 2005年由一家,是感恩節之後的星期一(又稱藍色星期一)。

網路星期一的原因可追溯到這樣一個事實,即有些人願意購買,因為他們在週一之前週末看到的結果,但猶豫,因為在感恩節和黑色星期五形成大量的人群,不得不等待購買這樣的產品,週末後星期一現在不再物理,但在線從他們的辦公室舒適。

以「網路 星期一 」為名,您可以快速瞭解為什麼它主要基於最新技術、電子系統和遊戲。請記住,在大流行的打擊在線遊戲是一天的順序。

根據 到 創業基因組,公司 是基於遊戲的有限數量的公司,將出來 更好地從大流行,因為他們將見證10%或更多的增長,他們的 收入。

像亞馬遜這樣的大型商業從這個藍色的星期一中獲益匪淺。事實上,網路星期一是美國歷史上最大的網上購物日,因為它説明零售商達到 90多億美元。預計到今年,網路星期一的銷售額將達到 100 億美元的峰值

網絡星期一已經超越了美國。現在,通過採用這種方式,它已在世界其他地區被認為是購物假期。一些國家是英國,哥倫比亞,法國,加拿大,澳大利亞和日本。您會看到,這是電子商務企業擴展其在新市場中的覆蓋範圍並因此獲得更多收入的絕妙途徑。

現在 讓我們 深入探討您可以應用 的提示 讓你 為這些做好準備 假日季節

提示 1:為卓越的用戶體驗提供準備: 更多的機會伴隨著更多的責任,尤其是當你在市場上有不同的競爭對手時。這就是為什麼你需要加強你的策略。例如,客戶比以往更渴望在網上購物,沒有壓力。但是,為了能夠給這些客戶提供如此漂亮的用戶體驗,您必須進行 個人化處理這會使您看起來像是與客戶進行了直接會談。

為什麼 這?Instapage 注意到,當你有一個個人化的主頁有趨勢,85%的 消費者會從你那裡購買,當你有購物車,這是 個人化,你可以預期92%的網上購物者受到影響。 因此,建議您更專注於提供獨特和精湛的 每個客戶的用戶體驗。

另外,請記住,可以使用多種付款方式。由於付款方式不利於客戶,許多產品被丟棄在購物車中。為了說明這一點,意大利更喜歡使用PayPal等數字錢包購物,英國的產品購買者更喜歡借記卡,而加拿大的在線購物者則選擇了信用卡。

您還應該考慮的另一件至關重要的事情是網站的基礎結構。請記住,假期期間您的網站將充滿大量流量。您的網站應具有足夠的通用性和強大的功能,可以承受隨之而來的流量負載,否則它將一路崩潰。在假期來臨之前,請進行測試,測試和重新測試。

提示 2:研究和理解客戶的行為:隨著時間的推移 ,角色和行為變化。例如,冠狀病毒大流行改變了客戶的行為。事實上,人們被關起來,試圖實踐社會疏遠和對抗經濟衰退是足以改變客戶取向的因素。

在這個大流行時代,銷售的主要問題是運輸和交貨的延遲。滿足交貨日期變得更加困難。但是,您仍然可以確保客戶滿意。無論交付時間是多長,都必須確保您的客戶將獲得他們的產品以及何時獲得它們。隨時進行更新。

也 事實上,人們正在與大流行的財政影響鬥爭,使 更多的人想要意識到他們的消費。你如何畫出這個 撤回的客戶?一種方法,你可以做到這一點,通過提供 優惠券和促銷 當消費者看到 這個機會,他們會認為他們已經打了一大筆獎金。據信 優惠券代碼和促銷是假日購買的主要驅動力。

提示3: 為國際客戶做好準備 :任何人都可以從世界任何一端購物,因為電子商務的出現。但是,人們必須小心,因為不同地方的人只有在能與你的內容聯繫起來時才能被移動來購買。這就是翻譯和當地語系化的地方。翻譯負責語言,而當地語系化則照顧其他文化細微差別,因為它將説明您調整產品以適應目標受眾。例如,在一個地方的假日可能不在另一個地方。

客戶 很可能從他們熟悉的網站購買。這是 從麗莎研究明顯。 當地語系化 行業標準協會 發現如果 # 1 用於當地語系化, 有一種趨勢, 將是 €25 返回。

嗯, 你可能正在考慮一個多語種的挑戰 計劃。放心,ConveyThis 將負責這一切為你沒有任何壓力, 現在是最好的時間 讓你在假期到來之前這樣做。

最終,在當今的數字世界中,客戶和商店之間不再存在障礙。因此,重要的是要充分了解流行的國際電子商務假期,並對其有所了解,以便您可以享受世界範圍內銷售增長帶來的好處。這樣,具有強大在線外觀的企業可以並且將始終領先於其他不在線的企業。

您今天就開始建立多語言的外觀,以便您的客戶以及潛在的消費者都可以享受與您的產品相關的愉悅體驗。

要開始這個過程,你應該嘗試一ConveyThis!

作者

卡維塔(Kavita Ramgahan)

發表評論 取消

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開。必填字段已標記*

Website Translation Service

What to expect from this year’s holiday season – 2020

What a year, 2020 has been so far! This year has proven to be a tumultuous one and gladly the year is coming to an end. The global ecommerce business owners are especially more joyful than any person. The reason for their joy goes beyond the global pandemic waves, it is because the months of November and December used to be months of increased sales activity.

Hence in this article we will discuss, with the use of essential data and appropriate statistics, some of the important dates in 2020 that international ecommerce businesses can look forward to in order to get more from them.

Some of the holidays that are already gone or almost gone are:

1. Amazon Prime Day usually falls July every year but this year, it’s between October 13 and 14, 2020 because of the global pandemic. It was expected that by 2020 prime day, Amazon would see an increase in sale of about 43% comparing it with the previous year. This is not only good news or nice opportunity for Amazon but for others too as Amazon has increased their support for small businesses.

2. Singles’ day, known as the biggest sales event on the internet in the whole world, was founded by some Chinese university students on the eleventh day of the eleventh month of the year. It is interesting to know that most of Chinese customers prefers to buy products overseas and this is a bonus for ecommerce businesses that extend their tentacles to the Chinese market place. This is because about 60% of product buyers  from china believes that products obtained oversees are of higher qualities especially when it is from reputable brand.

What is a benefit of the day on the ecommerce marketing? Within a period of just 24 hours in November 11, 2015, Alibaba generated online sales revenue of about $14 billion. This was so spectacular that it was recorded in the Guinness book of record as the highest that have ever been recorded within a period of 24 hours.

While it is true that the holiday is not a popular one in the west, western brands can also make use of this opportunity but must be careful in handling the localization of their contents in line with the local market they are targeting. If a brand in the west, say British, decides to advocate, hype or celebrate that date in order to draw the attention of potential customers from the Chinese field, it may be viewed as insensitivity as that same day falls on the day British society remembers those affected by the First World War.

Now, let us discuss two (2) other holidays that you can still prepare well ahead for in order to achieve more from them.

3. Black Friday, a global shopping event that falls on November 27. The truth is that it is difficult to ignore or say you haven’t heard of Black Friday sales before. Years before 2020, what normally happens on Black Friday is a crowd of customers and fighting for products in physical locations such as Best Buy, Target, and Walmart, etc.  However, because of the dramatic happenings this year, these shops decided to close their physical shop during the Thanksgiving period preceding the Black Friday day. This indicates that most of the sales that will be carried out will take place online.

Going online fully this year shouldn’t be an issue since right from 2016 there have been an increase in the use of online platforms for black Friday sales. Although more Americans shop during Thanksgiving and Black Friday, yet countries around the world today have adopted the concept of Black Friday especially with the influence of big commerce like Walmart that has tentacles around the world.

To exemplify this, in the country of Argentina, there was an increase of about 376% in Black Friday sales more than it used to be in the past five years. Also, South Africa rank first among the countries where Black Friday searches are made this year according to study by Google Data.

It is true that most spenders come from the US but the biggest spenders are from places like the UAE, the UK, Canada, and Ireland. When compared with the sales on other days apart from the Black Friday, South Africa saw an increase of some 1952%, the UK got some 1708% increase, and also Nigeria saw some 1331% increase in sales.

4. Another holiday is Cyber Monday that falls on November 30. Founded by Shop.org in the year 2005, it is the Monday (otherwise known as blue Monday) that follows the Thanksgiving Day. 

The reason for Cyber Monday can be traced to the fact that some people are willing to make purchase as a result of what they saw during the weekend before that Monday but hesitated due to the large crowd that was formed on the Thanksgiving Day and Black Friday and have to wait to buy such products the Monday after the weekend now no longer physically but online from the comfort of their offices.

Going by the name Cyber Monday, you can quickly relate to why it is based majorly on latest technology, electronic systems, and gaming. And remember that in the hit of the pandemic online gaming was the order of the day.

According to the Startup Genome, the companies that are gaming based are among the limited numbers of companies that will come out better from the pandemic as they will witness 10% or more increase in their revenue.

Big commerce like Amazon have benefited from this blue Monday. In fact, Cyber Monday is the biggest online shopping day in the history of the US because it has helped retailers to reach over $9 billion. And it is projected that by this year the sales on Cyber Monday will reach a peak of $10 billion.

The Cyber Monday has now gone beyond a US thing. It is now being recognized as shopping holiday in some other parts of the world by a way of adoption. Some of the countries are the UK, Colombia, France, Canada, Australia, and Japan. You see that is a wonderful avenue for ecommerce businesses to extend their reach in new markets and thereby get more revenue.

Now let us dive into tips you can apply and make you get prepared for these holiday seasons.

Tip 1: Make provision for a superb user experience: more opportunities comes with more responsibilities especially when you have different competitors in the market with you. That is why you need to step up your strategies. For example, more than ever before, customers are eager to shop online with no stress. But to be able to give these customers such a nice user experience, you have to work on personalization.This will make it looks like you are having direct talks with your customers.

Why this? Instapage noted that when you have a personalized homepage there is tendency that 85% of consumer will buy from you and that when you have shopping cart that is personalized, you can expect that 92% of online shoppers to be influenced. Therefore, it is advisable that you focus more on providing a unique and superb user experience for each of your customers.

Also, keep in mind that there are various payment methods that can be used. Many products are abandoned in the cart because the payment methods are not favorable to the customers. To illustrate this, Italy prefer shopping with digital wallets such as PayPal, buyers of products in the UK prefer debit cards, and Canadian online shoppers opted for credit cards.

Another vital thing you should also consider is the infrastructure of your website. Remember that, your website will be flooded with much traffic during the holidays. Your website should be versatile and strong enough to withstand the loads of traffic coming on it, else it will crash along the way. Test, test, and test over again before the holiday season hits you up unprepared.

Tip 2: Study and understand your customers’ behavior: with time, characters and behavior changes. For example, the Coronavirus pandemic has changed customers’ behavior. The fact that people went under lockdown, try to practice social distancing and fight economic downturn are enough factors to change customers orientation.

The major issue with sales in this pandemic era is delay in shipping and delivery. It has become more difficult to meet up with delivery dates. However, you can still make sure customers get satisfied. Regardless of what time frame the delivery will take, make sure you assure your customers will get their products and when they will get it. Keep them updated as it goes.

Also, the fact that people are struggling with financial effect of the pandemic makes more people want to be conscious of their spending. How will you draw out this withdrawn customers? One way you can do that is through the offering of coupons and promos. When consumers see this opportunity, they will assume they have hit a big bonus. It is believed that coupon codes and promos are major driver of holiday purchase.

Tip 3: Prepare for international customers: anyone can shop from any part of the world because of the advent of ecommerce. But one must be careful because people from different places will only be moved to make purchases if they can relate with your contents. That is where translation and localization comes into place. Translation takes care of the language while localization takes care of other cultural nuances because it will help your adapt your product to a targeted audience. For example, a holiday in a place may not be in another place.

Customers are very much likely to buy from websites that they found familiar. This is evident from what LISA researched. Localization Industry Standard Association discovers that if €1 is spent on localization, there is a tendency that there will be €25 return.

Well, you may be thinking about the challenges that comes with having a multilingual plan. Be rest assured that ConveyThis will take charge of it all for you without any stress and now is the best time for you to do that before the holidays arrive.

Finally, there are no boundaries that serve as obstacles between customers and stores anymore in our digital world today. That is why it is important to be well informed and well-aware of popular international ecommerce holidays so that you can enjoy the benefits that come along with the rise in sales all around the world. So that businesses that have strong online appearance can and will always be ahead of others that are not present online.

You start building your multilingual appearance today so that your customers as well as prospective consumers can have an enjoyable experience relating with your products.

To start the process, you should try it out ConveyThis!

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *