十多年來,我們幫助公司實現財務和品牌目標。 Onum是一家以價值為導向的SEO機構。

最新消息
聯繫方式

能夠說多種語言有很多好處。您將能夠很好地了解您的環境中正在發生的事情,您的決策能力將變得更加高效,而作為一個面向企業的人,您將能夠自己處理網站的翻譯。

儘管如此,翻譯超越了說語言的能力。甚至說母語的人在嘗試翻譯的某些方面仍然遇到困難。因此,本文將闡明最被認為可以幫助您輕鬆翻譯網站以適應國際受眾的技巧。

提示1:進行深入研究

無論您認為您對該語言有什麼了解,或對語言的了解程度如何,在處理翻譯項目時仍可能會遇到困難。尤其在處理技術領域或其他一些特殊行業的翻譯項目時,這是非常正確的,因為這需要兩種語言的術語和術語的知識並且是至關重要的。

您應該以研究為導向的另一個原因是語言會隨著時間而發展。因此,您應該充分了解自己的情況並就所治療的主題進行更新。

因此,要開始您的翻譯項目,請先進行非常深入的研究,尤其是有關您的行業及其與目標位置的關係的研究。您將能夠使用正確的搭配,單詞配對和術語的良好選擇,這不僅對您的所有者有意義,而且對國際受眾也有意義。

從您的研究中,您可能已經註意到行業中使用的吸引人的單詞或短語,最好在翻譯中包含此類單詞或短語。這樣,您將認識到您的內容不僅得到了增強,而且看起來很自然。

提示2:從機器翻譯開始翻譯

過去,機器翻譯的準確性已經達到了很多人的水平。但是今天,隨著人工智能和機器學習的到來,機器翻譯有了很大的進步。實際上,最近的一篇評論將神經軟件翻譯的準確性放在了60%到90%之間

不管機器翻譯取得了什麼進步,對於人工翻譯來說,回顧機器所做的工作仍然非常有益。從上下文的角度考慮內容的某些部分時,這是非常正確的。因此,在獲得更好的結果之前,無需僱用專業的翻譯人員從頭開始翻譯工作。關鍵是您應該使用機器翻譯來啟動翻譯任務,之後您可以優化翻譯以使其準確且面向上下文。當您遵循此技巧時,您將減少時間,並使您的任務步入簡單的軌道。

提示3:使用語法工具或應用

在我們結束有關機器的討論之前,讓我們再提一提您可以從中受益的另一種方法,這次不是翻譯而是語法地微調您的內容。您今天可以探索幾種語法工具或應用程序。這個應用程式或工具可確保您的內容符合語言正確使用的語法。

即使是專業的翻譯人員,也很容易犯語法錯誤和錯別字。但是,通常最好嘗試通過防止此類事件的發生來避免它們,因為這可能會使您的網站看起來不專業。

因此,您將擁有無錯誤的內容,並且如果您應用此建議並使用語法工具檢查翻譯,您將變得更加自信。這是因為即使對於母語為英語的人來說,語法規則有時也會有些棘手和令人困惑。最好使用這些工具,因為它們可以幫助您避免文本錯誤和錯字。這樣做可以節省您一遍又一遍地檢查文本是否有錯誤的大量時間。

實際上,其中一些工具非常完善,因此它們甚至可以為您提供更好的建議,以提高文本的質量和詞彙量。

因此,在啟動翻譯項目之前,請確保您具有目標語言的語法工具或應用。

秘訣4:堅持慣例

世界各地的任何語言都有指導其使用的規則和慣例。該規則和實踐是翻譯中必須體現的核心部分。專業翻譯人員堅持並實踐這些做法是明智的。因此,您應該充分了解這種做法。

這些規則的某些部分可能不像其他規則那麼明顯,但是如果您想以清晰易懂的方式傳達或傳達您的信息,它們非常重要。在這方面,您可以想到的是標點符號,重音符號,標題,大寫字母以及目標語言所遵循的格式種類。儘管它們可能很微妙,但不遵循它們可能會對傳遞的消息造成損害。

您可能正在考慮如何進行此操作。好吧,當您精疲力盡地進行研究並在翻譯過程中對特定於語言的術語給予更多關注時,就是這麼簡單。

提示5:尋求幫助

流行的口語是:“我們越多,越多越好”在處理翻譯項目時尤其如此。也就是說,在翻譯過程中與隊友一起工作很重要,因為當周圍有人檢查您的內容並在需要的地方進行編輯時,您將獲得更好的翻譯。很容易看出您可能忽略了哪些錯誤的陳述,觀點或矛盾之處。

好吧,它不一定必須是專業的翻譯。可能是一個家庭成員,朋友或鄰居,他們都非常了解該語言。但是,在尋求幫助時要小心,以確保您問的是合適的人,尤其是對行業有良好了解的人。這樣做的好處是,它們可以隨時為您提供其他資源,以提高內容質量。

此外,項目的某些部分可能需要專家進行審查。一旦發現了這些部分,請立即與專業翻譯聯繫以尋求幫助。

提示6:保持一致性

事實是,翻譯單一內容有多種方法。當您要求兩個人翻譯同一篇文章時,這一點很明顯。他們的結果將有所不同。是說這兩種翻譯中的一種優於另一種嗎?不一定如此。

好吧,無論您希望使用哪種翻譯風格或選擇哪種術語,都應保持一致。如果您的樣式和術語不一致,即當您不斷更改樣式和術語時,您的消息的受眾將很難解讀您的發言。

當您有特定的規則來指導您在翻譯過程中甚至在開始項目之前將要使用的樣式和術語時,可以幫助您保持一致性。一種方法是開發在整個項目生命週期中都將遵循的詞彙表。一個典型的例子是使用“電子銷售”一詞。您可能希望在整個過程中使用它,或者從“電子銷售”和“電子銷售”中選擇。

當您有一個指導翻譯項目的基本規則時,您將不會遇到與其他人一起加入您的建議的困難,因為他們可能想使用其他與您內容中先前使用的術語不同的術語。

Tip7:小心S語和成語

沒有直接翻譯的術語和單詞可能很難用目標語言來呈現。這些部分都在嘗試。由於要成功翻譯語言,您需要對語言有廣泛的了解,因此更具挑戰性,這意味著您必須非常熟悉這種文化。

有時,成語和語是特定於位置的。如果這些語和習慣用語沒有正確呈現,您的信息可能會使目標受眾感到反感或尷尬。很好地了解兩種語言的the語和習慣用法將有助於您在這方面取得成功。如果沒有這些術語,語或習語的確切翻譯,則可以使用不同的選項將相同的消息發送給聽眾。但是,如果經過幾次搜索,您仍然找不到該語言的適當替代,最好將其刪除而不強行插入。

提示8:正確翻譯關鍵字

關鍵字是內容必不可少的部分,在翻譯網站時應注意。當您將直接翻譯用於關鍵字時,您可能走錯了路。

例如,可能有兩個單詞在一種語言中表示同一事物,但其搜索量有所不同。因此,當您要使用關鍵字或翻譯關鍵字時,最好使用位置特定的關鍵字。

為了幫助您解決此問題,請對目標語言中使用的關鍵字進行研究,並註意這些關鍵字。在翻譯中使用它們。

確實,您必須具備翻譯所必需的語言知識,但正如我們在本文中發現的那樣,您還需要更多的知識。好吧,這可能會花費更多時間,但是擁有一個專業的翻譯網站是不錯的選擇。

從今天開始,安裝最重要的和首個工具。今天ConveyThis試試!

作者

卡維塔(Kavita Ramgahan)

評論(1)

  1. Drape Divaa
    2021年3月18日 回复

    日安!這是一種偏離主題,但我需要一些
    從一個既定的博客的建議。建立自己的博客難嗎?

    我不是很技術,但我可以很快地把事情弄明白。
    我正在考慮做我自己的,但我不知道從哪裡開始。
    你有什麼建議或建議嗎? 欣賞它

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開。必填字段已標記*

Over 10 years we helping companies reach their financial and branding goals. Onum is a values-driven SEO agency dedicated.

CONTACTS

There are several benefits to being able to speak multiple languages. You will be able to understand what is going on in your environment very well, your ability to make decisions will become more efficient, and as a business oriented person, you will be able to handle the translation of your website by yourself.

Still, translation transcends beyond the ability to speak the language. Even native speakers of the language still encounters difficulty in some aspect where trying to translate. That is the reason this article will enunciate tips that are considered best that will help you to easily translate your website to accommodate international audience.

Tip 1: Do Intensive Research

Irrespective of what you think you know about the language or how vast your knowledge of the language is, you may still encounter difficulty when handling translation projects. This can be very true especially when handling translation project on technical field or some other special industries where knowledge of the jargons and terms in both languages are required and pivotal.

Another reason you should be research oriented is that language evolves with time. Hence, you should be well informed and updated on whatever subject you are treating.

Therefore to start your translation project, start with research that is quite intensive especially about your industry and how it relates to the location of target. You will be able to use the right collocations, word pairings, and good choice of terminologies that will not only make sense to you the owner but as well meaningful to international audience.

From your research, you will likely have noticed appealing words or phrases that is being used in your industry and it will be best to include such ones in your translation. By doing that, you will come to realize that your content is not only enhanced but it appears natural.

Tip 2: Begin your translation with machine translation

In the past, the accuracy of machine translation has bordered so many persons. But today with the advent of AI and Machine Learning, machine translation has greatly improve. In fact, a recent review placed the accuracy of neural software translation between some 60 to 90%.

Regardless of the improvement that machine translation has witnessed, it is still very much beneficial for human translators to review the work done by the machine. This is very true when considering certain part of the content from a context point of view.  So, it is of no need hiring human professional translators to start the translation job from the scratch before you can achieve a better result. The point is that you should kick-start your translation task with machine translation after which you can refine the translation in order for it to be accurate and context oriented. When you follow this tip, you will minimize time and get your task on a simple track.

Tip 3: Make use of Grammar tools or apps

Before we leave the discussion about machine, let’s mention one more way you can benefit from it use this time not to translate but to fine tune your content grammatically. There are several grammar tools or apps you can explore today. This app or tool will ensure that your content aligns with the correct use of grammar in the language.

Grammatical mistakes and typos are very likely to be made even by professional translators. However, it is usually best to try to avoid them by preventing such from occurring because this may give your website an unprofessional outlook.

Therefore, you will have error free contents and become more confident if you apply this suggestion and check your translations with grammar tools. This is because grammatical rules can sometimes be tricky and confusing even for native speakers of the language. It will only be wise to employ these tools because they can help your text to be error and typo free. And in doing that, it will save you the lot of time that would be involved in checking your text for mistakes over and over again.

In fact, some of the tools are well sophisticated such that they can even offer you better suggestions on improving the quality and vocabulary of your text.

Hence, ensure that you have a grammar tool or app in the language of target before you kickstart your translation project.

Tip 4: Stick to Common Practices

In any language anywhere around the world, there are rules and practices guiding its use. This rules and practices are core parts that must be reflected in the translation. It is only wise that professional translators stick to these practices and apply them. That is why you should be well aware of such practices.

It is possible that parts of these rules are not quite obvious like others, yet they are very important if you want to communicate or convey your message in a clear and understandable manner. Things you can think of in this regard is punctuation, accents, titles, capitalization and the kinds of formats that is followed in the targeted language. Although they may be subtle, but not following them may be damaging to the messaged been passed.

You may be thinking of how you will go about this. Well, it is that simple when you exact yourself to research and pay more than usual attention to language specific terms in the course of the translation.

Tip 5: Seek Help

The popular saying that ‘the more we are, the merrier’ is especially true when it comes to handling translation projects. That is to say it is important to work with members of teammates in your translation journey because you will have an improved translation when there are people around to check through your content and edit where it is necessary. It is easy to see what erroneous statements, ideas or inconsistencies that you might have overlooked.

Well, it is not necessary that it must be a professional translator. It can be a family member, friend or neighbors that know the language quite well. However, be careful when seeking help to be sure you are asking the right person especially someone who is well oriented about the industry. An advantage of this is that they may readily provide you will additional resources that will better the quality of your content.

Also, it is possible that there are certain parts of the project that requires experts to review. Once these parts are sighted, never hesitate to contact a professional translator for a help.

Tip 6: Maintain Consistency

One thing that is a fact is that there are several approaches to translating a single content. This is evident when you ask two individuals to translate the same piece. Their result will be different. Is that to say one of the two translation is better than the other? Not necessarily so.

Well, regardless of the translation style or choice of terms you desire to use, you should be consistent. It will be difficult for the audience of your message to decode what you are saying if your styles and terms are not consistent i.e. when you keep changing styles and terms.

Something that can help you maintain consistency is when you have specific rules that guide the styles and terms you will be using in the course of the translation even before commencing the project. One way is by developing glossary of words that will be followed throughout the lifecycle of the project. A typical example is the use of the word “e-sales.” You may want to use that throughout or choose from “e-Sales” and “E-sales.”

When you have a base rule that guide your translation project, you will not have difficulty dealing with suggestions from others joining you in the project since they may want to use other terms that is different from the ones earlier used in your content.

Tip7: Be careful of Slangs and Idioms

Terms and word that have no direct translations may be very difficult to render in the targeted language. These parts are very trying. It is more challenging due to the fact that you will need an extensive knowledge of the language before you can successfully translate them this means that you must be very familiar with the culture.

Sometimes, idioms and slangs are location specific. If such slangs and idioms are not properly rendered, you message may become offensive or embarrassing to the targeted audience. Understanding the slangs and idioms very well in both languages will help you to be successful in this regards.  If there are no exact translation of such terms, slangs or idioms, you can use different option that sends the same message to the audience. But if after several searches, you still can’t find appropriate replacement in the language, it will be best to remove it and not force it in.

Tip 8: Rightly translate the keywords

Keywords are essential parts of your content you should be careful of when translating your website. When you use direct translations for keywords, you may be on the wrong path.

For example, it is possible to have two words meaning the same thing in a language but varies in their search volumes. So when you want to use keyword or translate keyword, it will be better you use location-specific keywords.

To help you with this, make a research of the keywords used in the target language and note the keywords. Use them in your translation.

While it is true that to translate you must have required knowledge of the languages in question but more is needed like we have uncovered in this article. Well, it may take more time but it is good to have a professional translated website.

Start today by installing the most important and first tool. Try out ConveyThis today!

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *