十多年来,我们帮助公司实现财务和品牌目标。 Onum是一家以价值为导向的SEO机构。

联系方式

为什么翻译您的Shopify网站是必要的、经济有效的,而不是一个复杂的问题。

拥有 创建了您的Shopify网站,你一定会想增加你的销售。 而你这样做的一个主要方法是通过翻译。你认为它 没有必要翻译您的Shopify网站?你接壤的 让你的Shopify网站翻译的成本?也许你甚至 想知道如何去做,因为你觉得这将是一个复杂的 任务翻译您的Shopify网站。

如果您有任何或所有这些担忧,那么不要再徘徊了,因为本文非常适合您。

本文承诺将为三个重要问题提供答案。问题是:

  1. 为什么 有必要让你的Shopify网站翻译?
  2. 为什么 翻译您的Shopify网站是否具有成本效益?
  3. 为什么 你的Shopify网站的翻译是不是像有些人想象的那么复杂?

现在,让我们一个接一个地解决每个问题。

为什么有必要让您的Shopify网站 目标语言?

多年来,互联网的浏览方式发生了巨大变化,不仅一个网站,而且包括电子商务网站在内的所有互联网网站都感受到了这种影响。

例如,如果您仍在运行单一语言的网站,那么您将无法获得拥有多语言网站所带来的诸多好处和机会,因为您将失去潜在产品消费者的支持。

现在 让我们看看四个(4)个原因,这是必要的,你翻译你的Shopify 网站到多种语言。

  1. 它可以帮助您扩大客户群:过去,互联网过去仅依靠英语作为唯一使用的语言。然而,如今,越来越多的互联网用户愿意以英语以外的其他本地语言浏览互联网页面。研究表明,现在有超过70%的互联网用户可以用英语而不是英语浏览互联网。此外,约有46%的人说如果他们的母语不是该品牌或产品,他们将不会光顾。即使在欧洲,如果您只专注于英语,也可能会错过那些倾向于使用葡萄牙语,波兰语,德语,芬兰语,挪威语,卢森堡语等语言购物的买家。
  • 通过翻译,您网站的SEO排名将得到改善:许多人不喜欢超出Google搜索结果的首页。这就是为什么在搜索时让您的网站出现在第一页上很重要。当您将网站翻译成多种语言时,您将以该语言添加新的关键字集,从而可以提高您的网站搜索排名。  使用英语时,您可能会感到关键字饱和,但是许多其他本地语言却无法给您带来这样的体验。因此,将您的网站翻译成当地语言将有很大帮助。

另外,如果您已经在网站上添加了多种语言,则当来自其他国家/地区的用户进行搜索时,您的网站将被视为本地网站。这意味着您的网站将在热门搜索结果中变得更加相关,并具有更好的排名。

  • 它有助于建立信任:没有企业不希望被信任。客户对您的信任程度越高,您就可以预期增加的客户量就越多,这不仅使您与市场相关,而且可以持续很长时间。当您以内心的语言向人们提供产品和服务时,他们倾向于下意识地信任您,并能够自信地光顾您的产品和服务。
  • 它使您的业务全球化:今天,由于互联网,世界已成为一个全球化的村庄。过去,要将您的产品推向全球营销规模曾经非常困难且成本很高,但如今已不再如此。您只需将网站翻译成目标受众的语言,即可扩展业务范围,以适应当今世界各地的人们。

过去,进行网站翻译可能是一个过分的计划,但如今,这不是“想要”的问题,而是必要的。

现在我们转到下一个问题。

为什么获得您的Shopify网站具有成本效益 目标语言?

在最早的翻译历史中,直到机器翻译出现之前,所有翻译作品都由人工翻译。这种仅靠人工操作的翻译过去既费时又费钱。尽管在质量方面,人工翻译确实可以取代任何其他形式的翻译,但是当我们考虑将花费大量的时间和金钱来使一个项目成功时,这是一个禁区。

得益于机器翻译(也称为软件)的翻译,这使许多人受益匪浅。不可否认,就速度而言,软件翻译是无与伦比的。更有趣的是,现在知道机器的语法和句子结构翻译正在随着时间而磨练。的确,无论珩磨如何,它都不可能与人工翻译达到相同的质量水平,但是它可以是一种非常有用的工具,可以在短时间内以很少的成本将业务吸引到更广泛的受众。

现在,让我们基于投资回报率(ROI)和使用机器翻译的成本率来分析成本因素。

  1. 投资回报率(ROI):当我们比较翻译工作完成后作为ROI产生的输出时,我们可以确定这是一个值得投资的项目。将新语言添加到网站后,您可以体验到更多的客户覆盖率,跳出率不断降低,转换率提高,搜索排名提高,忠于您品牌的更多客户,仅举几例。没有什么可以阻止翻译网站的,特别是当您知道与之相关的ROI的好处是巨大的时。
  • 机器翻译是 真的很便宜:网站本地化的原因 似乎昂贵的是,它通常包括本地化设置和主要 译本。但是,当您使用ConveyThis时,您可以确定这将是 照顾一个负担得起的成本。 这 是您将受益于使用ConveyThis:
  • 仪表板上有一个用户友好的可视化编辑器,可让您对机器翻译的内容进行调整。您可以自己或团队成员对其进行审查。修改前后,您始终可以保存工作。
  • 没有必要 雇用程序员或使用CMS系统,因为您可以随时保存设置。 这样可以节省你雇佣这些钱的很多钱。跟 ConveyThis,你可以开始你的翻译在更便宜的价格低至9美元 每月。您可以选择四个计划。它们是企业、专业、专业和企业。你 可以在这里查看他们的价格。 我们还为您提供免费试用,以减轻您的恐惧。

我们已经讨论了前两个问题。现在让我们回答最后一个。

为什么你的Shopify网站的翻译不作为 复杂的,有些人可能会认为?

网站翻译曾经是一项严峻的挑战。采购和收集人员,例如Web开发人员,编码人员和程序员以及项目的项目经理,可能会非常艰巨。而且这不会是一次,因为您将始终想要更新您的网站;不断进行的例程。

除此之外,长期存在的雇用翻译人员翻译大量内容的惯用方法非常耗时,因为一天中人类可以翻译的平均单词约为1500个单词。现在想象一下,您将翻译200页,平均每页大约2000个单词。如果要由两名翻译处理,则大约需要6个月或更长时间。

由于对本地化和翻译需求的需求不断增长,提供翻译解决方案的公司提出了使用软件的想法,该软件可以在没有预期压力的情况下顺利地处理此类项目。

一 这样的公司的典型例子是ConveyThis。ConveyThis提供例外, 网站服务的独特和标准翻译和本地化。这里是 雇用ConveyThis来处理您的网站服务的一些好处 给你的:

  • ConveyThis 是非常快的:而不是等待天, 周,可能几个月,甚至几个小时,你可以得到你的网页翻译 几分钟内ConveyThis此外,而不是不得不手动制作 修改什么是翻译所有的时间,ConveyThis有一个功能 自动检测内容。此功能在存在时自行调整 一个新的内容,并处理其本地化适当,因为它应该是。
  • 否 需要复杂的编码或编程: 您不需要首先去参加编码会话或编程课程 在你能够有效地使用ConveyThis之前。只需复制一行代码并将其粘贴到您的页面上即可。另一个选项 即您可以使用插件,激活 此插件已全部设置。
  • ConveyThis 完成本地化:您可以进行更改 除了翻译之外,手动进行本地化。与ConveyThis 视觉编辑器,你可以使需要 调整文本、更改图像或视频、修改和修复任何相关问题 轻松地到CSS。
  • ConveyThis 允许更改页面的方向: 语言,如阿拉伯语,波斯语等从右到左写不同于 从左到右编写其他语言的流行方式。当您的页面是 翻译成这样的语言,页面方向应该得到翻转。ConveyThis 只需点击一下,就会获得此好处。
  • ConveyThis 提供许多语言的翻译:不只是一些语言,但许多 其中大约100种语言是ConveyThis提供的。这意味着不管 你想在您的网站翻译使用的语言,ConveyThis是 完全在地面上提供服务。

在 这篇博客文章,我们已经能够找到答案,头脑中令人费解的问题 这可能让你不愿意翻译你的Shopify网站。它是一个 事情有一个Shopify网站,但它是另一个得到它翻译。 翻译您的Shopify网站不再是一个复杂的问题,也不是 昂贵。事实上,这是必须的。

您愿意在几分钟内翻译一下您的Shopify商店吗?如果您对此问题回答"是",请单击此处。

作者

卡维塔(Kavita Ramgahan)

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发布。必填字段标记为 *

Why it is necessary, cost effective and not a complicated issue to translate your Shopify Website.

Having created your Shopify website, you will definitely want to increase your sale. And the one major way you can do this is through translation. Do you think it is not necessary to translate your Shopify website? Are you bordered about the cost of getting your Shopify website translated? Probably you are even wondering how to go about it because you feel it is going to be a complicated task translating your Shopify website.

If you have any or all of these concerns, then wander no more as this article is perfectly for you.

This article promises to provide answers to three important questions. The questions are:

  1. Why is it necessary to get your Shopify website translated?
  2. Why is it cost effective to get your Shopify website translated?
  3. Why is translation of your Shopify website not as complicated as some might think?

Now, let us tackle each of the questions one after the other.

Why is it necessary to get your Shopify website translated?

The way the internet is being surfed has witnessed tremendous changes over the years and the effect of this is felt not by just one website but by all websites that is found on the internet including ecommerce websites.

For instance, you will fail to get a whole lots of benefits and opportunities that come with having a multilingual website if you are still running a single-language website because you will lose out of the patronage of prospective consumers of your products.

Now, let us see four (4) reasons it is necessary that you translate your Shopify website to multiple languages.

  1. It helps you get your customer base expanded:  it the past, the internet used to depend solely on English language as the only language that is used. However these days, increased numbers of internet users are willing to browse through the pages of the internet in their local language other than English. Studies have shown that more than 70% of users of the internet now have the privilege of surfing the internet in not English language but in other languages. Also, some 46% said they will not patronise a brand or product if it is not in their mother tongue. Even in the Europe, if you focus only on English you may be missing out on the buyers who prefers shopping in languages like Portuguese, Polish, German, Finnish, Norwegian, Luxembourgish, and so on.
  • The SEO ranking of your site will be improved with translation: many don’t like going beyond the first page of the Google search result. That is the reason it is important to get your website to appear on the first page when there is a search. When you translate your website into multiple languages you will be adding new sets of keywords in that language and this can thereby enhance your website search ranking.  You can get saturation of keywords when using English language but many other local languages don’t give you such experience. So translating your website into such local languages will be of serious help.

Also, your website will be considered as a local website when people from other countries make a search if you have already added multiple languages to your website. This means your site will become more relevant, among top search results and have a better ranking.

  • It helps to build trust: no business would not like being trusted. The more your customers trust you, the more you can expect increase in customers and this will make you not only relevant in the market but also to last long. When your offer your products and services to people in the language of their heart, they tends to subconsciously trust you and will be able to confidently patronise your products and services.
  • It takes your business global: today, the world has become a global village because of the internet. It used to be very difficult and costly to get your product onto a global marketing scale in the past, but that is no longer the case today. You can expand your business boundary to accommodate people from different locations around the world today by simply translating your website into the language of the targeted audience.

In the past it may be an overzealous plan to go for website translation but today it is not a matter of ‘want’ but a necessity.

We now go to the next question.

Why is it cost effective to get your Shopify website translated?

In the earliest history of translation, all translation works used to be on human translators until the emergent of machine translation. This humans-alone translation used to be time consuming and costly. Although it is true that human translation supersedes any other form of translations when it comes to quality matters, yet it is a no go area when we consider the whole lot of time and fortune that will be invested to make a project successful.

Thanks to machine (otherwise known as software) translation that has come to the rescue of many. It is undeniable that when it comes to speed, software translation is of no match. And it is even more interesting to know that grammar and sentence construction translation by machine are now being honed with time. It is true that regardless of the honing, it can never be on the same quality level with human translation but it can be a very useful tool that accentuate businesses to a wider audience within short period with little cost.

Now, let us analyse the cost factor based on Return on Investment (ROI) and the cost rate of using machine translation.

  1. Return on Investment (ROI): when we compare the output generated as ROI as a result of the translation work done, we can be sure that it is a project worth investing on. After you add new languages to your website, you can experience increased multiple customer reach, bounce rate that is getting lower, an increased conversion rate, enhanced search rankings, more customers that are loyal to your brand, and just to mention but a few. There is nothing that should hold one back from translating one’s website especially when you know that the benefit of ROI that is associated with it is massive.
  • Machine translation is really cheap: a reason localization of website appears expensive is that it usually including localization setup and the main translation. However, when you use ConveyThis you can be sure that this will be taken care with an affordable cost.  This is what you will benefit using ConveyThis :
  • On your dashboard, there is a user friendly visual editor that allows you to make adjustment to what has been translated by the machine. You can do this by reviewing it either by yourself or a member of your team. Before and after the modification, you can always save the work.
  • There is no need to hire programmers or employing CMS system because you can always save the setup. This saves you the lots of money that would have been spent hiring those. With ConveyThis, you can kick-start your translation at cheaper rate as low as $9 per month. There are four plans you can choose from. They are Business, PRO, PRO+, and Enterprise. You can check out their prices here. We also offer free trial for you to allay your fears.

We have discussed the first two question. Now let us answer the last one.

Why is translation of your Shopify website not as complicated as some might think?

Translation of website used to be a serious challenging task. Sourcing and gathering personnel such as web developer, coders and programmers, and project manager for a project can be very daunting. And this won’t just be once since you will always want to update your website; a routine that goes on and on.

Apart from that, the long-established customary method of hiring a translator to translate bulky content is time consuming because the average words humans can translate in a day is around 1500 words. Now imagine you will be translating 200 pages with roughly 2000 words per page on the average. This will take about 6 months or more if it was to be handled by two translators.

Since there is an increasing demand for localization and translation demands, companies that provides translation solutions have come up with the idea of using software that will handle such project smoothly without the supposed stress.

A typical example of such company is ConveyThis. ConveyThis offers exceptional, unique and standard translation and localization of websites services. Here are some of the benefits of employing ConveyThis to handle your website services for you:

  • ConveyThis is very quick: instead of waiting for days, weeks, probably months or even mere hours, you can get your web page translated with ConveyThis within minutes. Also, instead of having to manually make modification to what is been translated all the time, ConveyThis has a feature that automatically detects contents. This feature adjusts itself when there is a new content and handles its localization as proper as it should be.
  • No need for complex coding or programming: you don’t need to first go and attend coding session or programming classes before you can effectively use ConveyThis. Just copy a single line of code and paste it on your page. Another option for that is that you can use a plugin, activate this plugin and all is set.
  • ConveyThis does complete localization: you can make changes to your localization manually apart from translation. With ConveyThis visual editor, you can make needed adjustment to text, change images or videos, modify and fix any issue related to CSS easily.
  • ConveyThis allows change in page’s orientation: languages like Arabic, Persian etc. are written from right to left unlike the popular way other languages are written from left to right. When your page is translated into such languages, the page direction should get flipped. ConveyThis gives you this benefit with just one click.
  • ConveyThis provides translations in very many of languages:  not just some few languages but many languages about 100 of them are what ConveyThis offers. This means irrespective of the languages you want to use in your website translation, ConveyThis is fully on ground to provide the services.

In this blog article, we have been able to find answers to mind boggling questions that may have made you unwilling to translate your Shopify website. It is one thing to have a Shopify website but it is another to get it translated. Translating your Shopify website is no longer a complicated issue nor is it costly. For a matter of fact, it is a necessity.

Will you like to translate your Shopify store in few minutes? If you answered YES to this question, then CLICK HERE.

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *