十多年來,我們幫助公司實現財務和品牌目標。 Onum是一家以價值為導向的SEO機構。

聯繫方式

如今,許多企業主都在是否翻譯他們的網站之間存有股份。但是,當今的互聯網使世界變成了一個小村莊,將我們所有人團結在一起。國際市場比以往任何時候都擁有巨大的增長,因此,擁有一個被翻譯成多種語言的網站作為您國際營銷策略的一部分,利用這一優勢是明智的。

儘管英語一直是當今互聯網上使用最廣泛的語言,但它略高於網絡上使用的語言的26%。如果您的網站只有英文,那麼您將如何照顧互聯網用戶使用的其他約74%的語言?請記住,對於業務人員而言,每個人都是潛在客戶。諸如中文,法文,阿拉伯文和西班牙文之類的語言已經滲透到網絡中。此類語言被視為在不久的將來可能增長的語言。

中國,西班牙,法國和其他一些國家/地區的互聯網用戶數量正在迅速增長。如果適當考慮,這對於在線企業而言是一個巨大的市場機會。

這就是為什麼無論您當前有在線業務還是打算獲得業務,都必須考慮網站翻譯,以便您的網站可以使用多種語言。

由於市場彼此不同,因此翻譯網站對某些網站比其他網站更為重要。這就是為什麼在本文中,我們將探究某些類型的企業,這些企業的網站獲得翻譯至關重要。

因此,以下列出了六(6)種類型的企業,如果它們擁有多語言網站,它們將極大地獲利。

業務類型1:進入國際電子商務的公司

當您在國際層面開展業務時,無需談判就可以擁有一個多語言的網站。語言是幫助國際銷售的一個因素,儘管大多數時候它被忽略了。

許多人聲稱,他們認為掌握有關將要購買的商品的信息比知道價格更可取。電子商務比以往任何時候都在增長的事實是一個巨大的進步。

關鍵是,當消費者以母語購買產品時,他們不僅會關心而且會珍惜它。這意味著,只有當您的網站使用多種語言時,它才有意義。零售商不是唯一需要多語言網站的零售商。進出口業務,批發業務以及在國際範圍內經營的任何個人都可以享受網站翻譯的巨大好處。僅僅因為當客戶使用他們的語言提供產品和產品描述時,他們就可以建立對您品牌的信任,並將您的品牌視為可靠的品牌。

您可能還沒有開始積極地向世界其他地方銷售產品,一旦您提供了向世界任何地方的運輸服務,網站翻譯就可以帶您進入新市場並幫助您產生更多的收入和收入。

業務類型2:在多種語言的國家/地區存在的公司

好吧,您現在可能已經知道世界上有些國家的公民說多種語言。印度等具有印地語,馬拉地語,泰盧固語,旁遮普語,烏爾都語等國家,加拿大具有法語和英語,比利時具有荷蘭語,法語和德語用戶,以及許多其他國家使用不止一種官方語言,具有多種語言的國家/地區。

只要有足夠多的公民說該語言,就不必將其翻譯成您網站的特定國家/地區的官方語言。在許多國家/地區,有很多人說官方語言而不是官方語言。例如,西班牙語是美國第二大使用的語言,有超過五千八百萬的母語使用者

嘗試研究您的目標位置,看看它是否是一個國家/地區,其團體使用官方語言以外的其他語言。完成研究後,最好將您的網站翻譯成該語言,以便將您的業務範圍擴大到更多其他人,您會因此而錯過大量等待挖掘的客戶。

您可能還需要注意,在某些國家/地區,法律要求將網站翻譯成官方語言。

業務類型3:在入境旅行和旅遊業務中運營的公司

您可以通過翻譯後的網站很好地探索旅行和旅遊的路徑。當您的公司位於或計劃將其業務擴展到度假勝地時,請務必確保訪客和旅行者能夠以他們能理解的方式和語言在互聯網上發現有關您公司的更多信息。其中一些公司是:

  1. 酒店住宿和住宿。
  2. 運輸服務提供商,例如出租車,公共汽車和汽車。
  3. 文化藝術,美化環境和觀光。
  4. 旅遊和活動的組織者。

儘管這些行業或公司可以以英語為基礎,但是這還遠遠不夠。想像一下,不得不在兩家酒店之間進行選擇,突然間,您抬頭望向其中一家酒店,您會發現用母語表達的熱情問候。這是另一家酒店所缺少的。很有可能您會比其他人更喜歡用當地語言打招呼的人。

當訪問者有機會使用其母語提供的完全可用的網站時,他們在假期期間將更有可能光顧該品牌。

其他與旅遊業有關的企業,例如附近的醫院和政府機構,可能也想從中藉用假期,並為其網站獲取多語言翻譯。

世界上排名最高的旅遊勝地中心不在英語國家之外的事實也暗示著需要一個多語言網站的事實。

業務類型4:提供數字產品的公司

當您從事實體業務時,將分支機構擴展到世界其他地區可能並不容易,尤其是當您考慮這樣做的成本時。

這是基於數字產品的公司不必擔心的地方。由於他們已經有機會向全球各地的任何人出售,因此他們需要處理的全部工作就是本地化其Web內容。

除了單獨處理產品的翻譯外,所有部分(包括文件和文檔)都必須進行翻譯。你不必擔心你會如何去,因為一ConveyThis隨時為你做這一切

電子學習平台是利用數字營銷優勢的行業的一個典型例子,據信,到2020年,它的價值必定高達350億美元。

業務類型5:希望改善網站流量和SEO的公司

網站所有者始終意識到SEO。您必須已經了解SEO。

您應該考慮改進SEO的原因是,它可以幫助互聯網搜索信息的用戶與提供他們所尋找內容的網站互動。

當互聯網用戶搜索某些信息時,客戶很有可能會點擊您的頁面或鏈接,如果它位於頂部或頂部。但是,您只能想像如果甚至在第一頁上都找不到該怎麼辦。

當互聯網用戶搜索其語言中的某些內容時,翻譯就發揮了作用。如果您的網站不支持這種語言,則即使您有用戶想要的內容,也有可能不會出現在搜索結果中。

業務類型6:具有分析能力的公司建議翻譯

Google Analytics(分析)可以為您提供有關網站的許多信息。它可以告訴您有關您網站的訪問者以及他們感興趣的內容。實際上,他們可以告知您訪問您網站的用戶的位置,即他們所瀏覽的國家。

如果要檢查此分析,請轉到Google Analytics(分析)並選擇受眾群體,然後單擊geo 。除了訪問者的位置之外,您還可以獲取有關訪問者使用的語言的信息。一旦您能夠獲得有關此信息的更多信息,並且發現許多訪問者在瀏覽您的網站時使用其他語言,那麼只有為您的企業提供多語言網站才是合適的。

在本文中,我們探究了某些類型的企業,這是對其網站進行翻譯至關重要的。如果您的網站使用一種以上的語言,則意味著您的業務正在不斷發展,您可以想到更多的收益和收入。 ConveyThis。 使您的網站翻譯變得非常容易和簡單。立即嘗試。開始建立您的多語言網站 ConveyThis。.

作者

卡維塔(Kavita Ramgahan)

評論(2)

  1. 宣誓翻譯
    2020年12月22日 回复

    您好,關於媒體印刷的好文章,
    我們都知道媒體是奇妙的數據來源。

  • 亞歷克斯·布蘭
    2020年12月28日 回复

    感謝您的反饋意見!

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開。必填字段已標記*

Translation Tips Website Translation Service

Six (6) Types of Businesses That Should Translate Their Website

Many business owner today are stock between translating their website or not. However, the internet today have made the world a small village bringing all of us together. More than ever before, the international market is witnessing tremendous growth and it will only be wise to take an advantage of this by having a website that is translated into many languages as part of your international marketing strategy.

Although English language has always been the most used language on the internet today, yet it is slightly above 26% of the languages used on the web. How then will you take care of about 74% of other languages used by internet users out there, if your website is only in English language? Remember that to a business person everyone is a prospective customer. Languages like Chinese, French, Arabic and Spanish are penetrating into the web already. Such languages are seen as languages with potential growth in the near future.

Countries like China, Spain, France, and some few others are witnessing tremendous growth when it comes to the numbers of internet user. This, when appropriately considered, is a big market opportunity for businesses that are online.

That is the reason why whether you have businesses online currently or you are contemplating getting one, then you have to put website translation into consideration so that your website can be available in multiple languages.

Since market differs from one and other, translating website is more important for some than others. That is why, in this article, we will peer into some types of businesses that it is paramount that their website get translated.

Therefore, below is a list of six (6) types of businesses that will profit immensely if they have a multilingual website.

Business type 1: Companies that are into international ecommerce

When you are doing business at the international level, it is of no negotiation the need for you to have a multilingual website. Language is a factor that aids international sale although it is most times being overlooked.

Many have claimed that they consider having information about the goods or products they are about to purchase is more preferable for them than knowing the price. This with the fact that ecommerce is on the rise more than ever before is a bumper.

The point is that consumer not only care but cherishes it when products are available in their native tongue. This means that it will only make sense if your website is having multiple languages. Retailers are not the only ones that need multilingual website. Businesses that import and export, wholesales businesses as well as any individual that that operates at the internationally level can enjoy the immense benefits of website translation. Simply because when customers have products and product descriptions in their language, they can build trust in your brand and see your brand as a credible one.

You may not have started selling actively to other parts of the world, once you offer shipping to any part of the world, website translation can get you into new market and help you generate more incomes and revenues.

Business type 2: Companies existing in countries of multiple languages

Well, you may have known before now that there are countries in the world where citizens speak more than one language. Countries such as India having Hindi, Marathi, Telugu, Punjabi, Urdu, etc. and Canada with French and English speakers, Belgium having Dutch, French and German users as well as many other countries with more than one official language not to talk of African countries having various languages.

It is not a must that it should be the official language of a particular country that your website is translated into as long as ample number of citizen speaks that language. In many countries, there are many people who speak languages other than the official language that form groups. For example, Spanish which is the number two most spoken language in USA has over 58 million native speakers.

Try to research your target location and see if it is a country with groups having other language apart from the official language. And once you are done with the research, it will be best to have your website translated into that language so that you can expand your business reach to more people else, you will be missing out on a great deal of customers waiting to be tapped.

You may also want to take note that in some country it is a requirement under the law that you translate your website into the official language.

 Business type 3: Companies with operations in Inbound travel and Tourism

You can explore the travel and tourism path very well through translated website. When your business is situated or you plan on extending your business to holiday oriented destinations, it is important that you ensure that visitors and travelers are able to discover more about your business on the internet in way and language they can understand. Some of this companies are:

  1. Hotels lodging and accommodations.
  2. Transport service provider such as cabs, buses, and cars.
  3. Cultural arts, landscaping, and sightseeing.
  4. Organizers of tours and events.

While such industries or companies can be English language based, it is certainly not enough. Imagine having to choose between two hotels and suddenly you look up towards one of the hotels and you notice a warm greeting in your native language. This was missing in the other hotel. There is every likelihood that you will be more drawn to the one with greetings in your local language than the other.

When visitors have the opportunity to a website that is fully available in their mother tongue, the will be more likely to patronize such brand in the course of their holidays.

Other businesses that have something to do with tourism such as nearby hospitals and governmental agencies may want to borrow a leave from this too and get a multilingual translation for their website.

The fact that the top ranking tourist attraction centers in the world are outside English speaking countries also alluded to the fact that there is a need for a multilingual website.

Business type 4: Companies offering digital products

When your business in physical, it may not be easy to extend your branches to other parts of the world especially when you think about the cost involved in doing such.

This is where companies that are digital product based have not to be worried. Since they already have the opportunity to sell to anybody anywhere around the globe all that is left for them to handle is localizing their web contents.

Apart from handling the translation of the products alone, it is essential that all parts including files and documents are translated. You don’t have to worry about how you will go about it because ConveyThis is readily available to do all that for you.

A typical example of industry that is tapping the benefits of digital marketing is the e-learning platforms and it is believed that by this year 2020, it must have worth a whopping $35 billion.

Business type 5: Companies looking to improve site traffic and SEO

Websites owners are always conscious of SEO. You must have learnt about SEO.

Reason you should consider an improved SEO is that it helps users of internet searching for information to get engaged with the website that provides what they are looking for.

When an internet user search for certain information, there is every likelihood that customers will click on your page or link if it is at the top or among the top results. However, you can only imagine what will happen if it is not even found on the first page at all.

Where translation comes into play is when users of the internet search for certain things in their language. If you site is not available in such language, there is every tendency that you will not appear on the search result even when you have what the user is looking for.

Business type 6: Companies that have analytics suggest translation is recommended

Analytics can inform you of many things about your website. It can tell you about visitors of your website and what they are interested in.  In fact, they can inform you of the locations of those visiting your website i.e. the country they are browsing from.

If you want to check for this analytics, go to Google analytics and select audience and then click geo.  Apart from the visitors’ location, you can also get information about the language the visitor is browsing with. Once you are able to get more information on this and discover that many a number of visitor uses other languages in browsing your website, then it will only be appropriate that you have a multilingual website for your business.

In this article, we have peered into some types of businesses that it is paramount that their website get translated. When you have more than one language for your website, you are opening your business to growth and you can think of more gains and revenues. ConveyThis makes translation of you website very easy and simple. Try it today. Start building your multilingual website with ConveyThis.

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Comments (2)

  1. asseveramento traduzione
    December 22, 2020 Reply

    Hello, its nice article on the topic of media print,
    we all understand media is a fantastic source of data.

    • Alex Buran
      December 28, 2020 Reply

      Thank you for your feedback!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *