通常,我們討論了為什麼需要多語言網站以及如何確保此類網站正確本地化。但是,重要的是要注意,除了這兩個以外,始終需要在新的市場位置為您的新客戶提供全面支持。

這是許多企業主忘記關注的一件事。很容易忘記,來自世界其他地區的新客戶在購買您的產品或光顧您的服務時,很可能需要他們所用語言的幫助。

在大多數市場研究中,已經證明許多客戶很可能多次購買產品,並且很可能在以客戶的本地語言提供產品和服務支援時使用服務。此類研究的一個例子是 常識諮詢所做的, 其中指出,大約 74% 的產品和服務的購買者和使用者可能再次購買或重複使用此類產品和服務以母語提供支援的服務。

儘管確實如此,但對於即將起步的企業而言,由於其附帶的成本,要雇用或外包多語言支持服務人員可能非常困難。因此,在本文中,我們將討論擁有多語言支持所帶來的好處,以及如何使用成本高昂的解決方案來滿足客戶的需求。

讓我們快速了解一下“多語言支持”一詞的含義。

什麼是多語言支持?

簡而言之,多語言支持就是您以英語或企業基本語言以外的其他語言為客戶提供或提供相同的幫助或支持。市場位置或目標位置應該能夠從他們選擇的語言中受益。

您可以選擇通過外包代理或支持來處理支持,僱用多語言支持代理,和/或確保您的支持文檔翻譯得很好,從而使這一點成為可能。

為什麼最好提供多語言支持

一旦確定要擴大產品的銷售範圍和提供服務的範圍超出您的直接界限,您就必須能夠並準備以不同的語言為客戶提供服務。

如果您的網站本地化完美無誤,那麼使用不同語言的地區的客戶將很難知道您的網站並非基於他們的語言。他們甚至可能以為您的公司位於他們的家中。由此可以推斷,來自這些位置的客戶使用不同於您網站所用語言的不同語言的客戶將期望您以母語提供對客戶的高質量的客戶支持,並且其質量必須與相同的客戶支持相同您的基本語言。

隨著包括語言在內的生活各個方面的進步,語言將不再對營銷您的產品和服務構成問題。

值得一提的是,擁有多語言支持的另一個原因是,客戶傾向於更加忠誠,並忠於那些以內心語言為客戶提供支持的公司和品牌。

正如本文前面提到的,對於某些中小型企業,建議不要採用多語言客戶支持或將其外包。這是因為與此相關的財務承諾可能難以承擔或負擔。但是,仍然有一種方法可以處理此問題。如果您想開始提供多語言支持,則無需考慮什麼。您的討論和對以下將要討論的問題的回答將幫助您更清楚地了解您可以採取的措施。

您需要為客戶提供什麼級別的支持?

確定您要使用哪種語言來支持客戶,取決於您所獲得的收益豐厚的市場位置,或者可能是您認為具有更大業務銷售和利潤潛力的市場位置。

此外,您應該開始分析客戶經常提出的支持問題,並嘗試找出是否存在困難的複雜問題。作為另一點建議,您可能需要向客戶支持團隊的成員添加這種語言的母語。

擁有一支面向特定市場位置的本地團隊是不可談判的,當您在市場上擁有大量業務時,這樣做將是有益的。事實上,令人難過的是,一些公司或品牌高達29%,由於對對講機的多語種支援疏忽, 失去了有價值的客戶

對於初學者而言,他們仍然希望是否要提供多種語言的客戶支持,但是如何呢?

使您的知識庫本地化

具有多種語言的知識庫是為客戶提供多語言支持的前提。它不是窮盡的成本,也不是累人的,它可以幫助您為客戶提供支持,而不必考慮預算的規模。

如果你剛剛開始打入國際市場,最好建立一個知識庫,其中包含你主要被問到的問題的綜合清單。現在您可能想知道如何以各種其他語言呈現此知識庫。不要變得過於焦慮ConveyThis是一個有效的翻譯解決方案,可以説明你得到知識庫,幾乎立即轉化為許多不同的語言,因為情況可能。

視頻、歡迎或介紹性資訊、常見問題解答、操作方法等本質上是構成知識庫的組成部分。現在,您可以看到,翻譯比僅以多種語言呈現文本更重要。事實上,有一些品牌,確保字幕翻譯的視頻在他們的網站上,甚至聘請的人誰在畫外音功能為該語言服務。當您使用其他系統時,這是ConveyThis。ConveyThis可以説明您從源語言更改視頻以使用適當的語言。

另外,請記住,人們感謝借助視覺輔助工具來學習和理解事物。因此,這將為您的客戶提供一個溫暖的幫助,讓他們看到他們提出的問題的答案能夠以適當的視覺輔助手段幫助您指出要點。因此,在可能的情況下,請使用足夠的圖像和圖片來指示這些點。

擁有翻譯後的知識庫的好處

以下是擁有已翻譯知識庫的一些好處:

  1. 改善客戶體驗:客戶在流覽您的知識庫頁面時,更可能放鬆。這種不錯的用戶/客戶體驗不僅有助於保持保留率,而且有助於保持保留率。這是有利的,因為獲得新客戶可能並不容易,因此應該保留舊客戶。
  2. 新客戶 :如果您發現在嘗試購買產品或尋求某些服務時,您無法以所需的語言尋求説明或接收説明,則很容易總是想要回頭。因此,當您擁有翻譯的知識庫時,潛在客戶會更傾向於更有信心從您那裡購買。當這些得到這種溫暖支援時,他們更有可能向其他人推薦你的品牌。
  3. 對於尋求説明的客戶來說,減少票證 數量:當客戶遇到許多顧慮時,您更有可能收到客戶支援請求的數量。但是,如果客戶能夠輕鬆找到他們在知識庫中查找的請求,那麼這些請求的數量可能會減少。這提供了他們所需的説明,無需延遲,從而減少了客戶支援團隊的工作量。翻譯良好的知識庫將幫助客戶解決他們的問題,而無需尋求客戶支援的直接回應。
  4. 索引SEO: 當你的知識庫中的文檔被很好地翻譯,你可以放心,在獲得文件翻譯成的新語言,特別是當關鍵字被正確呈現時,更好的排名。這將承諾增加你網站上的流量。

現在我們有一個大問題:還有什麼?

正如本文中重申的,事實是,當您為客戶提供更好的客戶支援時,您很可能會看到更多的銷售,因為他們往往返回,因為他們光顧你的品牌的經驗。此時,現在您接下來要做的是提供多種語言的知識庫。你可以從今天開始註冊ConveyThis,因為這將有助於你把你的知識庫翻譯成近100種語言,沒有壓力。

作者

卡維塔(Kavita Ramgahan)

發表評論 取消

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開。必填字段已標記*

Often times we have discussed why there is a need for multilingual websites and how to make sure that such websites are properly localized. However, it is important to note that aside these two there is always a need to provide full support for your new customers in the new market location.

This is one thing many owners of businesses forget to pay attention to. It is easy to forget that your new customers from other parts of the world will most likely need help in their languages as they buy your products or patronize your services.

In most of the market researches, it has been proven that many customers are very much likely to buy a product more than once and likely going to use services when the support of the products and services are available in the customers’ local languages. An example of such researches is that of done by Common Sense Advisory where it was stated that about 74% of buyers and users of products and services are likely to buy again or reuse services anything such products and services offer support in their native language.

While it is true that such statistic is a massive one, it can be extremely difficult for upcoming businesses to hire or outsource support agent for multilingual because of the cost that comes along with it. That is why in this article, we will be discussing the benefits that comes along with having a multilingual support as well as how you can use a solution that is not costly to do this with your customer getting satisfied.

Let us quickly dig into the meaning of the term multilingual support.

What is multilingual support?

Simply put, multilingual support is when you give or offer the same help or support for your customers in languages other than English language or the base language of your business.When it comes to multilingual support, you should keep in mind that customers in your new market location or your targeted location should be able to benefit from such supports in the language of their choice.

You can make this possible by making a choice of either to handle the support through an outsourcing agent or support, hire a multiple language support agent, and/or ensure that your support documents are well translated.

Why it is best to offer multilingual support

You must be able and ready to serve your customers in different languages once you are determined to extend the sales of your products and the rendering of your services beyond your immediate boundary.

It will be very difficult for customers in a region with different language to know that your website is not based in their language if you are perfect and correct with your website localization. They may even have the thoughts that your business is situated in their home location. What can be infer from this is that customers from these locations with different languages other than your based language for your website will expect you to offer customer support that is of quality to them in their native tongue an must be as quality as the same customer support for your base language.

With the advanced in various aspect of life which includes language, language should no longer pose a problem to marketing your products and services.

And another reason it is worth it to have a multilingual support is that customers tends to be more loyal and loyally stick to companies and brands that offers customer support in the language of their heart.

As earlier mentioned in this article, hiring or outsourcing multilingual customer support may not be that advisable and implementable for some smaller sized or medium scale businesses. This is because the financial commitment that goes with doing such can be difficult or burdensome for such ones to bear or shoulder. However, there is still a way to handle this. If you will like to start offering multilingual support, there are few things you consider. Your deliberation and answer to the following question that will be discussed will help you get a clearer view of what you can do about it.

What level of support do you need to give to your customer?

Deciding which language you will dedicate customer support to can be dependent on the market location where the revenue you are getting as returns are great or possibly where you thought of as having greater business sales and profit potentials.

Also, you should start analyzing the kind of support questions that are regularly being raised by your customers and try to find out if there are the difficult complex ones. As another point of suggestion, you may want to add a native speaker of such language to members of your customer support team.

Having a team that is locally oriented for that specific market location is non-negotiable when you have a big presence in the market and doing this will be satisfactorily rewarding. In fact, it is sad to say that some companies or brands as much as 29% have lost valuable customers because of their negligence to multilingual support according to intercom.

For starters there is still hope if they wants to offer customer support in multiple languages but how?

Get your knowledge base localized

Having your knowledge base in more than one language is prerequisite to offering a multilingual support for your customers. It is not cost exhaustive, not tiring, and help you to offer support to your customers without having to consider the size of your budget.

If you are just starting to penetrate into the international market, it is best to build a knowledge base that contains a comprehensive list of questions you are mostly asked. You may now wonder how you will have this knowledge base rendered in various other languages. Do not become overly anxious as ConveyThis is an effective translation solution that can help you get the knowledge base translated with almost immediate effect into many different languages as the case may be.

Videos, welcoming or introductory information, frequently asked questions (FAQs), how-to etc. are essentially components that made up what is called a knowledge base. Now you can see that there is more to translation than rendering only texts in multiple language. In fact, there are some brands that ensured that subtitles that are translated for videos on their website or even hire someone who serves in the voiceover capacity for that language. That is an advantage for you when you use ConveyThis. ConveyThis can help you change the video from the source language for the appropriate language.

Also, put in mind that people thanks to learn and understand things with visual aids. So, it will be a warming help to your customers to see that the answers to their questions is presented in such a way that drives home the point using appropriate visual aids. Therefore where possible, use enough images and picture to drive home the points.

Benefits of having a translated knowledge base

Below are some of the benefits of having a translated knowledge base:

  1. Improved customer experience: customers are more likely to be relaxed when they surf through pages of your knowledge base in the language of their heart. This kind of nice user/customer experience will not only build but help you maintain retention rates. This is advantageous because getting new customers may not be easy, hence old ones should be retained.
  2. New customers: it is easy to always want to turn back if you discover that you cannot find help or receive one in your desired language when trying to buy a product, or seek certain services. Therefore, potential customers will be more inclined and more confident to buy from you when you have a translated knowledge base. And when such ones receive this warming supports they are more likely to recommend your brand to others.
  3. Reduced number of tickets for customers seeking help: when customers are having many concerns you are more likely to have increased volume of requests for customers support. However, this large number of requests can be reduced if customers can readily find what they are looking for in the knowledge base. This provides the help they needed with ease and no delay thereby reducing the workloads for the customer support team. A well translated knowledge base will help customers to resolve their issues without resorting to looking for direct response from a customer support.
  4. Indexed SEO: when the documents in your knowledge base are well translated, you can be assured of a better ranking in the new language you gets the documents translated into especially when the keywords are rightly rendered. This will be promising you an increase traffic on your website.

Now we have the big question: what else?

The truth as it has been reiterated in this article is that when you offer a better customer support for your customers, you will likely witness more sales as they tends to return because of the experience they have patronizing your brand. At this point, the next thing for you now is to offer your knowledge base in more than few languages. And you can start this by signing up to ConveyThis today as this will help you to get your knowledge base translated into close to 100 languages without stress.

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *