十多年來,我們幫助公司實現財務和品牌目標。 Onum是一家以價值為導向的SEO機構。

最新消息
聯繫方式

在當今瞬息萬變的世界中,適應能力是當今世界每個人都應擁有的關鍵屬性。它非常重要,它是業務失敗或成功的主要決定因素。

時間如何變化的一個明顯例子就是當前的covid9大流行肆虐世界。它不僅給人類活動的健康方面帶來了難以置信的故事,而且還嚴重影響了人們的商業生活。難怪,靈活性和積極進取肯定會幫助企業和企業主在這個動蕩的時代中擴展並取得成功。

另外,值得注意的是,與以往不同的是,當地存在阻礙企業向海外銷售的壁壘,技術的進步,不斷發展的國際關係和合作以及合理的貿易協定使世界變得更加容易全球化。 。

然而,有充分的理由讓一個人去國際嗎?是的, 是的。例如,全球互聯 商業報告顯示, 截至2019年,約有57%的網上購物者從家庭以外的國家購買產品。好像這還不夠,假設到2020年跨境電子商務達到 1萬億美元時。一個明確的指標,一個人應該冒險進入跨境電子商務。

當您要承擔超越國界的責任時,這似乎很有挑戰性。但是,由於跨境電子商務將繼續存在,因此最好早於任何可能徘徊於跨境決策中的潛在競爭對手,快速適應這種業務風格。

如果您想瞭解更多有關調整您的業務以滿足跨境電子商務,請注意,因為本文隔離了您可以調整您的業務以適應跨境電子商務的最佳方法。

1. 跨境電子商務市場的概念: 簡單地說,跨境電子商務是銷售商品和產品以及在許多不同國家提供服務。

縱觀這一概念,您將認識到跨境電子商務是當今全球呈指數增長的全球電子商務市場的子公司。然後,全球電子商務的豐厚利潤是必不可少的指標,即藉助全球化,全球跨境市場變得越來越容易獲得。電子商務領域專家的模型和統計數據已經超時顯示,在涉及來自全球客戶的零售購買時,電子商務已見證了極大的普及。預計到2023年,全球電子商務的價值將超過65億美元,約佔全球零售總額的22%,因為人們越來越意識到技術上的智慧,因為我們生活在數字時代。

好吧,您可能想知道為什麼人們越來越在本國以外購物。一項針對美國消費者的調查顯示,約有49%的消費者只是想讓自己熟悉可用的廉價商品而跨境購物,約有43%的消費者參與購物以享受非本國品牌的機會約有35%的人在國外購物,因為他們希望獲得本國不易獲得的特殊和獨特的產品和服務。

當您充分了解跨境電子商務背後的驅動力時,您將專注於如何吸引國際觀眾的注意力,從而最大限度地提高跨境銷售。

跨境銷售是任何人都可以想到的有利可圖的冒險,您永遠都不會後悔冒險。

2. 幫助您檢查電子商務商店是否已準備好進行跨國 交易的步驟:我們將研究基本步驟,説明您確保您的業務非常適合在跨國交易過程中可能遇到的任何需要和障礙。

對於任何跨境電子商務而言,成功的主要決定因素是您為受眾群體提供的內容是否具有個性化以及本地化的內容。

現在,讓我們深入到步驟。

步驟1:處理交易問題

當您考慮進行國際銷售時,您應該考慮如何處理付款處理。最好開始準備以下事情:

  • 支付選項 :當涉及到支付選項時,擁有個人化的內容將意味著您考慮了不同國家/地區的不同付款方式。例如,您更可取的做法是利用支付寶和微信等中國市場的支付選項,而不是通常的轉帳卡和信用卡支付。

有時,兩個或多個國家距離他們更近,並不意味著它們將使用相同的付款方式。例如,在荷蘭,消費者更傾向於使用iDeal(一種直接的銀行轉帳選擇),而法國會很樂意使用信用卡和借記卡。

因此,在付款選項方面為了安全起見,請確保您允許許多付款選項。

  • 貨幣兌換商: 知道國際客戶使用各種不同的貨幣,這將是你考慮,如果你已經集成了貨幣轉換器到您的跨境電子商務網站或商店。
  • 考慮稅收:當涉及到 國際銷售時,永遠不可能逃避或逃避稅收。這可能是由財政當局徵收的進口關稅或消費稅。

如果您諮詢法律或稅務專家,以便為自己的電子商務業務制定最佳稅收策略,這對您來說是明智的。

此外,請確保客戶充分了解含稅的總付款額。這不難計算,因為您的網站或電子商務商店中可以包含稅費計算器,並確保在客戶退房之前計算所有成本。

  •  安全付款 :確保客戶在線付款時的安全支付資訊,並確保客戶在商店支付時沒有高風險。

您可以通過擁有保護交易敏感信息的SSL證書來確保最大的安全性。這樣可以保護他們免受黑客攻擊。

步驟2:處理物流問題

在進行國際銷售時,您應該想到的一件事是,如何將商品或產品提供給願意並能夠購買的客戶。您必須選擇是否要通過陸路,空運或海運將它們傳遞給消費者。

有趣的是,有一些公司是現成的,以説明您在國外運輸產品。例如UPS、DHL等,在物流方面,有兩種型號可以堅持。這要麼是您使用滴船模型,要麼是您保留自己的產品。

直銷是一種涉及您出售不必要的產品或您生產的產品並分發給客戶的模型。您與負責將產品生產,存儲和運輸給消費者的供應商合作。

此外,作為一個替代方案,你總是可以有你的產品自己,在那裡你可以控制一切有關產品,它會説明你輕鬆地跟蹤你有什麼庫存或不,你將不必等待別人負責你的一切。堅持你的產品將意味著你將需要一個巨大的初始資本,你可以用它來處理它的所有附加。

雖然可能很難選擇這兩種模式之一,但一些企業所有者已決定將這兩種方法結合起來,並從中受益。

第 3 步: 當地語系化:在跨境電子商務中取得成功的主要參與者是當地語系化,如本文前面所述。這是一個過程,可説明您調整和調整您提供的商品或產品,以滿足對特定位置的期望。當您考慮本地化內容時,您可能需要考慮語言和文化上的細微差別。

語言 是本地化戰略中處理網站或電子商務商店翻譯時最重要的部分。您的產品應具有您定位位置的主要語言的完整描述。有趣的是,您不必擔心如何進行當地語系化,因為像 ConveyThis 這樣的強大當地語系化工具 是解決所有這些問題的解決方案。無需您學習編碼或執行一些特殊的事情 ,ConveyThis 將在幾分鐘內翻譯和當地語系化您的內容。

除了語言,文化細微差別應該反映在你的產品中。這將意味著您對於目標位置的文化差異非常敏感。例如,在世界某一地區廣泛接受的某些慶祝活動和節日,在其他一些地方甚至都不承認。像「解決方案」ConveyThis解決方案將説明您在本地化項目中適應這一點。

在文章的這一點,你會正確地承認,跨境電子商務是要走的路,因為它不會很快離開。它將説明您擴大業務範圍,享受全球銷售和認可,並承擔附帶的大量好處。 今天使用我們的當地語系化 工具,並儘快瞭解這將成為您的故事。

作者

卡維塔(Kavita Ramgahan)

發表評論 取消

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開。必填字段已標記*

Website Translation Service

Cross-Border ecommerce: Adapting your business for a global success

Adaptability in the current ever-dynamic world is a crucial attribute that everyone in the world today should possess. It is so important that it is a major determinant of a business failure or success.

An obvious example of how time changes is the current covid9 pandemic ravaging the world. It has brought untold stories to not just health aspect of human activities but also seriously affected the business life of people. No wonder, flexibility and being proactive will definitely help businesses and business owners to scale through this turbulent times and make a success out of it.

Also, it is worthy of note that unlike before when there are local barriers that hinder businesses to sell abroad, advancement in technology, ever increasing international relationship and cooperation, and reasonable trade agreements are making things become more easier for the world to get more globalized.

However, are there any solid reasons for one to go international? Yes they are. For example, the report on global connected commerce indicated that as at 2019 some 57% of online shoppers got products from a country other than their home. As if that is not enough, it is assumed that by the time the year 2020 runs out cross border ecommerce should have gotten to $1 trillion reach. A clear indicator that one should venture into cross border ecommerce.

It may appear challenging when you want to take up the responsibility of going beyond your border. However, because of the fact that cross border ecommerce is here to stay, it will be better to quickly adapt to this style of business far ahead of any potential competitors who may be lingering in their decisions to go cross border.

If you will like to learn more about adapting your business to cater for a cross border ecommerce, please pay attention as this article isolates the best way you can adapt your business for cross border ecommerce. 

1. The concept of cross border ecommerce market: simply put, cross border ecommerce is the selling of the selling of goods and products as well as offering services in many different countries.

Looking at this concept, you will come to realise that cross border ecommerce is a subsidiary of global ecommerce market that is growing exponentially today. Then the lucrativeness of the global ecommerce is an essential pointer that cross border market around the world are becoming more accessible through the help of globalization. Models and statistics from experts in the ecommerce field has overtime shown that when it comes to retail buying from customers around the world, ecommerce has witnessed tremendous popularity. And that it is expected that by the year 2023, the worth of global ecommerce will be over $6.5 billion and that will be some 22% of all global sails on retail because more than ever before people are becoming tech wise due to the fact that we live in digital era.

Well, you may want to know why people are increasingly shopping outside their home country. A survey of consumers in the US shows that some 49% are shopping across border simply because they want to get themselves acquainted with the cheap prices of commodities available, some 43% getting involve in shopping to enjoy access to brands that are not in their home country, and some 35% shop abroad because they want to get special and unique products and services that are not readily available in their country.

When you are well informed about the drive behind cross border ecommerce, you will be moved to maximise your cross border sales by focusing on how you can get more attention from international audience.

Selling across border is a profitable venture anyone can think of and you will never regret venturing into it.

2. Steps that help you check that your ecommerce store is ready for transnational deals:  we will be looking into basic steps that can help you ensure your business is well suited for whatever need and hindrances that may come your way in the course of going on transnational level.

The major determinant of success for any cross border ecommerce is having a well personalized as well as localized contents for whatever it is you are offering your audience.

Now let’s dive in to the steps.

Step 1: Handle issues with transactions

When you are thinking of selling internationally, you should be thinking of how you will handle payments processing. It will be best that you start preparing for things like:

  • Payment options: when it comes to payment options, having a personalized content will mean that you put the different payment methods for different countries into consideration. For example, it will be more preferable that you avail customers in the Chinese market payments options like AliPay and WeChat rather than the usual debit cards and credit cards payments.

Sometimes, that two or more countries are closer to themselves does not mean that they will use the same payment options. For example, in the Netherlands consumer are more inclined with the use of iDeal, a direct bank transfer option whereas France will readily subscribe to the use of credits and debit cards.

So to be on the safer side when it comes to payment options, make sure you allow many payment options.

  • Currency convertor:  knowing that international customers use various different currencies, it will be thoughtful of you if you already integrate a currency converter into your cross border ecommerce website or store.
  • Consideration of tax (es):  when it comes to selling internationally, it is never possible to dodge or escape taxes. This could be import duties or excise duties that are charged by fiscal authorities.

It will be wise of you if you consult legal or tax professionals in order for you to be prepared for the best strategy for your ecommerce business as regards to tax.

Also, make sure that the customers are well aware of what their total payment will be with taxes inclusive. This is not difficult to calculate since there are tax calculators that can be included on your website or ecommerce store and ensure all cost are calculated before the customers check out.

  •  Secure payments: ensure safe covering of your customers’ payment details when they pay online and that they are not at high risk paying from your store.

You can ensure maximum safety by having SSL certificate that protects sensitive details of transactions. This will protect them from hackers.

Step 2: Handle Logistics issues

One thing you should think of when you are selling internationally is how you will get the goods or products to customers who are willing and able to buy. You have to choose if you will get them across to the consumer either by land, air or sea.

Interestingly, there are companies that are readily available to help you with shipping of products abroad. Examples of such are UPS, DHL etc. there are two models you can hold on to when it comes to logistics. That is either you use dropshipping model or you hold on to your own product.

Dropshipping is a model that involves you selling products that is not necessary yours or the ones you produced and dispatch them to customers. You collaborate with vendors who handles the production, storage, and transportation of the products to the consumers.

Also as an alternative, you can always have you products by yourself where you can control everything about the products and it will help you to easily keep track of what you have in stock or not and you won’t have to wait for someone else to take charge of everything for you. Holding on to your products will mean that you will be needing a huge initial capital that you can use to handle all that is attached to it.

While it may be difficult to choose one of the two models, some owners of businesses have decided to combine the two approaches and tap in to their benefits.

Step 3: Localization: the major player in becoming successful in cross border ecommerce is localization as earlier mentioned in this article. It is a process that helps you adapt and align goods or products you are offering to meetup with expectation of a specific location. When you are thinking of localizing your contents, you will likely want to consider language and cultural nuances.

Language is the most crucial part of localization strategy when handling the translation of your website or ecommerce store. Your products should have full descriptions in the languages dominant in the location you are targeting. Interestingly, you don’t have to be worried about how you will go about localization because powerful localization tool like ConveyThis is the solution to all of that. Without you learning to code or doing something special, ConveyThis will translate and localize your contents for you within few minutes.

Apart from language, cultural nuances should be reflected in your products. This will means that you are being sensitive to the cultural differences in the location of your targets. For example, certain celebrations and holiday that are widely acceptable in one part of the world are not even recognized in some other parts. Solution to our translation like ConveyThis will help you to adapt this also in your localization project.

On getting to this point of the article, you will rightly admit that cross border ecommerce is the way to go as it is not leaving anytime soon. It will help you to expand your business reach, enjoy global sales and recognition as well as assume the plentiful benefits that comes with it. Use our localization tool today and see how this becomes your story as soon as possible. 

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *