關於使用 ConveyThis 翻譯 WordPress 選單您需要了解的一切

了解有關使用 ConveyThis 翻譯 WordPress 選單所需的所有信息,增強國際訪客的導航功能。
傳達這個演示
傳達這個演示
無題 6

您的網站的設計應使其易於瀏覽。你知道為什麼?原因是因為根據《小型企業趨勢》(Small Business Trends)的統計,參與調查的網站訪問者中有94%的人表示他們更喜歡並期望網站簡單易用。

您也將希望有這麼多人喜歡使用您的網站。因此,您應該確保您的網站易於瀏覽,以避免跳出率更高。但是,您將如何做呢?簡而言之,您需要一個清晰,一致且簡單的多語言網站導航菜單。

導航菜單是您網站的訪問者首先要觀察的內容之一。雖然它是最早的手錶,但它也是遊客最長的觀察時間,平均觀察時間為6.44秒。

在此註意,應該適當承認導航欄或菜單對網站訪問者可能產生的積極影響。由於通常會說“第一印象會持續更長的時間”,因此擁有一個導航菜單以提供令人著迷的第一印象非常重要,這將鼓勵遊客快速著陸。當您知道自己的網站是多語言的時,您甚至會發現這更有用,因為並非所有客戶都喜歡或選擇相同的產品。有些人可能會喜歡,其他人可能會喜歡。因此,您的菜單或導航欄應該反映了這一點。

儘管從解釋中您可能會說這是一件容易完成的任務,但有時要比說或考慮它時要困難得多。

在路上,您可能會遇到一些障礙是,您選擇的 WordPress 主題可能不支援自訂導航選單,單字的長度因語言而異,從而影響您的網站設計和佈局,並且選單欄上的專案應與您的 URL 匹配(沒有正確工具的困難任務)

無題5

突出顯示的挑戰並不是您在處理網站導航菜單的過程中遇到的所有障礙。實際上,它們只是其中的少數。因此,選擇正確的網站翻譯軟件非常重要。在選擇翻譯應用程序和插件時,可以幫助您做出正確選擇的因素有:

  1. 它的安裝和配置必須簡單易行。
  2. 它應該能夠翻譯您網站的所有部分。
  3. 它不僅應該快速而且可靠。
  4. 它應該使您可以選擇人工翻譯和機器翻譯。
  5. 應該對SEO進行優化。

當您查看所有這些因素時,您可能會想知道某處是否有這樣的網站翻譯解決方案。是的,您將很高興知道那裡。現在,讓我們更詳細地探討該解決方案。

傳達這個:翻譯功能表的最簡單WordPress方法

在本標題之前,有人提到有一個翻譯解決方案可以負責創建獨特的 WordPress 選單翻譯體驗的任務。解決方案是ConveyThis。它是一個方便、易於使用的插件,可以幫助您將您的網站轉變為多語言網站。您無需學習程式設計、編碼或聘請網頁開發人員即可使用此翻譯應用程式。負責翻譯專案所需的所有資訊都可以在傳達儀表板中找到。

您可能想了解 ConveyThis 的一些令人興奮的功能。特點是:

  • 使用 ConveyThis 您的多語言網站可以在幾分鐘內輕鬆啟動。
  • ConveyThis 非常複雜,它可以利用知名的機器翻譯提供者自動偵測並翻譯您的網站內容。此類提供者的範例包括 Yandex Translate、Google Translate、DeepL 和 Microsoft Translator。
  • 透過 ConveyThis,您可以在儀表板中輕鬆呼叫可靠的語言翻譯人員與您一起完成您的專案。
  • 您可以選擇90多種語言。
  • 翻譯內容之後,還可以通過簡單的用戶界面在必要時和必要時進行必要的調整。
  • 您有機會使用上下文編輯器。
  • 您可以請 ConveyThis 專業翻譯人員並與他們合作。

這些功能和許多其他功能正在等待您的探索。

ConveyThis 的不同之處在於,它確保提供您所期望的最佳翻譯品質。它的翻譯不會遺漏網站的任何部分。也就是說,它翻譯所有主要部分以及從屬部分,例如產品標題、小部件和選單。甚至可以提前設定翻譯,以便某些單字(例如品牌名稱)在整個翻譯過程中保持不變。當您進行此設定時,正在翻譯的內容將具有專業程度的一致性。

使用 ConveyThis 翻譯選單:如何?

在使用 ConveyThis 翻譯菜單之前,首先您需要安裝 ConveyThis。轉到 WordPress 插件目錄,輸入 753063462109180851在搜索欄中輸入26207821301432053816,安裝並激活。

無題 2 1

從那裡,您可以透過點擊 WordPress 儀表板側邊欄中的 ConveyThis 繼續設定 75306346210918085126207821301320538120782130132。

單擊它後,系統會要求您提供 API 金鑰。此密鑰可從您的 ConveyThis 面板取得。這就是為什麼您需要提前創建一個 ConveyThis 帳戶

如果您剛剛註冊,ConveyThis 會要求您提供詳細信息,然後您就可以開始使用免費計劃。選擇計劃後,您可以檢查提供的電子郵件中是否有用於驗證的連結。點擊此連結後,您的帳戶將被重定向到 ConveyThis 儀表板來啟動。在此儀表板上,您將能夠取得 API 程式碼。複製此程式碼並切換回 WordPress 儀表板,您可以在其中找到要貼上該程式碼的欄位。

從這裡,您必須讓 ConveyThis 了解您網站的源語言和目標語言。選擇這些語言後,點選「儲存變更」

無題 3

然後您會注意到一條彈出訊息,通知您成功,並向您宣布您的網站現已實現多語言化。如果您想查看所採取操作的效果,請點擊“轉到我的首頁”,是的,您的網站已翻譯。此外,您還可以透過點擊 ConveyThis 選項卡,從 WordPress 儀表板修改語言切換器按鈕。語言切換按鈕是顯示在您網站上的按鈕,可讓您網站的訪客輕鬆從一種語言切換到另一種語言。您可以選擇預覽設置,以便在發布按鈕之前直觀地看到按鈕的顯示方式。

無題4

此按鈕不必位於特定位置。您始終可以為其選擇任何位置。您希望它以菜單項,短代碼,小部件的形式出現,或者將其作為HTML代碼的一部分放置。

我還需要做其他事情來翻譯我的菜單嗎? 好吧,一旦您點擊「儲存變更」按鈕,您就完成了設定。 ConveyThis 負責一切。包括日期、菜單、URL 等在內的所有內容均已翻譯。

是的就這麼簡單。

轉換菜單時應注意的事項

在檢查新翻譯的網站時,請嘗試一遍又一遍地檢查菜單上的項目是否以所有語言的相同方式排序,因為要使您的網站顯得專業,應該有高水平的菜單一致性。但是,如果一種語言的選單項目與另一種語言的選單項目不一致,請不要驚慌。您可以在 ConveyThis 文字編輯器上進行調整和修正。

您是否願意並準備翻譯您網站上的WordPress?如果你的答案是肯定的,那麼這篇文章必須讓你被告知處理此類任務的權利和最好的工具。該工具將不僅迎合功能表單獨,但整個您的網站。

他們說眼見為憑。與其等待和思考本文中所說的內容而不採取行動,為什麼不開始使用 ConveyThis 親自看看。 account/register/">立即免費註冊,現在使用ConveyThis 免費計劃,您可以免費翻譯2,500 字或更少字數的網站。

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開。 必填的地方已做標記*

Website Translation Service

All You Need To Know About Translating A WordPress Menu

Your website should be designed such that it will be easy to navigate. You know why? The reason is because according to Small Business Trends, 94% website visitors who partook of their survey said they prefer and expect a website to be simple and easy to navigate.

You too will want so many persons to enjoy using your website. That is the reason you should ensure that your website is easy to navigate to avoid higher bounce rate. But, how will you do that? Simply put, you need a clear, consistent and simple navigation menu for your multilingual website.

The navigation menu is one of the first things visitors of your website try to observe. While it is among the first, it is also the longest when it comes to time taken by the visitors to observe it for some 6.44 seconds on an average.

On this note, it will be proper to acknowledge the positive effect navigation bar or menu can have on website visitors. Since it is usually being said that ‘first impression last longer’, it is therefore very important to have a navigation menu that gives a fascinating first impression that will encourage visitors to land quickly where they are going. You may even find this more useful when you know your websites is multilingual because not all of your customers will like or choose the same product. Some may like this and others may like that. Hence, your menu or navigation bar should be a reflection of this.

Although from the explanation you may say it is such an easy task to accomplish but it is sometimes more difficult to implement than it is when saying or thinking about it.

Some of the likely roadblocks you will meet on the way is that the kind of WordPress theme you have selected may not be supportive of custom navigation menu, the length of words varies from one language to the other thereby affecting your website design and layouts, and items on your menu bar should be a match with your URL (a difficult task without the right tools).

The highlighted challenges are not all of the hindrances you will encounter in the course of handling your website navigation menu. In fact, they are just but only a few of them. This is why it is therefore very important that you select the right website translation software. Factors that can help you make the right choice when choosing translation apps and plugins are:

  1. Its installation and configuration must be simple and easy.
  2. It should be able to translate any and all parts of your website.
  3. It should not only be fast but also reliable.
  4. It should avail you a choice selecting human translation as well as machine translations.
  5. It should be SEO optimized.

When you review all of these factors, you may be wondering if there is such a website translation solution somewhere. Yes, you will be glad to know that there is. Now, let us dive in to the solution in a more detailed manner.

Conveythis: The Simplest and Easiest Means Of Translating A WordPress Menu

Herein before this heading, it was mentioned that there is a translation solution somewhere that can take charge of the task of creating a unique WordPress menu translation experience. The solution is ConveyThis. It is a convenient, easy to use plugin that helps you in transforming your website into a multiple language website. You don’t need to learn programming, coding or hire a web developer before you can use this translation app. All that is needed to take charge of your translation project are available inside your conveyThis dashboard.

You may want to know some of the exciting features of ConveyThis. This list, although not exhaustive, contains some of the features. The features are:

  • With ConveyThis your multilingual website can be easily launched with few minutes.
  • ConveyThis is so sophisticated that it can automatically detects and make translation of your website content by making use of renowned providers of machine translation. Examples of such providers are Yandex Translate, Google Translate, DeepL, and Microsoft Translator.
  • With ConveyThis, you can easily call on reliable language translators to work with you on your project right there in your dashboard.
  • You have the option of over 90 languages you can make your selection from.
  • After you translate your contents, it also allows you to make needed adjustments where and when necessary through a simple user interface.
  • You have the opportunity to use the in-context editor.
  • You can request and work with ConveyThis professional translators.

These and many other features are waiting for you to be explored. 

What makes ConveyThis different is that it ensures the best form of translation in terms of quality that you can ever expect. Its translation does not leave any part of the website unattended to. That is to say that it translates all the main parts as well as the subordinate parts such as titles of products, widgets, and menus. It is even possible to set your translation ahead of time such that certain words such as brand name can remain unchanged throughout the translation process. When you have this setting in place, there will be a professional level of consistency in the contents that is being translated.

Translate Menu Using ConveyThis: How?

 Before you can translate your menu with ConveyThis, first of all you need to install ConveyThis. Go to your WordPress’ plugin directory, type in ConveyThis in the search bar, install it and then activate it.

From there, you can move on to the settings of your ConveyThis by making a click on ConveyThis in the sidebar of the dashboard of your WordPress.

On clicking it, you will be asked to supply your API key. This key can be gotten from your ConveyThis panel. That is why you need to create a ConveyThis account right ahead of time.

If you are just registering, ConveyThis will ask you to supply you details after which you can start using the free plan. After selecting your plan, you can check your supplied email for a link that you will use for verification. On clicking on this link, your account is activated by redirecting you to your ConveyThis dashboard. On this dashboard, you will be able to get your API code. Copy this code and switch back to your WordPress dashboard where you can find field where you will paste it. 

From here, you will have to let ConveyThis know the source language of your website and the targeted language. After choosing these languages, click ‘Save changes’.

Then you will notice a pop up message informing you of the success announcing to you that your website has now gone multilingual. If you want to see effect of the actions you have taken, click on ‘go to my front page’ and yes your website is translated. Also, you can make a modification of the language switcher button from the WordPress Dashboard by clicking on the ConveyThis tab. The language switcher button is the button that is displayed on your website that makes it easy for the visitors of your website to switch from one language to another. There is an option for you to preview your settings in order for you to visualize how the button will appear before publishing it.

It is not a must that this button be in a specific place. You can always choose any location for it. It you want it to be in form of menu item, short code, widget, or you place it as part of your HTML code.

Is there any other thing I need to do to translate my menu? Well, once you click on the save changes button, you are set. ConveyThis takes charge of everything. Everything including dates, menu, URLs etc. are translated.

Yeah! It is that simple.

Things you should be on the watch for when translating your menu

When checking through your website that is newly translated, try to check over and over again to see if the items on your menu are ordered the same way for all of the languages because for your website to appear professional, there should be a high level of consistency. However, if the items on your menu in one language is not consistent with the ones in another language, don’t panic. You can make adjustments and rectify this on the ConveyThis Text Editor.

Are you willing and ready to translate the menu on your WordPress Website? If your answer is positive, then this article must have get you informed of the right and best tool to handle such task. The tool will not only cater for menu alone but for the entirety of your website.

Seeing, they say is believing. Rather than waiting and dwelling without action on what has been said in this article, why not see for yourself by starting to use ConveyThis. You can sign up for free today and now with the ConveyThis free plan, you can translate your website of 2,500 words or less words for free of charge.

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *