十多年来,我们帮助公司实现财务和品牌目标。 Onum是一家以价值为导向的SEO机构。

联系方式

处理 任何翻译作业不是一项一项一次的任务。虽然与ConveyThis 你可以得到您的网站翻译和去, 但有更多的工作做 在那之后。这是试图完善翻译工作,以适应您的 品牌。这需要更多的物质和财政资源来处理。

在过去的文章中,我们讨论了增强自动翻译标准的概念。在文章中提到,个人或公司应自行决定选择使用哪种机器,手动,专业或它们的任何组合的翻译选项。如果您选择的是在翻译项目中使用专业人员,那么就需要团队合作。也就是说,您不聘请专业人士,而您认为仅此而已。当今公司和组织的多样性使得拥有多语种团队的需求变得更大。当您聘请专业翻译时,您将希望以最佳方式与他们建立联系。因此,在本文中,我们将一个接一个地讨论翻译合作的四个主要技巧,并探讨如何在整个翻译过程中保持最佳沟通。

这些提示如下所示:

1.确定团队成员的角色:

尽管看起来很简单,但确定每个成员的角色是处理并确保涉及多个人的任何翻译项目成功的重要步骤。如果团队中的每个成员都不十分了解他们为项目的成功所应扮演的角色,则翻译项目可能无法顺利进行。即使您要雇用远程工作人员或现场翻译人员,在内部将其外包或处理,您仍需要有人担任项目经理的角色,以便从头到尾地管理项目。

当有专职的项目经理致力于该项目时,它将使项目具有高度的一致性。项目经理还将确保项目在指定的时间范围内准备就绪。

2.放置指导原则:您可以通过使用样式指导(也称为样式手册)和词汇表来实现

  • 风格指南:作为团队,应该为团队中的每个成员提供标准指南。您可以使用公司的样式指南(也称为样式手册)作为您和团队中每个成员必须遵循的标准。这将使您的项目样式,格式和编写方式保持一致和连贯。如果您自己已经按照指南中的说明进行操作,则很容易将指南传递给团队中的其他人员,包括聘请的专业翻译。这样,专业的翻译人员和从事该项目的其他成员将能够理解网站原始版本以他们正在使用的语言反映出来的方式和方式。如果以新添加的语言在网站页面上很好地显示了样式,基调和内容原因,则使用这些语言的网站访问者将获得与使用原始语言的访问者相同的体验。
  • 词汇表:应该有一个在翻译项目中“专门”使用的单词或术语的词汇表。这些术语将不会在网站翻译项目中进行翻译。使用此类术语表的优势在于,您不必再浪费时间尝试手动编辑或调整此类单词,术语或短语。如果使用此建议,则可以轻松收集这些术语。建议您创建一个excel工作表,用它来询问公司各个部门的队友不应翻译的单词。虽然必须保留商标名称而不进行翻译,但还有其他术语,例如其他支持品牌,产品名称以及法律术语,最好不要翻译就保留原始语言。获得批准的术语表汇编后,您将有机会明智地利用时间专注于其他重要事项,而不是将其浪费在重新调整已翻译的内容上,这也将减轻团队其他成员的负担手动编辑这些字词会带来的效果。

3.设定切合实际的项目时限:人类专业翻译人员在翻译项目上花费的时间越多,他们的费用也就越多,您应该设定一个时间范围,您认为该时间段可以开始,什么时候开始结束。这将使翻译人员明智地利用他们的时间,并且可能会有可靠的时间表来显示他们一次或另一次要处理的任务的分解。但是,如果要使用机器翻译来启动项目的前期准备,则应提醒您后期编辑将花费多少时间。

另外,如果您将是该项目的公司任何员工,则应记住当前项目不是其原始工作。除了翻译项目外,他们还有其他工作要做。因此,您应该担心他们将花费多少时间来协助翻译项目。

确保为您的项目选择切合实际的时间表,以及在翻译过程中哪些已翻译的页面可以上线。

  • 保持持续的沟通要拥有一个更好,更成功的翻译项目工作流,必须与您的队友之间以及与翻译人员保持并保持持续的对话。如果有一个连续的沟通渠道,您将能够实现您的目标目标,并且如果项目过程中出现任何问题,在该问题在项目结束时成为额外的负担之前,它已经得到解决。

确保为一对一讨论腾出空间。这种真诚的讨论将使每个人在项目过程中保持警惕,自觉,坚定并具有归属感。在没有物理对话的情况下或者不是最好的物理聚会的地方,可以使用虚拟会议选项,例如缩放,松弛,Google Teams和Microsoft Teams。这样的定期虚拟会议将有助于使事情紧密结合在一起,以使项目成功。尽管在您为网站进行大规模翻译项目的情况下,最好考虑使用这些虚拟选项。

当项目中所有成员之间不断进行对话时,您会注意到团队成员之间的一种联系形式将使项目顺利进行。并且,当有需要时,可以很容易地彼此联系寻求帮助,而无需任何保留。

实时通讯选项还可以帮助翻译人员或其他队友提出问题并找到问题的答案,而不会产生任何进一步的延迟。评论和反馈将轻松传递。

无需再拖延,现在是时候开始为您的网站启动翻译协作了。网站翻译并不是一件难事。如果您有合适的人来组建团队,翻译协作将几乎没有困难。

在本文的过程中,提到了当今公司和组织的多样性,这使得拥有多语种团队的需求变得更大。而且,当您聘请专业翻译时,您将希望以最佳方式与他们联系。因此,本文着重于翻译协作的四(4)个主要技巧。它提到要进行适当的团队协作,您应确保确定团队成员的角色,确保有适当的指导方针作为项目指导,并确保为项目设置了切合实际的目标时限,并且与团队成员和翻译人员保持持续的沟通。如果您尝试遵循这些建议的四(4)个主要技巧,则不仅会见证成功的翻译合作,而且还能在整个翻译过程中开始,维持和保持良好的沟通。

如果您想通过采用自动翻译工作流来提高翻译标准,您会发现使用 ConveyThis 很有趣,因为通过将本文前面提到的所有提示与一些其他基本步骤(如为专业翻译人员下订单、查看翻译历史记录的能力、创建和管理个人术语术语的能力)相结合,该过程变得更加简单。这些步骤包括:为专业翻译人员下订单、能够创建和管理个人术语表术语,从而获得手动将术语表规则添加到仪表板等。

您始终可以使用ConveyThis免费计划或最适合您需求的计划。

作者

卡维塔(Kavita Ramgahan)

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发布。必填字段标记为 *

Over 10 years we helping companies reach their financial and branding goals. Onum is a values-driven SEO agency dedicated.

CONTACTS
Website Translation Service

Four (4) Major Tips For Translation Collaboration

Handling any translation job is not a one-time task. Although with ConveyThis you can get your website translation up and going, yet there is more to do after that. That is trying to refine the translation job done to suit your brand. This takes more material and financial resources to handle.

In past articles, we have discussed the concept of enhancing the standard of automated translation. It was mentioned in the article that individuals or companies are left with the decision of picking which of the translation options of machine, manual, professional or combination of any of these they will use. If the option you are choosing is the use of human professionals for your translation project, then there is a need for team collaboration. That is to say that you don’t hire professionals and you think that is all. The diversity in firms and organizations today makes the need for having multilingual team even greater. When you engage professional translators, you will want to relate with them in the best possible manner. That is why in this article we will discuss, one after the other, four major tips for translation collaboration and also will put a touch on how best to sustain good communication throughout the translation process.

These tips are as seen below:

1. Ascertain team members’ roles:

While it may appears simple, determining each member roles is an essential step in handling and ensuring success in any translation project that involves more than one person. The translation project may not go on well if each and every member of the team is not well aware of the roles they are to play for the success of the project. Even if you will be hiring remote workers or onsite translators, outsourcing or handling it internally, you still need someone who will assume the role of a project manager in order to manage the project from start to finish.

When there is a dedicated project manager who is committed to the project, it lets the project have a high level of consistency. The project manager will also ensure that the project is ready at the allotted time frame.

2. Put guidelines in place: You can do this by employing the use of style guide (also known as manual of style) and glossary.

  • Style Guide: as a team, there should be a standard guide for every member of the team. You may employ the use of your company’s style guide, otherwise known as manual of style, as the yardstick of standards that you and every member of the team must follow. This will make your project style, formatting, and manner of writing consistent and coherent. It is very easy for you to pass on the guides to others in the team including hired professional translators if you yourself already followed what is stated in the guide. With that, professional translators and other members working on the project will be able to understand the way and manner in which the original version of your website will be reflected in the language they are working on. When the style, tone and the reasons for your contents are well presented on the pages of your website in the newly added languages, visitors of your website in those languages will enjoy the same experience as visitors using the original languages.
  • Glossary: there should be a glossary of words or terms that will be ‘specially’ used in the translation project. These terms will not be translated in the course of the website translation project. They advantage of having such glossary of terms is that you will not have to waste time again trying to manually edit or make adjustments to such words, terms or phrases. You can easily get these terms gathered if you use thus suggestion. The suggestion is that you create an excel sheet that you will use to ask your teammates from various department across your company the words that should not be translated. While it is necessary to leave the brand name without translation, there are other terms such as other supporting brands, names of products, as well as legal terms that will be best to remain in the original language without translating them. With getting approved glossary of terms compiled, you have the opportunity of making wise use of your time to concentrate on other important things rather than wasting them on readjusting what has already been translated and this will also relieve other members of the team of any additional stress that would have come with manually editing of such terms.

3. Set realistic project time frame: the fact that the more time spent by human professional translators on translation project the more the cost of their charges, you should set a time frame in which you believed the project can start and when it should come to an end. This will let the translators make wise use of their time and may probably have a reliable schedule that shows a breakdown of tasks they will be handling at one time or the other. However, if you will be employing machine translation to start the preliminary parts of the project, then you should be alert to how much time that will be spent of post editing.

Also, if your will be any of your company’s employee on the project you should remember that the current project is not their original work. They have other work to do alongside the translation project. Hence, you should be concerned with how much time they are going to spend assisting with the translation project.

Ensure you choose a realistic time frame for your project and as to which of the translated pages can go live as they are being translated.

  • Maintaining continuous communication: to have a better and successful workflow of your translation project, it is imperative to have and maintain continuous dialogue between you and your teammates as well as with the translators too. When there is a continuous communication line, you will be able to meet your targeted goal and should there be any issue along the line of the project, it would have been resolved before it becomes additional burden at the end of the project.

Ensure that you make room for one-on-one discussion. Such sincere discussion will let everybody be at alert, conscious, committed, and have sense of belonging in the course of the project. In the absence of physical conversation or where meeting together physically will not be the best idea, virtual meetings options like zoom, slack, Google Teams and Microsoft Teams may be put in place. Such regular virtual meetings will help keep things together to work for the success of the project. Though these virtual options may best be considered in a situation where you are undertaking massive translation project for your website.

When there is constant dialogue among all that is involved in the project, you will come to notice a form of connection between members of the team will make the project go on smoothly. And when there is a need for such, it will be easy to contact one and other for help without any reservation.

The option of real-time communication also avails either the translators or other team mates to raise questions and find answers to the questions without further delay. Reviews and feedback will be easily passed across.  

Without further delay, now is the time for you to start translation collaboration for your website. Website translation is not that a difficult task to handle. When you have the right people come together to form team, translation collaboration will come with little or no difficulty.

In the course of this article, it was mentioned that the diversity in firms and organizations today makes the need for having multilingual team even greater. And that when you engage professional translators, you will want to relate with them in the best possible manner. That is why this article lays emphasis on four (4) major tips for translation collaboration. It mentions that for a proper team collaboration, you should ensure that you ascertain the roles of team members, ensure guidelines are in place to serve as guide for the project, make sure you set a targeted time frame that is realistic for the project, and maintain continuous communications with the members of the team and translators. If you should try and follow these suggested four (4) major tips, you will not only witness a successful translation collaboration but also you will be able to start, sustain and maintain good communication throughout the translation process.

If you will like to enhance the standard of your translation by employing automated translation workflow, you will find it interesting to make use of ConveyThis because the process is easier by combining all of the tips that have been mentioned earlier in this articles with some other essential steps like, making orders for professional translators, ability to view translation history, ability to create and manage your personal glossary terms, availing you the opportunity of manually adding glossary rules to your dashboard and many more.

You can always start using ConveyThis with the free plan or one that best fits your need.

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *