على مدار 10 سنوات ، نساعد الشركات على تحقيق أهدافها المالية والعلامات التجارية. Onum هي وكالة تحسين محركات البحث (SEO) مدفوعة بالقيم.

جهات الاتصال

معالجه أي وظيفة الترجمة ليست مهمة لمرة واحدة. على الرغم من ConveyThis يمكنك الحصول على ترجمة موقع الويب الخاص بك صعودا والذهاب ، ولكن هناك المزيد للقيام به بعد ذلك. هذا هو محاولة لتحسين وظيفة الترجمة القيام به لتتناسب مع العلامه التجاريه. وهذا يتطلب المزيد من الموارد المادية والمالية للتعامل معها.

ناقشنا في المقالات السابقة مفهوم تعزيز معيار الترجمة الآلية . لقد ورد في المقال أن الأفراد أو الشركات متروك لهم قرار اختيار أي من خيارات الترجمة سيستخدمونها من بين خيارات الترجمة الآلية أو اليدوية أو المهنية أو أي مجموعة من هذه الخيارات. إذا كان الخيار الذي تختاره هو استخدام محترفين بشريين لمشروع الترجمة الخاص بك ، فهناك حاجة إلى تعاون الفريق. هذا يعني أنك لا توظف محترفين وتعتقد أن هذا كل شيء. يجعل التنوع في الشركات والمؤسسات اليوم الحاجة إلى وجود فريق متعدد اللغات أكبر. عندما تستعين بمترجمين محترفين ، سترغب في التواصل معهم بأفضل طريقة ممكنة. هذا هو السبب في أننا سنناقش في هذه المقالة ، واحدة تلو الأخرى ، أربع نصائح رئيسية للتعاون في الترجمة وسنضع أيضًا لمسة على أفضل السبل للحفاظ على التواصل الجيد خلال عملية الترجمة.

هذه النصائح كما هو موضح أدناه:

1. التأكد من أدوار أعضاء الفريق:

على الرغم من أن الأمر قد يبدو بسيطًا ، إلا أن تحديد أدوار كل عضو يعد خطوة أساسية في التعامل وضمان النجاح في أي مشروع ترجمة يتضمن أكثر من شخص واحد. قد لا يستمر مشروع الترجمة بشكل جيد إذا لم يكن كل فرد من أعضاء الفريق على دراية جيدة بالأدوار التي يتعين عليهم القيام بها من أجل نجاح المشروع. حتى إذا كنت ستقوم بتعيين عمال عن بُعد أو مترجمين في الموقع ، أو الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية أو التعامل مع الأمر داخليًا ، فلا تزال بحاجة إلى شخص يتولى دور مدير المشروع من أجل إدارة المشروع من البداية إلى النهاية.

عندما يكون هناك مدير مشروع مخصص ملتزم بالمشروع ، فإنه يتيح للمشروع مستوى عالٍ من الاتساق. سيضمن مدير المشروع أيضًا أن المشروع جاهز في الإطار الزمني المخصص.

2. ضع الإرشادات في مكانها الصحيح: يمكنك القيام بذلك عن طريق استخدام دليل الأسلوب (المعروف أيضًا باسم دليل الأسلوب) ومسرد المصطلحات .

  • دليل الأسلوب: كفريق واحد ، يجب أن يكون هناك دليل قياسي لكل عضو في الفريق. يمكنك استخدام دليل أسلوب شركتك ، والمعروف باسم دليل الأسلوب ، كمعيار للمعايير التي يجب أن تتبعها أنت وكل عضو في الفريق. سيؤدي ذلك إلى جعل أسلوب مشروعك وتنسيقه وطريقة كتابته متسقًا ومتماسكًا. من السهل جدًا عليك تمرير الأدلة إلى الآخرين في الفريق بما في ذلك المترجمين المحترفين المعينين إذا كنت قد اتبعت بالفعل ما هو مذكور في الدليل. من خلال ذلك ، سيتمكن المترجمون المحترفون والأعضاء الآخرون العاملون في المشروع من فهم الطريقة والطريقة التي سينعكس بها الإصدار الأصلي لموقعك على اللغة التي يعملون عليها. عندما يتم عرض الأسلوب والنبرة وأسباب المحتويات الخاصة بك بشكل جيد على صفحات موقع الويب الخاص بك باللغات المضافة حديثًا ، سيستمتع زوار موقع الويب الخاص بك بهذه اللغات بنفس تجربة الزوار الذين يستخدمون اللغات الأصلية.
  • المسرد: يجب أن يكون هناك مسرد بالكلمات أو المصطلحات التي سيتم استخدامها "بشكل خاص" في مشروع الترجمة. لن تتم ترجمة هذه المصطلحات في سياق مشروع ترجمة الموقع. ميزة وجود مثل هذا المسرد للمصطلحات هي أنك لن تضطر إلى إضاعة الوقت مرة أخرى في محاولة التعديل أو إجراء تعديلات يدويًا على هذه الكلمات أو المصطلحات أو العبارات. يمكنك بسهولة جمع هذه الشروط إذا كنت تستخدم هذا الاقتراح. الاقتراح هو أن تقوم بإنشاء ورقة إكسل ستستخدمها لتطلب من زملائك في الفريق من مختلف الأقسام عبر شركتك الكلمات التي لا ينبغي ترجمتها. في حين أنه من الضروري ترك اسم العلامة التجارية بدون ترجمة ، فهناك مصطلحات أخرى مثل العلامات التجارية الداعمة الأخرى ، وأسماء المنتجات ، بالإضافة إلى المصطلحات القانونية التي من الأفضل أن تظل باللغة الأصلية دون ترجمتها. من خلال الحصول على معجم المصطلحات الذي تم تجميعه ، لديك الفرصة للاستفادة الحكيمة من وقتك للتركيز على أشياء مهمة أخرى بدلاً من إهدارها في إعادة تعديل ما تمت ترجمته بالفعل ، وسيخفف هذا أيضًا أعضاء الفريق الآخرين من أي ضغوط إضافية التي من شأنها أن تأتي مع التحرير اليدوي لهذه المصطلحات.

3. حدد إطارًا زمنيًا واقعيًا للمشروع: حقيقة أنه كلما زاد الوقت الذي يقضيه المترجمون المحترفون في مشروع الترجمة ، زادت تكلفة رسومهم ، يجب عليك تحديد إطار زمني تعتقد أنه يمكن أن يبدأ فيه المشروع ومتى يجب أن يبدأ نهاية. سيسمح هذا للمترجمين بالاستفادة الحكيمة من وقتهم وربما يكون لديهم جدول زمني موثوق يُظهر تقسيمًا للمهام التي سيتولون التعامل معها في وقت أو آخر. ومع ذلك ، إذا كنت ستستخدم الترجمة الآلية لبدء الأجزاء الأولية من المشروع ، فيجب أن تنتبه إلى مقدار الوقت الذي ستقضيه في مرحلة ما بعد التحرير.

أيضًا ، إذا كنت ستصبح أيًا من موظفي شركتك في المشروع ، فيجب أن تتذكر أن المشروع الحالي ليس عملهم الأصلي. لديهم أعمال أخرى يقومون بها بجانب مشروع الترجمة. ومن ثم ، يجب أن تهتم بكم من الوقت سيقضونه في المساعدة في مشروع الترجمة.

تأكد من اختيار إطار زمني واقعي لمشروعك وتحديد أي من الصفحات المترجمة يمكن نشرها أثناء ترجمتها.

  • الحفاظ على التواصل المستمر : للحصول على سير عمل أفضل وناجح لمشروع الترجمة الخاص بك ، من الضروري أن يكون لديك حوار مستمر بينك وبين زملائك في الفريق وكذلك مع المترجمين أيضًا. عندما يكون هناك خط اتصال مستمر ، ستكون قادرًا على تحقيق هدفك المستهدف وإذا كان هناك أي مشكلة على طول خط المشروع ، فسيتم حلها قبل أن تصبح عبئًا إضافيًا في نهاية المشروع.

تأكد من إفساح المجال للمناقشة الفردية. ستتيح مثل هذه المناقشة الصادقة للجميع أن يكونوا في حالة تأهب ووعي والتزام ولديهم شعور بالانتماء في سياق المشروع في حالة عدم وجود محادثة فعلية أو عندما لا يكون الاجتماع ماديًا هو أفضل فكرة ، فقد يتم وضع خيارات اجتماعات افتراضية مثل التكبير / التصغير والتراخي وفرق Google و Microsoft Teams. ستساعد مثل هذه الاجتماعات الافتراضية المنتظمة في الحفاظ على الأشياء معًا للعمل من أجل نجاح المشروع. على الرغم من أنه من الأفضل النظر في هذه الخيارات الافتراضية في الموقف الذي تقوم فيه بتنفيذ مشروع ترجمة ضخم لموقع الويب الخاص بك.

عندما يكون هناك حوار مستمر بين كل من يشارك في المشروع ، ستلاحظ شكلاً من أشكال الاتصال بين أعضاء الفريق سيجعل المشروع يسير بسلاسة. وعندما تكون هناك حاجة لذلك ، سيكون من السهل الاتصال بأحدهم للحصول على المساعدة دون أي تحفظ.

يوفر خيار الاتصال في الوقت الفعلي أيضًا إما المترجمين أو زملائهم الآخرين في الفريق لطرح الأسئلة والعثور على إجابات للأسئلة دون مزيد من التأخير. سيتم تمرير التعليقات والتعليقات بسهولة.

دون مزيد من التأخير ، حان الوقت الآن لبدء التعاون في الترجمة لموقعك على الويب. ترجمة الموقع ليست مهمة صعبة للتعامل معها. عندما يجتمع الأشخاص المناسبون معًا لتشكيل فريق ، سيأتي تعاون الترجمة بصعوبة قليلة أو معدومة.

في سياق هذه المقالة ، ذُكر أن التنوع في الشركات والمؤسسات اليوم يجعل الحاجة إلى وجود فريق متعدد اللغات أكبر. وعند إشراك مترجمين محترفين ، سترغب في التواصل معهم بأفضل طريقة ممكنة. هذا هو السبب في أن هذه المقالة تركز على أربع (4) نصائح رئيسية للتعاون في الترجمة. يذكر أنه من أجل تعاون الفريق المناسب ، يجب عليك التأكد من التأكد من أدوار أعضاء الفريق ، والتأكد من وجود إرشادات لتكون بمثابة دليل للمشروع ، وتأكد من تعيين إطار زمني مستهدف يكون واقعيًا للمشروع ، و الحفاظ على الاتصالات المستمرة مع أعضاء الفريق والمترجمين. إذا كان عليك محاولة اتباع هذه النصائح الأربعة (4) الرئيسية المقترحة ، فلن تشهد تعاونًا ناجحًا في الترجمة فحسب ، بل ستتمكن أيضًا من بدء تواصل جيد والحفاظ عليه والحفاظ عليه طوال عملية الترجمة.

إذا كنت ترغب في تعزيز مستوى الترجمة الخاصة بك عن طريق توظيف سير العمل الترجمة الآلي، سوف تجد أنه من المثير للاهتمام الاستفادة من ConveyThis لأن العملية أسهل من خلال الجمع بين جميع النصائح التي تم ذكرها في وقت سابق في هذه المقالات مع بعض الخطوات الأساسية الأخرى مثل، وجعل أوامر للمترجمين المحترفين، والقدرة على عرض تاريخ الترجمة، والقدرة على إنشاء وإدارة مصطلحات مسرد الشخصية الخاصة بك، والاستفادة من فرصة إضافة قواعد المسرد يدويا إلى لوحة القيادة الخاصة بك وأكثر من ذلك.

يمكنك دائما البدء في استخدام ConveyThis مع خطة مجانية أو واحدة التي تناسب احتياجاتك.

مؤلف

كافيتا رامجهان

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المطلوبة محددة *

Over 10 years we helping companies reach their financial and branding goals. Onum is a values-driven SEO agency dedicated.

CONTACTS
Website Translation Service

Four (4) Major Tips For Translation Collaboration

Handling any translation job is not a one-time task. Although with ConveyThis you can get your website translation up and going, yet there is more to do after that. That is trying to refine the translation job done to suit your brand. This takes more material and financial resources to handle.

In past articles, we have discussed the concept of enhancing the standard of automated translation. It was mentioned in the article that individuals or companies are left with the decision of picking which of the translation options of machine, manual, professional or combination of any of these they will use. If the option you are choosing is the use of human professionals for your translation project, then there is a need for team collaboration. That is to say that you don’t hire professionals and you think that is all. The diversity in firms and organizations today makes the need for having multilingual team even greater. When you engage professional translators, you will want to relate with them in the best possible manner. That is why in this article we will discuss, one after the other, four major tips for translation collaboration and also will put a touch on how best to sustain good communication throughout the translation process.

These tips are as seen below:

1. Ascertain team members’ roles:

While it may appears simple, determining each member roles is an essential step in handling and ensuring success in any translation project that involves more than one person. The translation project may not go on well if each and every member of the team is not well aware of the roles they are to play for the success of the project. Even if you will be hiring remote workers or onsite translators, outsourcing or handling it internally, you still need someone who will assume the role of a project manager in order to manage the project from start to finish.

When there is a dedicated project manager who is committed to the project, it lets the project have a high level of consistency. The project manager will also ensure that the project is ready at the allotted time frame.

2. Put guidelines in place: You can do this by employing the use of style guide (also known as manual of style) and glossary.

  • Style Guide: as a team, there should be a standard guide for every member of the team. You may employ the use of your company’s style guide, otherwise known as manual of style, as the yardstick of standards that you and every member of the team must follow. This will make your project style, formatting, and manner of writing consistent and coherent. It is very easy for you to pass on the guides to others in the team including hired professional translators if you yourself already followed what is stated in the guide. With that, professional translators and other members working on the project will be able to understand the way and manner in which the original version of your website will be reflected in the language they are working on. When the style, tone and the reasons for your contents are well presented on the pages of your website in the newly added languages, visitors of your website in those languages will enjoy the same experience as visitors using the original languages.
  • Glossary: there should be a glossary of words or terms that will be ‘specially’ used in the translation project. These terms will not be translated in the course of the website translation project. They advantage of having such glossary of terms is that you will not have to waste time again trying to manually edit or make adjustments to such words, terms or phrases. You can easily get these terms gathered if you use thus suggestion. The suggestion is that you create an excel sheet that you will use to ask your teammates from various department across your company the words that should not be translated. While it is necessary to leave the brand name without translation, there are other terms such as other supporting brands, names of products, as well as legal terms that will be best to remain in the original language without translating them. With getting approved glossary of terms compiled, you have the opportunity of making wise use of your time to concentrate on other important things rather than wasting them on readjusting what has already been translated and this will also relieve other members of the team of any additional stress that would have come with manually editing of such terms.

3. Set realistic project time frame: the fact that the more time spent by human professional translators on translation project the more the cost of their charges, you should set a time frame in which you believed the project can start and when it should come to an end. This will let the translators make wise use of their time and may probably have a reliable schedule that shows a breakdown of tasks they will be handling at one time or the other. However, if you will be employing machine translation to start the preliminary parts of the project, then you should be alert to how much time that will be spent of post editing.

Also, if your will be any of your company’s employee on the project you should remember that the current project is not their original work. They have other work to do alongside the translation project. Hence, you should be concerned with how much time they are going to spend assisting with the translation project.

Ensure you choose a realistic time frame for your project and as to which of the translated pages can go live as they are being translated.

  • Maintaining continuous communication: to have a better and successful workflow of your translation project, it is imperative to have and maintain continuous dialogue between you and your teammates as well as with the translators too. When there is a continuous communication line, you will be able to meet your targeted goal and should there be any issue along the line of the project, it would have been resolved before it becomes additional burden at the end of the project.

Ensure that you make room for one-on-one discussion. Such sincere discussion will let everybody be at alert, conscious, committed, and have sense of belonging in the course of the project. In the absence of physical conversation or where meeting together physically will not be the best idea, virtual meetings options like zoom, slack, Google Teams and Microsoft Teams may be put in place. Such regular virtual meetings will help keep things together to work for the success of the project. Though these virtual options may best be considered in a situation where you are undertaking massive translation project for your website.

When there is constant dialogue among all that is involved in the project, you will come to notice a form of connection between members of the team will make the project go on smoothly. And when there is a need for such, it will be easy to contact one and other for help without any reservation.

The option of real-time communication also avails either the translators or other team mates to raise questions and find answers to the questions without further delay. Reviews and feedback will be easily passed across.  

Without further delay, now is the time for you to start translation collaboration for your website. Website translation is not that a difficult task to handle. When you have the right people come together to form team, translation collaboration will come with little or no difficulty.

In the course of this article, it was mentioned that the diversity in firms and organizations today makes the need for having multilingual team even greater. And that when you engage professional translators, you will want to relate with them in the best possible manner. That is why this article lays emphasis on four (4) major tips for translation collaboration. It mentions that for a proper team collaboration, you should ensure that you ascertain the roles of team members, ensure guidelines are in place to serve as guide for the project, make sure you set a targeted time frame that is realistic for the project, and maintain continuous communications with the members of the team and translators. If you should try and follow these suggested four (4) major tips, you will not only witness a successful translation collaboration but also you will be able to start, sustain and maintain good communication throughout the translation process.

If you will like to enhance the standard of your translation by employing automated translation workflow, you will find it interesting to make use of ConveyThis because the process is easier by combining all of the tips that have been mentioned earlier in this articles with some other essential steps like, making orders for professional translators, ability to view translation history, ability to create and manage your personal glossary terms, availing you the opportunity of manually adding glossary rules to your dashboard and many more.

You can always start using ConveyThis with the free plan or one that best fits your need.

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *