على مدار 10 سنوات ، نساعد الشركات على تحقيق أهدافها المالية والعلامات التجارية. Onum هي وكالة تحسين محركات البحث (SEO) مدفوعة بالقيم.

جهات الاتصال
خدمة ترجمة الموقع

كيف تترجم صفحة ويب إلى اللغة الإنجليزية؟

في بعض الأحيان ، عندما تتصفح صفحات الإنترنت للحصول على معلومات ، قد تتعثر على موقع ويب يحتوي على معلومات حيوية تبحث عنها ولكن هناك مشكلة. تكمن المشكلة في أنك تشعر بالراحة عند قراءة وفهم المحتويات باللغة الإنجليزية فقط ، في حين أن لغة الموقع أو صفحة الويب التي تتصفحها حاليًا بعيدة كل البعد عن اللغة الإنجليزية. هنا يأتي التفكير في كيفية ترجمة هذا الموقع أو صفحة الويب من تلك اللغة إلى اللغة الإنجليزية.

قبل أن نتقدم ، من الأفضل أن نضع في اعتبارنا أن ترجمة موقع الويب أو صفحة الويب تتجاوز مجرد تقديم النصوص من لغة إلى أخرى. في الواقع ، هذا هو المكان الذي يتم فيه تشغيل مفهوم أقلمة مواقع الويب. عندما نتحدث عن توطين مواقع الويب ، فإننا نعني أن التوطين يستلزم إنشاء محتويات وتجربة فريدة يمكن للزوار المحليين لموقعك على الويب في موقعك المستهدف الارتباط بها بسرعة. إنها وسيلة يتم فيها تكييف المحتوى والمنتج ووثيقة موقع الويب بحيث تتطابق أو تلتقي مع الخلفية ومعيار اللغة وثقافة مجموعة معينة من الأشخاص الذين تستهدفهم.

إذا كنت هنا على الصفحة التي تقرأ هذا ، أود أن أقول لك إنك محظوظ. هذا لأنه في هذه المقالة ، سنناقش طريقتين يمكنك من خلالهما ترجمة صفحة ويب بلغة أخرى إلى اللغة الإنجليزية. الآن دعونا نتعمق في هذه الطرق واحدة تلو الأخرى.

  1. ترجمة صفحة ويب مع ترجمة جوجل: ربما كنت قد تكون على دراية ترجمة المحتويات مع ترجمة جوجل. مثل بعض الناس ، وكنت أيضا قد تم نسخ محتويات شيئا فشيئا وترجمتها مع ترجمة جوجل. ومع ذلك ، هناك طريقة يمكنك من ترجمة الموقع بأكمله مع ترجمة Google دون الحاجة إلى نسخ بت. فيما يلي بعض الخطوات البسيطة التي يجب اتباعها للقيام بذلك:

اكتب عنوان URL لموقع الويب في حقل النص على الجانب الأيسر وحدد الإنجليزية على الجانب الأيمن من المربع لاختيار اللغة كما هو موضح أدناه:

  • انقر فوق أيقونة الارتباط ونعم ، موقع الويب الخاص بك جاهز باللغة الإنجليزية.
  • يمكنك أيضًا التبديل من اللغة الإنجليزية إلى لغة أخرى هناك مباشرة على الصفحة المترجمة عبر شريط الأدوات.

كانت هذه الصفحة قبل الترجمة:

والترجمة الإنجليزية:

قد تلاحظ أن ترجمة جوجل فعلت بشكل جيد ولكن ستلاحظ أيضا أن هناك بعض الكلمات والمحتويات التي لا تزال غير مترجمة. والسبب هو أن ترجمة جوجل يترجم فقط الكلمات والعبارات الفعلية على صفحة ويب ولكن فشل في ترجمة النصوص على الصور. صحيح أن جوجل ترجمة يقدم طريقة سريعة وسهلة جدا لترجمة صفحة ويب ولكن لأوجه القصور في أنها ليست أفضل. وهي ليست الأفضل من حيث أنها لا تستخدم الترجمة البشرية وبالتالي تفتقر إلى الدقة الكاملة. كما أنها لا تقدم أي نوع من الدعم إذا سارت الأمور بطريقة أخرى.

  1. ترجمة صفحة ويب باستخدام متصفح Chrome: ميزة استخدام متصفح Chrome هي أنها تتيح لك ترجمة العديد من مواقع الويب الخاصة باللغات الأجنبية تلقائيًا إلى اللغة الإنجليزية، وذلك على أن تقوم بالتصفح على سطح المكتب أو على جهازك المحمول.

في حين أنه من الصحيح أنه يمكنك دائمًا تشغيل هذه الميزة في المتصفح وإيقاف تشغيلها ، إلا أنها عادة ما تكون قيد التشغيل افتراضيًا.

الآن ، للوصول إلى صفحة الويب الأجنبية باللغة الإنجليزية ، اتبع الخطوات أدناه:

  • قم بتشغيل Google Chrome ، وانتقل إلى صفحة الويب الخاصة باللغة الأجنبية.
  • فور فتح صفحة الويب ، ستلاحظ رسالة منبثقة بالقرب من الشاشة العلوية لصفحة الويب تستفسر منك عما إذا كنت ترغب في ترجمة موقع الويب الخاص بك إلى اللغة الإنجليزية.
  • على الفور ترى ذلك، انقر فوق ترجمة أو لفة الماوس الخاص بك وانقر فوق الإنكليزية.

يمكنك تعيين كيفية عمل الترجمة على Chrome بالنقر فوق رمز الهامبرغر. قد ترغب في أن يقوم متصفح Chrome الخاص بك دائمًا بترجمة صفحة الويب إلى اللغة الإنجليزية متى كانت بهذه اللغة. أو إذا كانت اللغة التي لم يحددها Chrome بشكل صحيح اللغة التي توجد بها صفحة الويب في الأصل ، يمكنك دائمًا تغييرها بهذه الخيارات.

في حالة عدم ظهور النافذة المنبثقة على الصفحة ، ما عليك سوى تحديث الصفحة وستظهرها. ومع ذلك ، إذا استمر تعذر إظهاره بعد عدة عمليات تحديث ، فاتبع الخطوات أدناه لضبط إعدادات الكروم:

  • انتقل إلى الجانب الأيسر العلوي من الشاشة. ستلاحظ رمز همبرغر أي ثلاث نقاط وعلى النقر على هذا الرمز ، حدد الإعدادات.
  • عند النقر فوق الإعدادات، قم بالتمرير لأسفل الصفحة إلى الجزء السفلي منها وانقر على متقدم.
  • ستلاحظ قسم اللغة على تلك الصفحة. حددها. قد ترغب في النقر على السهم الذي يشير إلى الأسفل بجانب اللغة من أجل توسيعه.
  • عند النقر عليه، تأكد من تشغيل الزر بجانب عرض ترجمة الصفحات التي لا تكون باللغة التي تقرأ جزءًا منها.

حسناً، هذا كل ما في الأمر. إذا كانت الصفحة لا تزال لا تترجم تلك الصفحة بعد هذه الإعدادات، ثم هناك شيء خاطئ مع كروم الكشف عن اللغة في تلك اللحظة. ويمكنك دائما محاولة ذلك مرارا وتكرارا.

إذا كنت تستخدم جهازًا محمولاً لتصفح الصفحة ، فيمكنك اتباع نفس العملية كما هو موضح في الخطوات أعلاه لترجمة لغة أجنبية على سطح المكتب باستخدام الكروم. إنه بهذه السهولة.

صحيح أن ترجمة جوجل هو وسيلة بسيطة وسريعة جدا لترجمة صفحة ويب بأكملها، وسوف تتفق معي أنه ليس الحل الأفضل للترجمة لاختيار عندما يتعلق الأمر بالترجمة. تذكر أن خيار الترجمة التلقائية على Chrome بالإضافة إلى ترجمة الموقع مباشرة مع ترجمة Google لا يعالج سوى ترجمة النصوص التي يمكن العثور عليها على صفحة الويب وليس جميع محتويات صفحة الويب. على سبيل المثال، لا يمكن معالجة هذه الخيارات ترجمة الكلمات والعبارات التي تتم كتابتها على صورة. كما أن الخيارات تفشل في تقديم خدمات أخرى مثل توطين الموقع. وهي ليست الأفضل من حيث أنها لا تستخدم الترجمة البشرية وبالتالي تفتقر إلى الدقة الكاملة. كما أنها لا تقدم أي نوع من الدعم إذا سارت الأمور بطريقة أخرى.

والسؤال الآن هو أن "هناك حل ترجمة الموقع الذي يعطي الأفضل عندما يتعلق الأمر بالترجمة والتعريب؟" حسناً، هناك ConveyThis

ترجمة موقع إلكتروني عبر الإنترنت باستخدام ConveyThis

إذا كان لديك موقع ويب ، فستحتاج إلى إنقاذ زوار موقع الويب الخاص بك من الضغط على الاضطرار إلى ترجمة صفحتك على ترجمة Google أو ترجمة Chrome. لذلك من الأفضل أن تترك موقع الويب الخاص بك متاحًا بسهولة لترجمته إلى لغات مختلفة عندما يأتي زوار مختلفون إلى صفحة الويب.

والحقيقة هي أن ConveyThis متوافق مع نوع مختلف من نظام الإدارة الوظيفية المتاحة هناك. ومع ذلك ، من أجل التعلم اخترنا ترجمة موقع WordPress كمثال. يمكنك دائما استكشاف عمليات التكامل الأخرى التي ConveyThis متوافق مع.

الخطوات:

الخطوة الأولى في ترجمة موقعك إلى لغة أخرى هي أنه يجب تثبيت ConveyThis البرنامج المساعد. يمكنك القيام بذلك عن طريق البحث عن ConveyThis ترجمة وتثبيته ثم تفعيله في اتصال مع موقع الويب الخاص بك WordPress.

عند هذه النقطة، إذا لم تقم بذلك بعد، قم بإنشاء حساب ConveyThis. أثناء إنشاء حسابك، قم بتوفير بريدك الإلكتروني النشط وكلمة مرور يمكنك دائمًا تذكرها. بعد ذلك، سوف تحصل على رسالة تأكيد للتحقق من حسابك. سوف تتلقى أيضا مفتاح API الخاص بك.

الآن يمكنك تكوين ConveyThis عن طريق الانتقال إلى ConveyThis على عنصر القائمة من لوحة معلومات WordPress.  هنا سوف تكون هناك حاجة لتوريد مفتاح API المرسلة مسبقا لك. ثم حدد اللغة الأصلية التي هي اللغة الأساسية لموقع الويب الخاص بك، في هذه الحالة الأيرلندية. بعد ذلك، يمكنك تعيين اللغة الوجهة الخاصة بك التي هي الإنجليزية. هذا سوف يترجم موقع الويب الخاص بك من الأيرلندية إلى الإنجليزية.

من لوحة المعلومات هذه يمكنك دائمًا إضافة عدة لغات أخرى وقد ترغب أيضًا في تخصيص زر محول اللغة. سوف تجد أيضا مثيرة للاهتمام أن نعرف أنه يمكنك إعفاء بعض الصفحات من ترجمتها. كما يمكنك تشغيل الكشف التلقائي بحيث يمكن الكشف عن لغة زوار موقع الويب الخاص بك وبالتالي ترجمة صفحتك تلقائيا في ذلك.

بمجرد الانتهاء من هذه، يمكنك النقر فوق حفظ.

أنتِ مُحددة. في أي وقت تقوم فيه بترجمة موقعك إلى لغة أخرى، ConveyThis سيستخدم الترجمة الآلية كأساس لترجمتك. ومع ذلك ، إذا كانت هناك أجزاء التي لم يتم تقديمها بشكل صحيح ، لديك فرصة لضبط هذا الجزء يدويا باستخدام المحرر المرئي حيث يمكنك معاينة موقع الويب الخاص بك وإجراء التعديلات اللازمة عند الحاجة.

الترجمة ، وليس مجرد ترجمة الويب هو المفتاح لكونها لاعب ناجح على النطاق العالمي. عند ترجمة وكذلك توطين موقعك على الانترنت للجمهور في جزء مختلف من العالم ، يمكنك أن تتأكد من زيادة المبيعات إذا كنت موجهة نحو الأعمال التجارية ، ويمكنك أن تتوقع زيادة في حركة المرور على موقع الويب الخاص بك والتي قد تؤدي مع مرور الوقت إلى ارتفاع معدل التحويل. أفضل حل للتعامل مع هذا هو أي أداة أخرى من ConveyThis. ابدأ باستخدام ConveyThis اليوم. 

مؤلف

كافيتا رامجهان

ترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المطلوبة محددة *

Over 10 years we helping companies reach their financial and branding goals. Onum is a values-driven SEO agency dedicated.

CONTACTS

Sometimes when you are browsing through the pages of the internet for information, you may stumble on a website that contains vital information that you are searching for but there is an issue. The issue is that you are only comfortable reading and understanding contents in the English language only, whereas the language of the site or webpage you are currently on is far from English language. Here comes the thought of how you will translate that website or the webpage from that language to English language.

Before we advance, it is best to put in mind that translation of website or a webpage goes beyond mere rendering of texts from one language to another. In fact, this is where the concept of website localization comes in to play. When we talk about website localization, we mean that localization entails creating contents and experience that are unique in which local visitors of your website in your target location can quickly relate to. It is a means in which the content, product, document of the website is adapted such that they match or meet up with the background, standard of language, and culture of a specific group of people you are targeting.

If you are right here on the page reading this, I will like to say you that are lucky. This is because in this article, we will discuss 2 ways in which you can translate webpage that is in another language to English language. Now let us dive in to these ways one after the other.

  1. Translating a webpage with Google translate: probably you might be familiar with translating contents with google translate. Like some people, you too might have been copying contents little by little and translating them with Google translate. However, there is a way you can translate the whole website with Google translate without having to copy bit by bit. Here are few simple to follow steps to doing that:

Type the website URL in the text field on the left hand side and select English on the right hand side of the box to choose the language as shown below:

  • Click on the link icon and yes, your website is ready in English language.
  • You can also switch from English to another language right there on the translated page via the toolbar.

Here was the page before translation:

And English translation:

You may notice that the google translate did well but you will also notice that there are some words and contents that remain untranslated. The reason is that Google translate translates only the actual words and phrases on the webpage but fails to translate texts on images. It is true that Google translate offers a quick and very easy way to translate the webpage but for its shortcomings it is not the best. It is not the best in that it does not employ human translation and therefore lacks complete accuracy. It also does not offer any kind of support if things goes other way round. 

  1. Translating a webpage with Chrome browser:  an advantage of using chrome browser is that it allows you to automatically translate many of the foreign languages websites into English be it that you are browsing on the desktop or on your mobile device.

While it is true that you can always turn this feature of the browser on and off, it is usually on by default.

Now, to access the foreign webpage in English language, follow the steps below:

  • Launch your Google Chrome, go to the webpage of the foreign language.
  • Immediately the webpage opens you will notice a pop up message near the top screen of the webpage inquiring of you if you will like to translate your website to English language.
  • Immediately you see that, click Translate or roll your mouse and click English.

You can set how the translation works on the Chrome by clicking the hamburger icon. You may want your chrome browser to always translate the webpage to English whenever it is in that language. Or should it be that the language Chrome did not correctly identify the language in which the webpage is originally in, you can always change it with that options.

In case the page did not bring up the popup, simply refresh the page and it will bring it up. However, if after several refreshing it still could not bring it up, follows the steps below to adjust the chrome settings:

  • Go to the top right side of the screen. You will notice a hamburger icon i.e. three dots and on clicking this icon, select settings.
  • On clicking settings, scroll down the page to the bottom part of it and click Advance.
  • You will notice language section on that page. Select it. You may want to click on the arrow that points downward beside the language in order to expand it.
  • On clicking it, ensure that the button beside the Offer to translate pages that aren’t in a language you read part is turned on.

Well, that’s all. If the page would still not translate that webpage after this settings, then there is something wrong with Chrome detecting the language at that moment. And you can always try it over and over again.

If you are using a mobile device to browse the page, you can follow the same process as listed in the steps above for translating a foreign language on the desktop using chrome. It is that easy.

It is true that Google translate is simple and very fast way to translate the entire webpage, you will agree with me that it is not the best translation solution to choose when it comes to translation. Remember that the automatic translation option on Chrome as well as translating the website directly with Google translate only handles the translation of the texts that can be found on the webpage not all the contents of the webpage. For example, these options cannot handle the translation of the words and phrases that are written on an image. Also, the options fail to be able to offer other services such as localization of the website. It is not the best in that it does not employ human translation and therefore lacks complete accuracy. It also does not offer any kind of support if things goes other way round. 

Now, the question is that ‘is there a website translation solution that gives the best when it comes to translation and localization?’ Well, there is and that is ConveyThis

Translating a website online using ConveyThis

If you have a website, you will want to save the visitors of your website the stress of having to translate your page on Google translate or Chrome translation. It is therefore best that you let your website be readily available to be translated into different languages when different visitors come on the webpage.

The truth is that ConveyThis is compatible with the different kind of CMS available out there. However, for the sake of learning we have chosen translation of a WordPress website as an example. You can always explore other integrations that ConveyThis is compatible with.

Steps:                          

The very first step in translating your website into another language is that you should install ConveyThis plugin. You can do this by searching for ConveyThis Translate, install it and then activate it in connection with your WordPress website.

At this point, if you are yet to do that, create a ConveyThis account. While creating your account, supply your active email and a password you can always remember. After this, you will get a confirmation mail for the verification of your account. You will also receive your API key.

Now you can get ConveyThis configured by going to the ConveyThis on the menu item from your WordPress dashboard.  Here you will be required to supply the API key earlier sent to you. Then select the Original language that is the primary language of your website, in this case Irish. After that, you can set your Destination language that is English. This will translate your website from Irish to English.

From that dashboard you can always add several other languages and you may also want to customize the language switcher button. You will also find interesting to know that you can exempt some pages from been translated. Also you can turn on auto detection so that the language of your website’s visitors can be detected and therefore automatically translate your page into it.

Once you are done with these, you can click save.

You are set. Anytime you translate your website into another language, ConveyThis will use machine translation as the basis for your translation. However, if there are parts that are not properly rendered, you have the opportunity of manually adjusting this part using the visual editor where you can preview your website and make necessary adjustments when needed.

Localizing, not just web translation is the key to being a successful player on the global scale. When you translate as well as localize your website for audiences in different part of the world, you can be assured of increase sales if you are business oriented and you can expect increased traffic on your website which may with time leads to high conversion rate. The best solution to handling this is no other tool than ConveyThis. Start using ConveyThis today.  

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *