使用谷歌翻译翻译整个网站:ConveyThis 的替代方案

使用谷歌翻译翻译整个网站:探索使用 ConveyThis 的替代方案,以获得更准确、更能感知上下文的翻译。
传达这个演示
传达这个演示
无题 6 2

对翻译的需求比以往任何时候都高。为什么会这样?这是因为世界各地来自不同生活领域和不同背景的人们越来越紧密地联系在一起。这种联系的唯一障碍似乎是语言障碍。然而,这并不是一个困难的问题,因为有翻译选项可以帮助每个人轻松地相互交流。此类翻译解决方案之一是谷歌翻译。

谷歌翻译是一种提供免费机器翻译的神经机器。它具有将不同语言的文本和不同网站从一种语言翻译成另一种语言的能力。数以百万计的用户尝试探索谷歌翻译,尤其是当他们陷入沟通过程中时。此外,有些人想知道是否可以使用谷歌翻译来翻译整个网站。答案是很有可能。但是怎么办?

在本文中,我们将重点介绍如何使用谷歌翻译逐步翻译整个网站。此外,我们将比较 Google 翻译与另一种有效的翻译解决方案,后者为您提供比 Google 翻译更多的服务。

使用谷歌翻译翻译整个网站

您可能发现自己在互联网上寻找某些信息,但令您惊讶的是,拥有此类相关信息的网站是外语的。您最常想到的是如何以您的内心语言(即您的母语)获取信息。有趣的是,谷歌翻译不仅可以帮助您翻译那个确切的页面,还可以帮助您翻译整个网站。另一件有趣的事情是,当您以您的母语阅读网站时,您可以切换到另一种所需的语言。请注意,我们谈论的是翻译您从中收集信息的网站,而不是使用 Google 翻译发布您的网站,因为在使用它发布您的网站时,这不是最佳选择。

还值得注意的是,谷歌翻译是基于神经机器算法的,这使得它成为一个非常不完美的翻译选项。虽然,它试图模仿人类语言,但它还不能等同于人类语言。诚然,许多人对谷歌翻译的准确性评价更高,但在流畅性方面缺乏效率。在对官方相关网站或非常重要的网页内容使用谷歌翻译时,您可能需要格外小心。

现在让我们一步一步地用谷歌翻译来翻译整个网站:

第一步:打开您的网络浏览器。在网络浏览器中,输入地址translate.google.com

无题 2 2

为此,您无需拥有谷歌帐户或注册一个。任何人都可以使用这项服务,因为它对任何人都是免费的。

第二步:您会注意到左侧有一个框。在框中,输入您要翻译的网站的地址。例如,英文网站https://www.goal.com可以用谷歌翻译翻译成西班牙语。

无题 3 4

在键入地址之前,请确保添加“https://www”。

第三步:看向右手边。你会注意到这个盒子。选择“西班牙语”或任何您想将页面翻译成的语言,如上图所示。

第四步:在右侧,单击翻译/链接符号,它会将您重定向到该网站的翻译页面。

无题 4 2

翻译前

无题 5 1

翻译后

这就对了。出现翻译后的网站。在翻译后的网站上,您可以轻松浏览该语言的网站的任何页面。这是可能的,因为您仍然可以在 Google 翻译平台上使用。如果仔细观察翻译后的页面,您会注意到翻译工具栏。在它的前面,您会看到发件人。您可以在此处选择要翻译的网站的源语言。在此之后,您将看到To工具栏,它可以帮助您在所需的语言之间切换。就这样。

但是,仔细查看翻译后的网站会发现网站的某些方面没有翻译。您可能想知道为什么不翻译这些词、短语和/或句子。原因很简单。这是因为谷歌翻译不翻译图像。因此,保留在原始语言中的文字是刻在图像上的文字。难怪您会看到按钮、徽标、横幅、广告等上的文字未被翻译。从前面已经解释过的这些,你会明白有几个不一致的地方。

除了翻译,我们还有本地化概念。那就是调整或确保您的网站内容符合目标受众的文化、规范和价值观,以便阅读内容的人可以快速与之相关。这是谷歌翻译所不提供的。进行网站本地化时,包括 URL 和图像在内的所有内容都必须以目标语言正确呈现。例如,我们最初在本文中翻译的网站有一些组件仍未翻译,因为 Google 翻译拒绝对内容进行本地化。

然而,有一种翻译解决方案可以解决所有问题,包括谷歌翻译及其一致性。该翻译解决方案称为 ConveyThis。现在,让我们来看看 ConveyThis 是什么。

ConveyThis – 完美的翻译解决方案

ConveyThis 是您网站的完美完整翻译解决方案。如果您正在考虑以多种语言发布您的网站,Google 翻译将是您无法接受的领域。ConveyThis 可自动将您的网站完整翻译成九十 (90) 多种语言。它为用户提供机器翻译和人工翻译,为客户提供网站专业人工翻译的访问权限,允许您几乎立即自动翻译网页内容,在插件集成方面提供简便性,并且与大多数不同的网站相关技术兼容。如果这还不够,您可以放心,您的网站已为搜索引擎优化做好了准备。

然后,您可能想知道如何开始使用 ConveyThis。假设您的网站由 WordPress 提供支持,搜索 ConveyThis Translate 插件,找到后安装并在您的 WordPress 网站上激活它。确保您注册一个 ConveyThis 帐户,以便您可以确认您的电子邮件并获取进一步注册所需的 API 密钥。

从那里,导航到您的 WordPress 侧边栏并找到 ConveyThis 菜单。您将需要提供之前在验证期间发送到您邮件的 API 代码。然后,您现在可以选择源语言,也称为原始语言。在那里,您可以选择或决定您的网站最初使用的语言。此外,在同一页面上,您将看到一个选项卡,允许您选择目标语言,也称为目标语言。此选项指向您要确保您的网站可用的语言。在同一页面上,您可以通过调整语言切换器按钮的位置和样式来选择对网站进行其他更改。

如果您认为翻译中应排除网站的某些页面,您可以选择该选项。同样,您可以选择自动检测,以便自动检测您的网站访问者的语言,然后您的网站可以立即翻译成该语言。

ConveyThis 的另一个引人入胜的功能是它允许您操纵翻译项目以达到您想要的结果。您可以在 ConveyThis 平台的可视化编辑器页面上执行此操作。可视化编辑器为您提供了在最终保存更改之前预览 WordPress 网站的机会。其工作原理是 ConveyThis 为您的网站使用自动翻译,之后它允许您调整输出。

好像这些还不够,ConveyThis 还允许您直接在您的网络应用上与专业语言翻译人员和/或翻译机构携手合作。

总之,可以使用 Google 翻译网站翻译解决方案来翻译外语网站。虽然这种选择可能非常快并且看似容易,但就依赖性和准确性而言,它并不是最好的选择。此外,当我们谈论网站及其内容的翻译和本地化时,Google 翻译是有限的。因此,如果您正在考虑完美地翻译和本地化您的网站,以便您的网站访问者可以获得最佳的用户体验,那么您应该考虑 ConveyThis 以外的翻译和本地化解决方案。现在是将您的网站翻译成多种语言的最佳时机,这样可以节省网站访问者使用 Google 翻译的压力和时间。

发表评论 取消

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开。 Required fields are marked*

Over 10 years we helping companies reach their financial and branding goals. Onum is a values-driven SEO agency dedicated.

CONTACTS
Website Translation Service

Using Google Translate to translate an entire website

More than ever before the need for translation is high. Why is this so? This is because people around the world from different spheres of life and different background are getting ever connected. The only seeming barrier to this connection is the language barrier. However this is not so much a difficult issue as there are translation options that can help everyone communicate with one and other easily. One of such translation solutions is Google translate.

Google translate is a kind of neural machine that offers free machine translations. It has the ability to translate text and different websites in different languages form one language to another. Millions of users have tried exploring Google translate especially when they are stuck in the communication process. Also, some people have wondered if it is ever possible to use Google translate to translate an entire website. The answer is it is very possible. But how?

In this article, we would be focusing on how to use Google Translate to translate the whole of a website step by step. Also, we would peer into the comparison of Google translate with another effective translation solution that offers you more than what Google Translate offers you.

Translating an entire website with Google translate

You might have found yourself looking for certain information on the internet but to your surprise the website having such relevant information is in a foreign language. What comes to your mind most is how to get the information in the language of your heart i.e. your native language. Interestingly, Google translate is there to help you translate not just that exact page but the whole of the website in its entirety. Another interesting thing is that while you are reading the website in that your native language, you can switch to another desired language. Note that we are talking about translating the website you are gathering information from not about publishing your website with Google translate as it is not the best option when it comes to using it to publish your website.

It is also noteworthy that Google translate is neural machine algorithms based and this make it a very less perfect translation option. Although, it tries to imitate human language yet it falls short of being equal to human language. It is true that many rates the accuracy of Google translate higher, but it lacks efficiency when it comes to fluency. You may want to be extra careful when using Google translate for official related websites or web contents that bears much importance.

Now let us take step by step approach to translating the whole website with Google translate:

Step one: open your web browser. On the web browser, type the address translate.google.com.

To do this, you don’t need to have a google account or signup for one. Anyone can use this service since it is free for anyone.

Step two: you will notice a box on the left hand side. Inside the box, type in the address of the website you want to translate. For example, the website https://www.goal.com in English language can be translated into Spanish with Google translate.

Before you type the address ensure to add the ‘https://www.’

Step three: look toward the right hand side. You will notice the box. Choose “Spanish” or whatever language you want to translate the page into as shown in the image above.

Step four:  from the right hand side, click on the translate/link symbol and it will redirect you to a translated page of that website.

            Before translation

            After translation

That is it. The translated website appears. On the translated website, you can easily browse on any of the pages of the website in that language. This is possible because you are still available on the Google translate platform. If you carefully observe the translated page, you will notice the Translate toolbar. At the front of it, you will see From. Here you can select the source language of the website you are translating. After this you will see the To toolbar that helps you to switch between the languages you desire. That’s all.

However, a careful look at the translated website indicates that there are some aspect of the website that was not translated. You may be curious as to why this words, phrases, and/or sentences are not translated. The reason is simple. It is because Google translate don’t translate images. Hence, the words that remained in the original language are words inscribed on images. No wonder you will see that words on buttons, logos, banners, adverts etc. are not translated. From these that have been explained earlier, you will understand that there are several inconsistencies.

Aside translation, we have the localization concept. That is adapting or making sure your website content align with the culture, norms and values of the intended audience such that the one reading the content can quickly relate to it. This is something Google Translate does not offer. When localization of website is taking place, all contents including URLs and images must be properly rendered in the targeted language. For example, the website that we initially translated in this article has some components that remained untranslated because Google translate refuses to localize the content.

However, there is a translation solution that take care of everything including Google translate and its consistencies. That translation solution is known as ConveyThis. Now, let us peer into what ConveyThis is.

ConveyThis – The perfect translation solution

The perfect and complete translation solution for your website is no other choice than ConveyThis. If you are thinking of publishing your website in many languages, Google translate is a no go area. ConveyThis automatically translate your website in its entirety to over ninety (90) languages. It provides users with both machine and human translation, offers clients with access to professional human translators for the website, allows you to automatically translate web contents with almost immediate effect, offers simplicity when it comes to plugin integration, and it is compatible with most of the different website related technologies. As if that is not enough, you can be rest assured that your website is set for Search Engine Optimization.

You may then wonder that how can you get started using ConveyThis. Let us say for example your website is powered with WordPress, search for ConveyThis Translate plugin and when it is found, install it and get it activated on you WordPress website. Ensure you sign up for an account with ConveyThis so that you can confirm your email and likewise get the API key that will be needed for further registration.

From there, navigate to your WordPress side bar and find ConveyThis menu. You will be required to supply the API code that was earlier sent to your mail during verification. Then, you can now select the source language otherwise known as the original language. There you select or make a choice of the language your website is originally in. also, on that same page you will observed a tab that allows you to make a selection of the targeted language otherwise known as the destination language. This is the option that points to the language you are making sure your website is available in. on that same page, you have the option of making additional changes to your website by adjusting the language switcher button location and style.

If you think certain pages of the website should be excluded in the translation, you can opt for that option. Likewise, you can select auto-detection so that your website visitor’s languages can be automatically detected and then your website can get translated to it without further delay.

Another fascinating feature of ConveyThis is that it allows you to manipulate your translation project to suit your desired outcome. You can do this on the visual editor page of your ConveyThis platform. The visual editor offers you the opportunity to preview your WordPress website before you finally save the changes.  The way this works out is that ConveyThis uses automatic translation for your website after which it allows you to adjust the output.

As if those are not sufficient, ConveyThis allows you to work hand in hand with professional language translators and/or translation agencies directly on your web app.

In conclusion, translation of website that are available in foreign language can be done using the Google translate website translation solution. While such option can be very fast and appears seemingly easy, it is not the best option when it comes to dependency and accuracy. Also, Google translate is limited when we talk of translation and localization of website and its contents. Therefore, if you are looking into translating and localizing your website perfectly so that visitors of your website can have a complete best user experience, you should think of no other translation and localization solution than ConveyThis. Now is the best time to translate your website into multiple language so as to save the visitors of your website the stress and time that accords translating with Google translate.

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *