十多年來,我們幫助公司實現財務和品牌目標。 Onum是一家以價值為導向的SEO機構。

聯繫方式

您正在研究此主題,因為您已經開發出了書面材料或內容,這些材料或內容對於處於另一地區或國家/地區的廣泛受眾而言是可讀和可理解的,因為這將幫助您與使用另一種語言的潛在客戶建立聯繫。

您可能正在考慮同時導出業務或將業務全球化,或者您的目標是提高客戶銷售量和參與度。

好吧,如果上面的描述中的任何一個適合您,您將需要的一件事是不僅要翻譯的網站內容,還要與目標外國市場的本地語言相關,有效,高效,在文化上可接受,合乎邏輯且一致。

處理意味著您必須進行轉創建。

什麼是轉位?

術語“轉化”是兩個不同單詞的組合。那就是“翻譯”和“創造”。因此,轉譯被描述為完全用另一種語言撰寫或渲染預期是邏輯,一致,文化上可接受等的源材料內容的行為。

換句話說,創造也可以被稱為“創造性翻譯”或“創造性地翻譯”。這是因為翻譯得很好的內容不會是將源材料翻譯成目標語言的逐字呈現。轉載的材料是真誠的,並忠實於原始原文。這就是說,單詞,慣用語和慣用語表達以及比喻性表達都從源頭上正確地以目標語言進行了改編。

這樣一來,您會發現轉譯不像逐字逐句的語言翻譯那麼簡單,因為您不僅要考慮語言翻譯,還必須考慮目標語言的所有方面。

儘管語言學家在語言研究領域可以非常有見地,但轉譯涉及一種天生的能力,即非常擅長語言,具有創造力的能力以及在文案寫作方面的多才多藝。這就是為什麼文案撰稿人和語言翻譯人員在一個轉化項目上合作並共同努力的原因。

為什麼要在網站上使用轉譯的原因

面向國外市場的企業需要考慮評估其品牌和營銷策略,以吸引新的潛在客戶的注意力。這種品牌和營銷策略意味著您所創建的內容:

  • 提升品牌知名度。
  • 吸引或吸引新的商業機會。
  • 顯示您正在擴展的當前客戶群。
  • 展現文化的警覺性和敏感性。

使轉譯變得簡單

為了使轉譯過程變得容易和簡單,需要使用正確的軟件工具。

這裡有超級工具,ConveyThis。

ConveyThis使用機器翻譯,使您的翻譯過程簡單、直接和直接。自動翻譯有什麼用?自動翻譯(如ConveyThis)提供:

  • 概念化的充足本地化和轉譯。 (也就是說,與Google翻譯相比,它提供的本地化和翻譯更加標準)
  • 通過加快翻譯過程的人工方面來加快翻譯過程。
  • 正確適應您要傳遞的消息和信息,而不會丟失目標語言中原始材料的語調,本質和風格。

好像這還不夠,ConveyThis更多。雖然我們確實使用機器翻譯,但您有機會通過從儀錶板中為熟練的人工翻譯人員下訂單,或者如果您有希望協作的個人轉創建器以確保內容精良,可以將它們添加到 ConveyThis 儀表板中,進一步優化和微調翻譯內容。

轉錄的起源是什麼?

有時在1960到1970年代之間,為了適應其他地方和國家/地區的文化敏感性,語言效率等,需要對翻譯進行調整。結果,翻譯代表的是專業翻譯的行為,它比傳統上進行的任何普通通用翻譯都更為標準。

現代轉譯概念

轉換並沒有像60年代那樣保持不變。現在,它在吸引外國領土和市場上的消費者和潛在客戶的注意力方面發揮著重要作用。當內容被很好地轉換時,預期的消息將以某種方式傳達,使得目標位置的受眾將掌握正在傳達的所有內容,就像本地市場的受眾將沒有壓力來理解您的消息一樣。

想要走向全球和/或想在全球不同市場投放廣告的企業需要在其業務活動中進行創新,以實現以下目標:

  • 增加在線參與
  • 創建與當地相關,具有文化敏感性並對於潛在客戶相當有吸引力的內容。
  • 見證增加的投資回報率(ROI)。
  • 展現強大的在線形象。
  • 開展市場當地文化特有的活動。
  • 定位選定的受眾特徵。
  • 使用和應用可能難以翻譯的單詞,即品牌相關術語或基於行業的術語。

有了所有這些,您現在可能想知道轉換所涉及的步驟,以使您的業務取得成功。步驟如下:

  1. 確保您進行轉換的原因:有一個明確定義的目標,而不僅僅是醒來一天說要轉換,而是要有一個明確定義的目標,使您能夠開始並完成項目。您想開始進行轉置項目的原因可能是,您想讓潛在客戶了解您即將推出的產品。或者,您可能正在考慮製作一個新的廣告系列,以幫助您提高定位目標位置的SEO。也可能是因為您想提高品牌知名度。

無論您是出於何種原因,專業的轉爐都將:

  • 對此進行深入研究,看看是否值得資源#
  • 向您提供他們的評估報告,以實現您所規定的目標是否可行。
  • 陳述您期望得到的結果或結果。
  • 明確陳述您的目標:確定項目的可行性後,您可以繼續進行該項目,您應該明確定義轉換的目標,即定義並確定要在其中傳達源材料或內容的程度目標語言。

您可能會問自己一些問題,例如“保持上下文和样式是否如此重要?”,“我發送的消息是否必須有一點變化?”等等

  • 檢查預算,計算費用並確定最終期限:在此過程中,其他翻譯方法可能需要很少甚至不需要人工。但是,在創建時您將需要人類專家。因此,這將是非常昂貴的,並且意味著處理該項目將需要大量時間。創作者創造性地寫作的事實表明,他們需要時間來仔細地進行創作,甚至有時不得不在另一回合中對其作品進行審查。如果您過於擔心預算和時間框架,這可能會影響您的轉譯質量。
  • 在需要的地方和時間設置邊界並遵守這些邊界:您可能想從轉譯器提供的轉譯內容的各種選項中進行選擇。但是,您應該考慮以下選項中的哪一個會感覺舒適,並看起來非常適合您的網站樣式和結構。或者,您將希望讓他們了解某些在處理項目時應包括在他們選擇的單詞中的關鍵字。
  • 最後,調整您的工作流程:當您使用機器翻譯時,翻譯可能特別具有挑戰性。但是,不要打擾。ConveyThis有效應對這些挑戰。

例如,使用ConveyThis,您可以進行人工翻譯和機器翻譯的組合。ConveyThis無論您使用什麼翻譯方法,都能為您提供靈活且回應迅速的環境。您可以在儀錶板上輕鬆地將工作委派給ConveyThis協作者。您還可以邀請外部創意作家或團隊成員與您合作進行翻譯專案。

有趣的是,您可以輕鬆地將ConveyThis集成到當前的工作流中。ConveyThis與許多 CMS 相容,甚至與非 CMS 技術相容,如下圖所示:

通過轉譯更好地了解您的受眾

誠然,翻譯需要花費很多時間,而且它不比單純的翻譯便宜。但是,當我們認為糟糕的翻譯可能會對您的業務造成損害時,值得付出努力和資源。

如果您希望國際觀眾放心並輕鬆地與您的內容聯繫起來,最好放棄以目標語言逐字呈現源內容的想法,因為逐字翻譯方法並非總是忠實於源語言。

借助創新,您將能夠克服通常會對您構成威脅的語言障礙。當您考慮到高質量的轉譯會對您的品牌產生積極的影響時,值得花時間,物力和財力資源。

當您使用ConveyThis時,您很容易順利地、輕鬆地處理翻譯,您可以與轉創建器進行協作,以確保涵蓋翻譯的各個方面。你可以自己看到,通過今天與一家免費註冊,可以ConveyThis

作者

卡維塔(Kavita Ramgahan)

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開。必填字段已標記*

Website Translation Service

Gaining A Deeper Understanding Of The Language You Are Targeting Through Transcreation.

You are researching this topic because you have developed a written material or content that will be readable and understandable to a broad audience that is targeted in another region or country as this will aid your connection with prospective customers that use another language.

Probably, you are having a consideration of exporting your business or taking your business global concurrently, or possibly your goal is to enhance customer sales and engagement.

Well, if any of the descriptions above fits you, one thing that you will need is web content that is not only translated but also pertinent, effective, efficient, culturally acceptable, logical, and consistent for the local language of the targeted foreign market.

Handling that means you have to transcreate.

What is transcreation?

The term transcreation is a coinage of two different words. That is “translation” and “creation.” Hence, transcreation is describe as the act of copywriting or rendering the content of a source material that is expected to be logical, consistent, culturally acceptable, etc. in another language entirely.

In other words, transcreation may also be referred to “creative translation” or “translating creatively.” This is because a well translated content will not be a word-for-word rendering of the source material into the targeted language. A transcreated material is sincere and remains faithful to the main original text. This is to say that words, idioms and idiomatic expressions as well as figurative expressions are rightly adapted in the targeted language from the source.

With that, you will see that transcreation is not as simple as a word-for-word language rendition simply because you will have to consider not just the language translation but everything i.e. all aspects of the targeted language.

While a linguist can be very informed in the field of study of language, transcreation involves a natural ability to be very good at language, having the ability to write creatively as well as being versatile at copywriting. That is why it is not unusual to see copywriters and language translators collaborating and working together on a transcreation project.

Reasons why you should use transcreation for your website

Businesses targeting foreign markets needs to consider evaluating their branding and strategies of their marketing in order to draw the attention of new prospective customers. This branding and marketing strategies mean that your transcreated contents:

  • Elevates brand awareness.
  • Allure or attracts new business and business opportunities.
  • Displays the current customer base that you are expanding.
  • Exhibit cultural alertness and sensitivity.

Making Transcreation simple

To make the transcreation process easy and simple, there is a need for the use of the right software tool.

Here comes in the super tool, ConveyThis.

ConveyThis helps you to make your translation process simple, direct and straightforward by using machine translation. What are some of the things automated translation does? Automatic translation, like ConveyThis, offers:

  • Ample localization and transcreation that is well conceptualized. (That is to say that the localization and transcreation it offers is more standard when compared to Google Translate)
  • Fast translation process by speeding up the manual aspect of the translation process.
  • Proper adaptation of the message and information you want to pass without losing the tone, essence, and style of the original material in the targeted language.

 As if that is not enough, ConveyThis offers more. While it is true that we employ the use of machine translation, you have the opportunity to further refine and fine-tune your translated content by placing orders for skilled human translators from your dashboard or if you have your personal transcreators that you will like to collaborate with to make sure you have a well refined content, you can add them to your ConveyThis dashboard.

What is the origin of transcreation?

  Sometimes between the 1960’s and the 1970’s, the need to adapt translations to cater for the cultural sensitivity, language efficiency, etc. of other places and countries came up to light. As a result, transcreation stands for the act of specialized translation that is more standard than any of the common general translations that are done traditionally.

Modern concept of transcreation

Transcreation has not remain the same like in the 60’s. It now plays an important role in getting the attention of consumers and potential customers in foreign territories and markets. When contents are well transcreated, the intended message will be conveyed in such a way that the audience in the targeted location will grasp all that is being communicated just the same way audience at home market will have no stress understanding your message.

Businesses thinking of going global and/or thinking of having advertisement for different markets across the globe needs transcreation in their business campaigns in order to achieve the following:

  • An increased online engagements
  • Creating contents that are locally relevant, culturally sensitive, and quite attractive to potential customers.
  • Witnessing an increased Returns on Investment (ROI).
  • Manifesting a strong online presence.
  • Running campaigns that are peculiar to the local culture of the market.
  • Targeting selected demographics.
  • Using and applying words that may be difficult to translate i.e. brand related terms or industry based terms.

With all of these, you may now want to know what steps are involved in transcreation for you to have a success of your business. Below are the steps:

  1. Be sure of your reason for transcreation: rather than just waking up one day and saying you want to transcreate, have a clearly defined goal that will make you to want to start and complete the project. The reason why you want to start a transcreation project could be that you want to get prospective customers informed of a products you are about to launch. Or you may be contemplating a new campaign that will help you have an increased SEO in the location you are targeting. It could also be because you want to increase the awareness of your brand.

Whatever your reason could be, professional transcreators will:

  • Make a deep research on this and see whether it is worth the resources#
  • Give you the report of their assessment whether it is feasible to achieve your stipulated goals or not.
  • State what you can expect as results or outcome.
  • State your objectives clearly: after ascertaining the feasibility of your project and you see you can go on with the project, you should clearly define your objective for transcreation i.e. define and determine the extent to which the source material or content is to be conveyed in the targeted language.

You may ask yourself questions as ‘is maintaining context and style that important?’, ‘do I have to have little variation in the messages being sent?’ etc.

  • Check your budget, calculate the expenses and fix deadline at heart: other translation methods may need little or no human touch in the process. However, you will need human experts while transcreating. Hence, it will be very expensive and it means that much time will be required in handling the project. The fact that transcreators write creatively shows that they take time to carefully transcreate and even sometimes have to review their works in another round of time. If you are overly concerned and conscious of the budget and time frame, this may affect the quality of your transcreation.
  • Where and when necessary, set boundaries and stick to them: you may want to choose from the various options of transcreated content the transcreators have provided. You should, however, think about which of these options will sit comfortable well and look perfect for the style and structure of your website. Or you will want to get them informed of certain keywords that should be included in their choice of words when handling the project.
  • Finally, adapt you workflow: transcreation may be especially challenging when you use machine translation. However, do not become disturb. ConveyThis is effective in dealing with such challenges.

For example, using ConveyThis, you can have a combination of human translation and machine translation. ConveyThis offers you a flexible and responsive environment regardless of the translation approach you care to use. You can easily get work delegated to collaborators on your ConveyThis dashboard. You also have the opportunity of inviting external creative writers or team members to work with you on the transcreation project.

Interestingly, you can easily integrate ConveyThis into your present workflow. ConveyThis is compatible with many CMS and even technologies that are non CMS as you can see in the image below:

Getting to know your audience better through transcreation

It is true that transcreation takes a lot of time and that it is not as cheap as mere translation. However, it is worth the effort and resources when we consider the damage bad translation can cause your business.

If you will want your international audience to feel at ease and easily relate with your contents, it is best to discard the idea of rendering the source content word-for-word in the targeted language because a word-for-word approach of translation do not always prove faithful to the source language.

With the help of transcreation, you will be able to overcome language barrier that would have ordinarily pose threats for you. The time, material and financial resources that is involved in high quality transcreation is worth it when you consider the positive effects it will have on your brand.

When you use ConveyThis, it is easy for you to handle transcreation smoothly and with ease you can have collaboration with transcreators so as to ensure that all aspect of your translation is covered. You can see for yourself how easy transcreation can be by signing up free with ConveyThis today.

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *