十多年來,我們幫助公司實現財務和品牌目標。 Onum是一家以價值為導向的SEO機構。

最新消息
聯繫方式
網站翻譯服務

十大(10)技巧將在2020年改善您的電子商務搜索引擎優化

關於搜索引擎優化(SEO)的一件事是,該過程有助於提高您的網站在搜索引擎上的可見性。當您的網站排名較高時,將會有更多的流量,最終將帶來更多的銷售。每個人都希望他們的電子商務網站獲得更多的銷售,同樣您也希望。

對於大型企業或大型企業而言,與小型企業相比,提高其電子商務SEO可能非常容易,因為他們有足夠的資源來處理它。與小型企業不同,小型企業可能缺少所需的資源,金錢和時間。對於這樣的小型企業,改善電子商務SEO可能是一項巨大的責任。儘管這可能是正確的,但是如果您確保改善電子商務SEO的正確策略,那麼您會發現這並不像您想像的那樣困難。

在本文中,我們將討論可以幫助您大大改善電子商務SEO的前十(10)個技巧。現在讓我們一個接一個地接他們。

1.改變您的SEO策略–多樣化:

作為電子商務業務人員,您將希望為電子商務網站應用幾種不同的策略,而不是僅使用單一方法。例如,許多電子商務網站的所有者將每次點擊付費廣告系列或方法作為其SEO策略的最大份額。的確,按點擊付費的廣告系列在提高網站訪問量方面非常有效,但隨著時間的流逝,這種廣告的費用每天都在增加。而且,如果您嘗試通過停止付款來最大程度地降低成本,則您的SEO排名將大大降低。

因此,重點在於,不要依靠單一方法,而是要通過實施幾種流量驅動方法來改變您的方法。

2.開始寫博客:

Ramona Sukhraj的文章“通過博客統計來提高您的戰略”指出,獲得正投資回報(ROI)的可能性是13倍,B2B營銷人員的潛在客戶比其他人多67%,網站的索引頁面大約佔434%優先考慮博客的營銷人員。

您將同意,博客是使您的網站在搜索引擎上更具可見性的有力手段。這就是為什麼許多電子商務網站比以往任何時候都更採用這種方法為網站訪問者提供必要且有意義的內容的原因。

您是否擔心如何建立自己的博客?好吧,如果你想創建和發展自己的博客從基本到高級水準,你可以閱讀更多關於這一點的文章"如何開始一個博客"。如果您尚未做好準備,一些電子商務平臺(如 Shopify)已經有一個嵌入式部落格部分,不需要您從頭開始構建。

3.查看重複的內容:

您現在必須已經聽說過Google會對與他人重複的內容處以罰款。電子商務網站上有許多非常相似的產品和產品說明,這一事實使他們容易受到這種懲罰。為確保您的內容不與某些其他內容重複,您應該通過進行站點審核來查看您的內容。如果審核後有任何問題,可以使用規範URL進行修復。

4.優化您的產品清單:

在之前的文章中, 我們已經談到如何 以增加你Shopify。 在本節下,我們將重點介紹六 (6) 件事,您可以做的事情,以獲得您的 產品清單優化。

  • 確保您的產品標題和描述清楚

為此,您可以使用長關鍵字(例如“ Gucci黑色皮帶”)來代替簡單地編寫“皮帶”。還要刪除或不要使用潛在客戶可能不會搜索的字詞。

說到命名,有一個約定。確保遵守此約定。那就是品牌->產品名稱->顏色->樣式->材質->尺寸->功能。

  • 使用A / B測試優化您的產品類別

執行A / B測試以查看哪些產品效果更好,因為在許多比較購物引擎(CSE)中不允許使用多種產品類別

  • 使用高質量的圖像。
  • 確保產品清單的統一資源定位符(URL)僅是文本。

保持在斷開鏈接上的標籤。

  • 為防止清單下降,請確保您的每日預算已更新。
  • 更新您的數據字段。

這非常重要,因為如果單擊特定產品,而客戶發現該產品缺貨,則該產品將不合適。如果這種情況持續存在,則您網站上的跳出率將會提高。

5.優化您的產品圖片:

為您的網站使用高質量的圖像是非常好的建議。還要確保您的關鍵字包含相關的alt屬性。這樣搜索引擎可以快速與您的內容相關聯,從而使用戶更輕鬆地找到所需內容。

6.每個網頁都有唯一的元描述:

絕對不要對網站的所有頁面都使用相同的元描述。請記住,您的內容適用於聰明人。因此,在使用元描述時,請確保您對每個頁面都有不同的描述。

7.輕鬆瀏覽您的網站:

產品頁面的設計方式應使網站的訪問者易於瀏覽。您可以輕鬆進行操作,只需單擊主頁或博客文章即可使訪問者與他們所需的產品保持聯繫。如果您允許訪問者在查看其所需內容之前先長時間瀏覽頁面,這對您的業務將是災難性的,因為如今人們對此不太耐心,並且由於導航困難,搜索引擎將不會返回結果您的網站。

8.優化站點的錨文本:

在您的網站上顯示的具有超鏈接的可單擊文本稱為錨文本。許多人在使用錨文本的過程中往往會犯一個普遍的錯誤。使用諸如“單擊此處”,“單擊此”或“輸入此處”之類的錨文本來指導人們進一步了解某些事情的錯誤。您可能在我們以前的文章中也注意到了這樣的錯誤。也就是說,幾乎每個人,包括您有時都犯了錯誤。

你應該嘗試使用關鍵字的連結,這將有助於你提高你的電子商務SEO。例如,如果您想要引導使用者瞭解有關 ConveyThis 的資訊,而不是使用「按下此處」,可以使用「透過存取 ConveyThis,瞭解有關使用單行代碼幫助網站翻譯和當地語系化自動化的特殊解決方案」。

9.增強您的網站以適應移動設備:

除了不當使用錨文本的錯誤外,一些人犯的另一個錯誤是他們的網站不適合移動電話使用。但事實是,互聯網的許多用戶很可能會用手機瀏覽互聯網。如果您的網站不適合移動設備,則對您的業務不利。除了許多訪客希望使用手機瀏覽您的產品外,對於Google排名,移動友好型網站具有更高的考慮度。

在計劃啟動站點時,請確保已對其進行優化以適應手機和平板電腦等移動設備。如果您已經啟動了一個網站,最好檢查一下您的網站,以檢查它是否針對移動設備進行了增強。一種檢查方法是自己用手機訪問該網站,然後查看該網站將如何出現在網站上以分析用戶的體驗。

您可能還想使用Google提供的適合移動設備的測試工具進行檢查。您只需插入網站的網址即可完成此操作,然後Google會返回黑白答案,以表明該網站是否適合移動設備。如果您發現它不適合移動設備,可以通過安裝移動插件使其適合移動設備,或者如果不滿意,可以嘗試更改主題。但是,如果問題仍然存在,則您需要重新設計或檢修整個網站。

10.改善頁面加載時間:

每個網站所有者都應該喜歡像噴氣機一樣加載的頁面,而不是像蝸牛一樣加載的頁面這是因為加載緩慢的頁面會阻止訪問者,從而導致跳出率提高,這會對您的電子商務SEO產生負面影響。

電子商務頁面見解是可以幫助您分析網站速度的工具。如下圖所示,只需將URL插入頁面上提供的字段中,然後單擊ANALYZE。 Google會分析該頁面,並通知您需要調整或改進的地方。當您看到這些區域時,請嘗試相應地進行調整。

在本文中,我們討論了十大(10)技巧,可幫助您極大地改善電子商務SEO。這些技巧在應用後將對您的電子商務SEO有所幫助。但是,獲得改進的SEO需要花費時間,這就是為什麼要花很長時間的原因。因此,不要期望在一夜之間看到結果。遵守承諾,您將獲得改進的電子商務SEO。

作者

卡維塔(Kavita Ramgahan)

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開。必填字段已標記*

Over 10 years we helping companies reach their financial and branding goals. Onum is a values-driven SEO agency dedicated.

CONTACTS
Website Translation Service

Top Ten (10) Tips That Will Improve Your Ecommerce Seo In 2020

One thing about Search Engine Optimization (SEO) is that it is a process that helps to improve the visibility of your website on search engines. When your website has higher ranking, there will be more traffic that would eventually result in more sales. Everybody wants more sales for their eCommerce website and likewise you too.

It may be very easy for owners of large enterprises or big businesses to improve their eCommerce SEO than small scale businesses because they have enough resources to handle it. Unlike small scale businesses that may be lacking needed resources, money, and time. To such small businesses, improving eCommerce SEO can be a tremendous responsibility. Although this may be true but if you ensure proper strategies in improving your eCommerce SEO, then you will see that it is not as difficult as you might have thought.

In this article, we will discuss top ten (10) tips that can help you improve your eCommerce SEO greatly. Now let us take them one after the other.

1. Vary Your SEO Strategy – Diversify:

As eCommerce business person, you will want to apply several different strategy for your eCommerce website instead of using just a singular approach. For example, many owners of eCommerce websites have pay-per-click campaign or approach as the biggest share of their SEO strategy. Truely, pay-per-click campaigns are very effective in driving traffic to their websites but with time there is a daily increase in the cost of such campaign. And if you try to minimize cost by stopping to make payments for it, your SEO ranking will drastically reduce.

So the point is that rather than relying on a singular approach, vary your approach by having several traffic driving approach implemented.

2. Start Blogging:

An Article By Ramona Sukhraj On ‘Blogging Statistics To Boost Your Strategy’ noted that there is 13x likelihood of getting a positive Returns on Investment (ROI), 67% more leads for B2B marketer than others, and indexed pages of about 434% for websites of marketers who prioritise blogging.

You will agree that blogging is a powerful means of making your website more visible on search engines. That is why many eCommerce website, more than ever before, are now adopting this method to provide essential as well as meaningful contents for the visitors of their website.

Are you getting worried about how you will go about setting up your own blog? Well, if you will like to create and develop your own blog from basic to advanced level, you can read more about this in the article ‘How To Start a Blog’’. And if you are not ready for that, some of the eCommerce platforms such as Shopify already has an embedded blogging section that does not require you to start building from the scratch.

 3. Review Contents That Are Duplicate:

You must have heard before now that Google gives penalty to contents that are duplicates of others. The fact that eCommerce sites have many products and products descriptions that looks very much alike makes them prone to such penalty.  To be sure that your contents are not a duplicate of some other contents, you should review your content by doing a site audit. If there is any problem after the audit, you can get them fixed using Canonical URLs.

4. Get Your Product Listing Optimized:

In previous articles, we have talked about how to increase your sales on Shopify. Under this section, we will now highlight six (6) things you can do to get your product listing optimized.

  • Ensure your product titles and description are clear

To do this, you can employ the use of long keywords such as ‘black Gucci belt’ instead of simply writing ‘belts’. Also remove or don’t use words that potential customers will likely not search.

When it comes to naming, there is a convention. Ensure you follow this convention. That is Brand -> Product name -> Color -> Style -> Material -> Size -> Features.

  • Get your product categories optimized using A/B testing

Perform A/B testing to see which products performs better because multiple products categories are not allowed on many Comparison Shopping Engines (CSEs)

  • Use images with high qualities.
  • Make sure the Uniform Resource Locator (URL) of your product listing is only text.

Keep tab on broken links.

  • To prevent drop in listing, ensure you daily budget is updated.
  • Get your data field updated.

This is very important because it will not be suitable if on-clicking on a specific product, the customer discovered that it is out of stock. If such situation persist, you will have an increased bounce rate on your site.

5. Refine Your Product Images:

It is very good and advisable to use high quality images for your site. Also ensure that your keyword contains relevant alt attributes. So that search engines can quickly relate with your contents and thereby make it easier for users to locate contents the want.

6. Have Unique Meta Descriptions For Each And Every Web Page:

Never make the mistake of having the same Meta descriptions for all of the pages of your website. Remember that your contents are for intelligent human. So when having a Meta description, ensure you have different descriptions for each of the pages.

7. Make It Easy To Navigate Your Site:

The pages of your products should be design in such a way that it will be easy for visitors of your website to browse through. You can make it so easy that with just one click from your homepage or blog articles, visitors can get in touch with their desired products. It will be disastrous for your business if you allow visitors to keep searching through your page for a long time before seeing what they are looking for because people nowadays are not that patient for such and search engines will not return result because of the difficulty in navigating your site.

8. Refine The Site’s Anchor Text:

The clickable text having a hyperlink that appears on your site is known as anchor text. There is this common mistake that many people tends to make in the course of using anchor text. The mistake of using anchor texts like ‘click here’, ‘click THIS’ or ‘Enter here’ to direct people to learn more about certain things. You might have noticed such mistake too in our previous articles. That is to say nearly everybody, including you had at sometimes made the mistake.

You should try to use keywords for the links and this will help you improve your eCommerce SEO. For instance, if you want to direct people to learn more about ConveyThis, instead of using ‘click here’, you can use “learn more about a special solution that helps with website translation and localization automation using a single line of code by visiting ConveyThis.”

9. Enhance You Site To Accommodate Mobile Devices:

Apart from the mistake of using anchor text inappropriately, another mistake that some are making is that their websites are not designed to accommodate mobile phones. But the truth is that many of the users of internet are likely to browse the internet with their phones. It will not good for your business if your site is not mobile friendly. Apart from the fact that plenty visitors will want to browse your product using their phone, a mobile friendly website has higher consideration when it comes to Google ranking.

As you are planning to launch your site, make sure it is optimized to accommodate mobile devices such as phones and tablets. And it will be best to review your website if you already launched one to check if it is enhanced for mobile. One way to check is by visiting the website with a phone by yourself and see how it will appear on it to analyze user’s experience.

You may also want to use mobile-friendly test tools by Google to check. You can do this by simply inserting your site’s URL and from there Google will return black or white answer to indicate whether it is mobile friendly or not. If you come to discover that it is not mobile friendly, you can make it mobile friendly by getting mobile plugin installed or if that is not satisfactory you may try to change the themes. However, should the problem persist, then you need to redesign or overhaul the whole of the website.

 10. Get Page Loading Time Improved:

Every site owners should prefer pages that load like a jet to the ones that load like a snail. This is because pages that load slowly will discourage visitors and thereby leads to higher bounce rate which will have a negative effect on your eCommerce SEO.

eCommerce  Page Insights is a tool that can help you analyse the speed of your site. As you can see in the image below, just insert your URL in the field provided on the page, then click on ANALYZE. Google will analyse the page and inform you of areas that need adjustments or improvements.  When you see these areas, try to adjust them accordingly.

In this article, we have discussed top ten (10) tips that can help you improve your eCommerce SEO greatly. These tips, when applied, will help you with your eCommerce SEO. However, it takes time to get an improved SEO that is why it is a long time commitment. So do not expect to see results overnight. Keep up the commitment and you will achieve improved eCommerce SEO.

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *