十多年来,我们帮助公司实现财务和品牌目标。 Onum是一家以价值为导向的SEO机构。

联系方式
网站翻译服务

多语种网站排名靠前的统计数据-2021年网站本地化趋势

如果您想通过扩大全球受众的影响力而走向全球,这是个人决定。许多人曾考虑过它,但认为它可能非常具有挑战性。确实,走向全球可能会带来挑战,因为您将需要一个不仅已翻译而且已正确本地化的网站。同样,管理多语言网站也需要奉献和专注。

就像前面提到的,您可能会认为全球化是不可能的,但是从本地切换到全局是您可以非常实现的目标。事实是,您所需要的只是处理项目的正确工具和工具。

这就是我们收集全球语言的许多不同统计信息,使用多种语言的网站的客户选择统计信息以及通过网站本地化支持业务增长的数据的原因。这些统计数据和趋势将帮助您更加专注于如何走向全球,从而为您的品牌赢得更多的国际受众。

统计数字相当令人鼓舞。例如,Statista,在比较在意大利市场拥有多语种网站的电子商务企业时提到,一半的电子商务企业(即50%)这些企业有一个多语种的网站。此外,另一个壮观的是,统计数据显示,翻译解决方案,传达这一点,是WordPress翻译最多的插件。这在下面的图像中可以观察到:

现在让我们更深入地研究外语的最新统计数据。

最近的热门语言统计

显然,互联网的大多数用户都使用英语并说英语,但请注意,英语并不是当今流行的唯一商务语言。这就是说,在走向全球时,不仅必须意识到使用英语,还必须意识到使用其他流行的霸气语言。现在,让我们看看世界上的一些语言统计信息。我们将要研究的这些统计数据表明世界上最常用的语言,在每个不同的电子商务平台中占主导地位的语言以及网站本地化语言统计信息。

  • 根据Statista的数据,2019年全世界大约有12.7亿英语使用者。这使得英语成为2019年口语最多的语言。紧随其后的是汉语(普通话),讲汉语的人约11.2亿,讲印地语的有6.37亿人,讲西班牙语的人约有538人,其他则紧随其后。
  • 2020年11月,WebFlow大学(帮助年轻网络大师充分利用在线销售体验的在线大学)接受与ConveyThis的新合作伙伴,将网站翻译成多种语言。
  • ConveyThis升级了由ConveyThis供电的语言翻译插件,索引页面的数量从 200 英镑增加到 4,000 多页。
  • 就在2020年,ConveyThis不仅用于翻译数百万个内容,还用于多语种网站页面的数十亿内容。
  • 尽管互联网上约60%的网站使用英语,但互联网用户中的大多数用户不是该语言的使用者。
  • ConveyThis翻译解决方案平台的用户通过使用该平台进行WordPress、Shopify或任何其他类型的网站和商店,加班加点。
  • 订阅ConveyThis作为翻译解决方案的客户现在已使用多种语言提供其网站。此类客户的数量不断增加。

注意:即你的网站只能用单一的语言提供,你将无法得到伴随多语种网站的好处,你将没有机会与外国观众联系和销售。有趣的是,你不必过分强调自己之前,你可以拥有一个多语种网站,因为多语种网站解决方案,如ConveyThis将帮助你处理任何形式的网站翻译,包括翻译网上商店和电子商务平台,如Wix,Shopify,WordPress,WooCommerce等。

网站本地化客户选择的统计数据

越来越多的统计数据显示,有必要有一个多语种网站,因为多语种网站将帮助您吸引国际观众或观众的地方,远离你的地方。此外,统计数据显示,网站访问者以及商业网站的客户更喜欢使用基于多种语言的网站,因为他们更倾向于与"说出"自己心语的网站互动。

现在,让我们重点介绍一些消费者在网站翻译和本地化方面的统计数据:

  • CSA Research 在其一项调查中提到,超过半数的在线购物者几乎不会购买,甚至不会从基于英语的网站购买。这项调查是通过对来自全球10个不同国家的约3000名网上购物者进行抽样调查后完成的。
  • 大约 73% 的在线购物者宁愿从有语言信息的网站购买或光顾产品或服务,而不愿在没有自己语言信息的网站购买产品或服务。这个数据是哈佛商业评论 在他们的一篇文章中所做的研究工作的产物。
  • 另一项CSA研究表明,在来自大约8(8)个不同国家的约2430名在线购物者和消费者中,52.6%的人认为他们有能力用自己的语言接收产品信息,这比了解此类产品或服务的价格要重要得多。
  • 关于在线用户语言偏好的分析报告 强调,在10(10)名互联网用户中,9(9)人同意,如果该选项随时可用,他们选择使用其语言访问网站。
  • 此外,该在线用户语言偏好分析报告还指出,在抽样的100%的受访者中,有42%的人表示他们将永远不会以他们的其他语言购买产品或光顾服务。
  • CSA Research的另一项调查显示,当网站使用自己的语言时,略高于72%的在线消费者在网站上花费了大部分或全部时间。

请记住,拥有多语言网站是吸引国际观众和扩大客户群的唯一方法。这就是为什么您应该毫不犹豫地尽快完成它。

拥有多语言网站和网站的适当本地化可能产生的结果

当你有一个多语种网站,是本地化良好,你可以促进积极的结果。这些结果不仅仅是道听途说。一旦你很好地处理你的多语种过程,它们就会开始经历。例如,为网站使用ConveyThis翻译解决方案的客户端可以获得超过 25% 的流量和销售额。另一个效仿的人可能拥有更多的百分比,即客户可能会因为将他的网站翻译成多种语言而体验到超过 40% 的搜索流量增长。

与转换速率相同。如果您有一个多语种网站,是适当的本地化,你可以高达x5或更多增加的转换率,从而有一个增加您的网站访问者的数量后,使用ConveyThis作为您的翻译解决方案的平台。这也会让你看到国际销售额的飞速增长。

所有这些结果都不只是假设。这些正是我们的一些客户所证明的。请注意,当您将网站从单一语言的网站转换为多种语言的网站时,您最初针对单一语言的网站的目标可以增加20%以上。一些网站的销售额比翻译和本地化之前的销售额增长了多达70%以上。

有趣的是,在本文中,我们讨论了2021年多语言网站和网站本地化趋势的主要统计数据。这些统计数据和趋势的原因是,它们将帮助您更加关注如何走向全球,从而吸引更多的国际受众你的事。本文使您可以清楚地知道需要多语言网站才能走向国际。在结果方面,您不能期望多语言网站和单一语言网站能够提供相同的性能。永远不会,那是不可能的。拥有多种语言的网站所产生的结果远比单一语言的结果要好得多。

另一件事,这些统计数据显示,当你订阅使用ConveyThis翻译解决方案的翻译和本地化您的网站,你可以体验到你的网站,以及你的网站的巨大增长,因为你将有一个增加销售,增加流量,高转换率,更多的参与度,和您的网站将优化SEO。这从我们客户的统计数据中可见一斑。

因此,如果您尚未在网站上添加多种语言,或者您计划向您的网站添加更多语言,请尽量使用ConveyThis使您的网站变得最佳。

作者

卡维塔(Kavita Ramgahan)

留下评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发布。必填字段标记为 *

Over 10 years we helping companies reach their financial and branding goals. Onum is a values-driven SEO agency dedicated.

CONTACTS
Website Translation Service

Top Ranking Stats for Multilingual Website – Trends of Website Localization In 2021

It is a personal decision if you want to go global by expanding the reach of your to audience around the world. Many had thought over it but assumed it can be very challenging. It is very true that going global can be challenging this is because you will need a website that is not only translated but properly localized. Also managing multilingual website needs dedication and concentration.

Like it was mentioned, you may think that going global is not possible but switching from local to global is something you can very much achieve. The fact remains that all you need is the right tool and implement to handle the project.

That is the reason that we have gathered many different statistics for global languages, customer choice statistics for website with multiple languages, and data that support the growth of business through website localization. These stats and trends will help you to focus more on how you can go global and thereby gain more international audience for your brand.

The statistics are quite encouraging. For example, Statista, when comparing e-commerce businesses that have multilingual websites in Italian market mentioned that half of the e-commerce businesses (i.e. 50%) of these businesses have a multilingual website. Also, another spectacular one is that statistics shows that the translation solution, ConveyThis, is the most translated plugin for WordPress. This is observable in the image below:

Now let us delve more into most recent statistics of foreign languages.

Recent Top Languages Statistics

It is obvious that most of the users of the internet use and speak English, but be well aware that English is not the only business language that is popular today. This is to say that one have to be conscious of using not only English language but other popular domineering languages when trying to go global. Now, let us see some of the language statistics in the world. These statistics we are about to delve into indicate world most spoken languages, languages that dominate each of the different e-commerce platforms and website localization language statistics.

  • According to Statista, there are about 1.27 billion speakers of English language in the world in 2019. This made English the most spoken language in 2019. Others that follow in the hierarchy are Chinese (Mandarin) with speakers of around 1.12 billion, Hindi with 637 million speakers, and Spanish with some 538 speakers while others follow.
  • In November 2020, the WebFlow University (the online university that helps young web master to get the most out of their online selling experience) accepts new partner with ConveyThis for translation of website into multiple languages.
  • ConveyThis upgraded its language translation plugin powered by ConveyThis and the amount of indexed pages from ~200 to over ~4,000.
  • Just in 2020, ConveyThis has been used in translating not just millions but billions of contents for pages of multilingual websites.
  • While English is used for about 60% of the website on the internet, yet majority of the users of the internet users are not speakers of the language.
  • Users of ConveyThis platform for translation solution have overtime increased by using the platform for either WordPress, Shopify, or any other types of websites and stores.
  • Customers who subscribe to ConveyThis as their translation solution have now made their website available in more than one language. The numbers of such customers are ever increasing.

Note: that is you website is only available in a singular language, you will not be able to have the benefits that accompany multilingual websites and you will not have the opportunity to relate with and sell to foreign audience. It is interesting to know that you don’t have to overly stress yourself before you can own a multilingual website as multilingual website solution like ConveyThis will help you handle any form of translation of websites including translating online stores and ecommerce platforms such as Wix, Shopify, WordPress, WooCommerce etc.

Statistics of customers’ choices for website localization

More and more statistics have shown that it is necessary to have a multilingual website as multilingual websites will help you to attract international audience or audience from places that are far from your locality. Also, statistics have shown that visitors of websites as well as customers of business websites prefer to use a website that is multiple language based because they are more inclined to engage with a website that ‘speaks’ the language of their heart.

Now, let us highlight some of the consumers’ statistics as regards website translation and localization:

  • CSA Research, in one of its survey mentioned that over half i.e. about 60% of online shoppers will hardly buy or will not even buy from website that are English language based. This survey was done by sampling some 3000 online shoppers form some different ten (10) countries around the world.
  • Some 73% of online shoppers will rather buy or patronise a product or service from a website that have information in their language to buying from websites without information in their own languages. This stat is a product of research work done by Harvard Business Reviews in one of their articles.
  • Another CSA Research have it that 52.6% of some 2430 online shoppers and consumers from some eight (8) different countries that see their ability to receive product’s information in their own language is far more important than knowing the price of such product or service.
  • The analytical report on User language preferences online highlighted that of ten (10) users of the internet, nine (9) agreed that they choose to visit a website in their language if the option is readily available.
  • Also, that same analytical report on User language preferences online noted that of the 100% respondents that were sampled, 42% of them said they will never purchase products or patronise services in languages other than theirs.
  • One other survey by CSA Research shows that a little above 72% of online consumers spent the majority or all of their time on websites when the website is in their own language.

Remember that the only way you can attract international audience and expand your customer base is by having a multilingual website. That is why you should not hesitate to get it done as soon as possible.

Possible results from having multilingual website and from proper localization of your website

When you have a multilingual website that is well localized, you can boost of positive results. These results are not just mere hearsay. They are things you will start experiencing once you handle your multilingual process very well. For example, a client that uses ConveyThis translation solution for a website can get an increased traffic and sales by more than 25%. Another that follow suit could have more percentages i.e. the client can come to experience over 40 % increase in search traffic because of translating his website into multiple languages.

Same with conversion rate. If you have a multilingual website that is properly localized you can up to x5 or more increase in conversion rate and thereby have a boost in numbers of visitors of your websites after using ConveyThis as the platform for your translation solution. This will also make you witness a skyrocketing sales at the international level.

All these results are not mere assumptions. They are what some of our clients have testified to. Note that when you transform your website from a single language website to a multiple language website, you can have over 20% increase in whatever you are initially targeting for a single language website. The sales of some websites have gone as high as over 70% increase in sales than what they previously have before translation and localization.

Interestingly, in this article we have discussed top stats for multilingual website and website localization trends in 2021. The reason for these stats and trends is that they will help you to place more attention to how you can go global and thereby gain more international audience for your business. This article is letting you to have it clear at heart that you need multilingual website to go international. You cannot expect multilingual websites and single language website to give same performance when it comes to results. Never, that is not possible. The results from having a multiple language website is far greater and far better than that of single language.

Another thing these stats shows is that when or if you subscribe to the use of ConveyThis translation solution for the translation and localization of your website you can experience massive growth for your website as well as for your website because you will have an increased sale, increase traffic, high conversion rate, more engagement, and your website will be optimized for SEO. This is evident from the stats coming out from our customers.

Therefore, if you are yet to add multiple languages to your website or you are planning to add more languages to your website, try as much as possible to make your website best by using ConveyThis.

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *