十多年來,我們幫助公司實現財務和品牌目標。 Onum是一家以價值為導向的SEO機構。

最新消息
聯繫方式

幾乎沒有任何人的生命受到全球大流行的影響-Covid19。從一個地方到另一個地方的運動受到限制,戴著口罩成為新的規範,幾乎所有事物都發生了變化。

有趣的是,人類的特徵之一就是適應。結果,即使在最殘酷的情況下,我們所有人都容易適應。在這一點上,我們搬到城市或到城市周圍不再安全,世界迅速切換到數字方式,以使他們能夠應對新的趨勢和常態。在線購物是從這些變化中獲得巨大收益的方面之一。

對於在線企業而言,現在特別重要的是要仔細分析當前發生的情況,因此,開始製定使他們在不久的將來受益的計劃。如果您擁有正確的策略,那麼在這個不確定的時代結束之後,您將經歷一次更強大的複出。因此,在本文中,我們將研究2020年非常重要的國際電子商務統計數據,並將其與未來可能發生的情況進行比較。

Covid-19大流行的影響

強調covid19大流行對電子商務的影響不可過分強調。的確,在2020年之前,電子商務已經開始出現增長。但是,隨著大流行的爆發,通過調整人們對在線商店的關注而不是通常的主要地理位置,可以快速跟踪電子商務的增長。

那是某種特殊的增長。當我們檢查各種統計數據時,這是顯而易見的。例如,adobe統計數據表明,從5月初到6月最後一周的所有時間裡,市值均超過20億美元(20億美元)。

電子商務中很難看到的一方面是轉化率的提高。有趣的是,早在2020年,即Quantum Metrics報告的2月,轉換率就急劇增加了約9%。某些事情僅在網絡星期一發生。

此外,據《商業內幕》Business Insider)所述,亞馬遜的全球銷售額到2020年將達到120億美元的峰值,遠遠超過前幾年。是什麼原因?僅僅因為客戶對電子商務的依賴與covid19因素有關。

是什麼使這些增長引人注目?由於新客戶或潛在消費者湧入在線購物市場,它變得越來越引人注目。即使是那些不願使用智能手機和電子產品的老年人,也由於流行病而不得不學習和探索將其用於電子商務。例如,僅在美國,年齡在65歲及以上的在線購物者數量增加了約12.2%埃森哲(Accenture)的另一份有趣的報告指出,在covid19大流行之後,電子商務的銷售增長169%可能來自新的或頻率較低的用戶。

按照許多電子商務消費者所說的話,即使實體店開業,這種幾何增長也不會很快下降。因此,預測指出,到2021年,電子商務銷售額將增至4.8萬億美元左右

2020年最大的電子商務市場

無論世界已陷入全球衰退,電子商務幾乎都在保持增長。受到西班牙,馬來西亞和菲律賓等疫情嚴重影響的國家/地區,預計電子商務的增長將超過20% 。但是,您可能想知道,哪個國家/地區在2020年將擁有最大的電子商務市場。除了中國之外,沒有其他國家/地區。據估計,中國每年在線交易額達6720億美元。

跨境電子商務如今已越來越普遍,尤其是在美國,法國,印度,墨西哥,新加坡,印度尼西亞,中國和澳大利亞等國家。相信中國將對跨境電子商務的發展起到促進作用,因為該國中產階級渴望獲得真正的外國產品,並且由於有這些外國產品,他們願意並準備在2020年增加其電子商務支出

電子商務網站是促成中國在電子商務市場取得成功的一個因素。例如,阿里巴巴(Alibaba)這樣的網站使跨境購物在當地人中很受歡迎。似乎還不夠,其他國家/地區都在訂閱該網站的使用,包括Banggood電子商務網站。

從等級上看,美國在2020年排名世界電子商務大國之後,中國緊隨中國之後。eMarket的一份報告顯示,到2020年,美國的消費者購買量將在2020年增長18%,因為消費者將花費709.78美元在電子商務上。緊隨美國之後的國家是英國,其次是日本,德國,然後是法國,其他國家也緊隨其後。

2020年表現最佳的電子商務類別

猜猜哪個電子商務產品類別將排在首位。醫療對嗎?你說得很對。由於大流行的爆發,許多人比以往更加意識到自己的健康。 Adobe最近的一項研究表明,可以保護人免受病毒侵害的產品(如含酒精的洗手液,手手套,鼻罩和麵罩)的銷售量猛增,在前70年中增長了800%以上一年中的幾天。

由於大流行爆發後,居家觀念開始爆發,因此許多人在家裡調整家具產品,因為許多人試圖改善他們的工作空間和居住空間。在此註釋上,據說在所有零售商中互聯網上搜索量最大的是家具設備和家具。自大流行開始以來,這一數字增加了約46.8% 。因此,可以理解的是,3月初,美國的家居裝飾產品銷量比2019年增長了約13%。

表現良好的另一類產品是健身產品或設備。這是合理的,因為戶外運動受到限制,因此不允許人們進入健身中心。為了適應這種情況並響應健身中心的關閉,許多人不得不將自己的房屋“轉換”為健身中心。這個看似簡單的決定帶來了對健身器材的大量需求。僅在3月的前兩週內發生的55%增長就是明顯的。似乎還不夠,現在許多人認為體育館將來可能不再是一個大型體育館,因為許多人現在喜歡在各自家中運動的想法。為了支持這一點,nypost在其研究中得出的結論是,五分之三的美國人認為,體育館將成為covid19後時代的過去。

在這一點上,讓我們快速切換到2020年的一些電子商務趨勢。在這裡,他們討論如下。

熱門電子商務趨勢

  1. Mcommerce:人們呆在家裡無法參加社交聚會這一事實使許多人牢牢地盯著他們的移動設備。 2020年4月,用戶平均每天花費27%的工作時間專注於移動設備。這比2019年增加了20%。

這是什麼結果?人們現在更傾向於使用他們的移動設備購物。到2020年的前六個月,消費者使用移動設備在線購買產品的支出增加到50美元以上。這些支出的主要地點是遊戲,在線流媒體和購物。預計到2021年,移動商務將增長到約72.9%。

可以理解的是,移動設備在2020年的商機中佔據了重要份額。但是,必須指出的是,客戶更傾向於從與其相關的商店購買商品。

  • 個性化:隨著在線供應商數量的急劇增加,競爭非常激烈。由於客戶現在可以從他們想從中購買的幾種在線商店中進行選擇。如果您在競爭對手中脫穎而出,並向客戶提供各種向您購買的理由,那麼您將超越競爭對手。這可以通過個性化實現

Epsilon得出結論,有80%的在線購物者有可能購買提供個性化產品和服務的公司。因此,企業主應該嘗試通過為客戶提供個性化的體驗來建立客戶忠誠度。

  • 本地化:由於跨境電子商務的發展,最好是企業主將其網站本地化。這是因為國際客戶不喜歡在網站上浪費他們的時間和資源,這些網站和語言不會引起他們的語言,特色和文化的共鳴。沒有本地化,您將無法獲得足夠的成功。

好吧,如果你關心的是你將如何去當地語系化,你不應該驚慌,因為ConveyThis工具將送你國際在幾分鐘內。

人們遲早會回到正常的生活方式,但消費者行為的變化會帶來長期的影響。跟上電子商務日益增長的世界,你將不必回想2020年大流行的負面影響。翻譯,個人化和當地語系化您的網站今天競爭和突出等使用ConveyThis。

作者

卡維塔(Kavita Ramgahan)

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開。必填字段已標記*

Hardly is there any part of human lives that is not been affected by the global pandemic – Covid19. Movement from one place to the other becomes limited, wearing face masks becomes the new norm and nearly everything changed.

Interestingly, one of the characteristics of humans is adaptation. As a result, it was easy for us to all adapt even in the cruelest situations. At the point it no longer becomes safe for us to move outside or move around the cities, the world quickly switch to digital way in order for them to be able to cope with the new trends and normalcy. Online shopping is one of the aspects that earn a huge benefit from these changes.

It is especially more crucial now for online businesses to take a careful analysis of what is currently going on and therefore, start making plans that will benefit them in the near future. When you have the right strategy, you will experience a stronger comeback after this uncertain era comes to an end. Therefore in this article, we will be looking at international ecommerce stats in 2020 that are very important and comparing it with what will likely happen in the future to come.

The effect of the Covid-19 Pandemic 

Emphasizing the effect covid19 pandemic on ecommerce cannot be overstressed. It is true that before the year 2020, ecommerce has already started witnessing growth. However, with the outbreak of the pandemic, the growth of ecommerce has been fast tracked by adjusting peoples focus on online store instead of the usually prominent physical locations.

That is some kind of exceptional growth. This is evident when we check through various statistics. For example, adobe statistics noted that from all days from the beginning of May to the last week of June, there are market cap of over two billion dollars ($2 billion).

One aspect of ecommerce that is difficult to see is getting conversion rate increased. Interestingly, conversion rate drastically increased by some 9% as early as 2020 i.e. February as reported by Quantum Metrics. Something that only happens on Cyber Mondays.

Also, it is expected as stated by Business Insider that Amazon worldwide sales will get to a peak of $12 billion in 2020 far over previous years even before the pandemic.  What is the reason? Just because of the increase in customers’ reliant on ecommerce bearing on the covid19 factor. 

What makes these growth notable?  It becomes more and more noticeable because new customers or prospective consumers are trooping into the online shopping market. Even older ones who are not inclined to using smartphones and electronic gadgets are compelled to learn and explore the use of them for ecommerce because of the pandemic.  For example, there are some 12.2% increase in the numbers of online shoppers between 65 age and above in the US only.  Another interesting report from Accenture has it that 169% rise in ecommerce sales will be possible coming from new ones or users with low frequency after the covid19 pandemic.

Going by what many of the ecommerce consumers are saying, there is every possibility that this geometric growth will not fall any time soon even when physical store location becomes opened. Hence, projections are pointing that by the year 2021, sales on ecommerce will have risen to some $4.8 trillion.

The biggest ecommerce market of 2020

Regardless of the fact that the world went into a global recession, ecommerce is maintaining growth in almost all parts of the world. Countries that have been struck by the heavy effect of the pandemic such as Spain, Malaysia, and the Philippines are expected to witness more ecommerce growth of over 20%.  Yet, you may wonder what country has the biggest and largest ecommerce market in 2020. It is no other country than China. It is estimated that China has $672 billion sale from online each year.

Ecommerce across the border is something that is getting widespread these days especially in countries like the US, France, India, Mexico, Singapore, Indonesia, China, and Australia. It is believed that China will be instrumental to the growth of cross border ecommerce because the middle class in that country are yearning for foreign products that are authentic and since these are available, they are willing and ready to increase their ecommerce spending in 2020

A factor that contributed to China’s success in the ecommerce market is ecommerce website. For example, website like Alibaba makes cross border shopping a popular thing among the people there. As if that is not enough, other countries are subscribing to the use of the website including Banggood ecommerce website.

In hierarchy, the US follows China in the rank of top big ecommerce in the world in 2020. A report from eMarket suggest that US will see an 18% increase in 2020 over the past year on consumers’ purchases because consumers would have spent some $709.78 on ecommerce. Countries that follows the US on the list are the United Kingdom, followed by Japan, Germany next, and then France while others follow.

Best performing ecommerce categories of 2020

Guess which ecommerce product category that will top the list. Medical right? You are very correct. Due to the outbreak of the pandemic, many becomes more conscious of their health than ever before. According to a more recent study by Adobe indicated that sales of products that protect one against virus(es) such as alcoholic based hand sanitizers, hand gloves, nose masks and face shield skyrocketed with an increase growth that is over 800% within the first 70 days of the year.  

Since the concept of stay at home erupted after the outbreak of the pandemic, many adjust the furnishing products in their homes because many tried to get an improvement to their working space and the living space. It on this note that the largest search on internet across all retailers was said to be home furnishing equipment and furniture. Since the beginning of the pandemic, the came to an increase of some 46.8%. Therefore, it is understandable that home improvement product sales increased in the early March in the US by some 13% more than in 2019.

Another category of product that perform well is fitness product or equipment. This is reasonable because movement outdoor is limited and as a result people are not allowed in the gym centers. To adapt to this condition and in response to the closing of gym centers, many had to ‘convert’ their homes to their gym center. This seeming simple decision brought about a high in the demand for fitness equipment. This was evident in the in the increase of 55% that happened within the first two weeks of the month of March only. As if that is not enough, many are now of the opinion that gyms may no longer be substantial in the future because many now love the idea of exercising at their respective homes. To buttress this point, nypost in its research reached a conclusion that three of five Americans believed that gyms will be an idea of the past come post-covid19 era.

At this point, let’s quickly switch over to some ecommerce trends in 2020. Here, they discussed are below.

Top ecommerce trends

  1. Mcommerce: the fact that people stay at home and could not go to social gatherings has made many become much glued to their mobile devices. On average, a user spent 27% of working hours in a day focusing on their mobile devices in April 2020. This is some 20% increment over 2019.

What is the result of this? People are now more inclined to shop with their mobile devices. The amount spent by consumers purchasing products online using mobile devices increased to over $50 in the first six months of the year 2020. Major places these was spent are on gaming, online streaming, and shopping. It is expected that by 2021, mobile commerce will rise to some 72.9%.

The take home point is that mobile has taken a significant share in business opportunity in 2020. However, it is important to note that customers are more inclined to buy from stores they can relate to.

  • Personalization: with the tremendous increase in numbers of online vendor, there is a high competition. Since customers can now pick from several options of online stores they will want to buy from. You will be above your competitors if you stand out from others and gives customers every reasons to buy from you. This is achievable through personalization.

Epsilon concluded that there is 80% of online shoppers have the likelihood of buying a company that offers personalized products and services. Hence business owners should try and build customer loyalty by offering personalized experience for the customers.

  • Localization: since cross border ecommerce is increasing, it is best that business owners localize their website. This is because international customers don’t like wasting their time and resources on websites that doesn’t resonate their language, characteristic as well as their culture. You cannot have enough success without localization.

Well if your concern is about how you will go about localization, you should not panic because ConveyThis automated tool will send you international in few minutes.

Sooner or later, people will go back to the normal way of life but what has changed with consumer behavior will take a long lasting effect. Keep up with the ever increasing world of ecommerce and you will not have to think back at the negative effects of the pandemic in 2020. Translate, personalize and localize your website today to compete and standout among others using ConveyThis.   

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *