十多年来,我们帮助公司实现财务和品牌目标。 Onum是一家以价值为导向的SEO机构。

联系方式

当你刚刚开始电子商务创业之旅,你面临着几个决定。其中一个不可避免的决定是决定您将使用哪个 CMS 平台。嗯,一个很好的例子和流行的电子商务平台网站,许多使用是Shopify。如果你选择了它之前,这一次罚款,如果不是,你总是可以尝试一下。

您必须做出的另一个决定是,Shopify将留在一种语言中,或者您想要一个多Shopify。如果它仍然使用一种语言,那么您需要现在就采取行动,并开始考虑使用多语种Shopify。原因是,如果你想销售,并希望保持相关性的全球水平,那么你别无选择,只能去多语言。

您阅读本文的事实表明,您有兴趣了解具有多语言语言Shopify以及如何设置多语言。

拥有多语言语言的Shopify

所有或任何人试图在电子商务中蓬勃发展的焦点是如何增加销售。这已经变得很容易成为可能,特别是因为我们生活在一个我们比以往更加紧密地联系的世界。这就是说,任何企业家或企业主谁计划增加销售应该去全球。嗯,就像俗语"说起来容易做起来难"一样,你可能会担心潜入未知的地方,并试图走出你的舒适区。如果你花时间去考虑它,你会发现这是一个有利可图的课程。

当您以多种语言提供您的Shopify商店时,您将瞄准新的潜在Shopify。但是,它并不仅限于这样,因为当您开始进入新市场时,您将看到销售额增加。这是可能的,因为您对它们非常感兴趣,并且正在创建一种潜在客户认为有价值的业务形式。

商业国际化不只是翻译您的商业网站,而是为了吸引新客户。它所涉及的不止于此。事实是,要确保网站的内容能够很好地适应预期的市场,从而使潜在客户能够轻松地与您提供的产品建立联系并轻松光顾。您的内容应以在目标位置被法律和文化接受的方式进行处理。为什么?这是因为根据经验,在讲英语的100位买家中,有90位还不准备从英语网站购买产品。

现在,当我们说您应该使您的商店使用多种语言时,就是要确保您的网站已准备就绪,可以容纳来自世界各地许多潜在客户的更多购买。当您让商店以他们的母语和整个母语环境专门面向客户时,便完成了此操作。

尽管您仍然担心使用多语言可能会很麻烦,但是请放心,本文仍然涵盖了实现该目标的简便方法。

选择您希望使用的语言Shopify语言。将目标市场放在心上,并尝试了解您选择涉足的任何人。您可以获取事实并了解您商店访问者Shopify的语言,并了解这些访问者访问您的网站的频繁进行。你可以获得这些信息使用网站分析和流行的工具,可以很容易地帮助你是谷歌分析。如果您使用的是 Google 分析,请转到仪表板并选择受众。从那里,选择地理数据,然后选择语言。下面的屏幕是单击它时可能看到的内容的示例:

因此,在查看语言分析后,您将可以识别将网站翻译成哪种语言,尤其是当您能够注意到网站访问者使用的最常用的语言时。在获得您想要将网站翻译成的语言之后,接下来要做的就是确定机器翻译是否足够或者您需要聘请专业翻译。

为您的商店设置国际运输

在国际上销售不仅需要翻译,而且还可以将其放置在互联网上。当来自另一个国家和/或甚至来自另一个大陆的某人订购您的一种产品时会发生什么情况?您将如何交付?您需要运输策略。

您可以采用以下任何一种运输方式或结合使用以下运输方式来开展国际业务。

  • 从家里运输:每一个旅程都从一步开始。运费也是一样。你总是可以从你自己开始。这是你自己做产品的包装,从那里你去发送到接收者通过邮局或通过快递服务。

这是企业中大多数新公司进行的运输。虽然这确实是您自己花费时间进行运输的时间,但在没有太多要处理的订单的情况下,它仍然是最便宜且更具风险效率的手段。

这种运输方法的缺点是与从较老的大型商店购买相比,客户必须承担较高的运输成本。并不是那么糟糕,因为这将成为您推动业务发展的动力来源。

  • 滴船: 对于初学者来说, 另一个更好的选择是滴水。但是,当您使用此选项时,您不能夸耀自己销售产品,因为您必须依赖丢弃的供应商。Oberlo、 Printful 、 Spocket 和 Printify 是一些顶级的滴船平台。

当您使用这种运输方式时,您将具有轻松销售产品的优势,而不必担心物流和成本。这是您的托运伙伴的唯一责任。

一旦你订阅了这个选项,你不需要打扰自己国际航运,因为你可以轻松地得到你的产品交付到世界各地的任何地方。

  • 履行仓库 :此选项通常用于提前做好的商店。在这里,物流公司将被用来管理库存,处理订单,做包装,最后为你处理运输。当有许多订单要处理时,此选项是最合适的,它允许您更专注于销售和营销。

您可能需要使用此选项,因为通常可以协商运费,并且很容易在您和客户之间取得平衡。有时最好使用目标位置可用的履行仓库。

你总是可以阅读更多的Shopify他们的指南航运 

翻译您的Shopify商店

转到您的Shopify商店并ConveyThis应用程序Shopify与应用程序集成。这一点很重要ConveyThis您可以自动或手动处理网站的翻译,为人力/专业翻译人员下订单,并针对SEO优化网站/商店。

在ConveyThis仪表板上,您可以手动编辑翻译,如果您使用可视化编辑器,则很容易找出翻译内容在网站上的位置。

事实上,ConveyThis SEO意识,使它处理翻译的一切,包括子域URL,使他们可以索引为谷歌搜索。

通过安装一个应用程序免费ConveyThis。

除了翻译单词,还有你应该知道的。即处理您的商店或网站的财务方面的翻译。电子商务网站应该是一个,提供客户从目标位置使用他们的当地货币支付的能力。不仅停止,它应该提供发票给客户,以便他们可以感到放松,并享受温暖的经验在网站上。您可以安装货币转换器插件,方便在您的网站或商店转换货币。关于发票的翻译处理,ConveyThis可以办理。

要在国际一级销售和增加销售,这不是一个应该推迟的问题,而是一个紧急的问题,你必须翻译你的商业网站和商店。为此,您必须确定您将将您的网站或商店翻译成哪种语言(您可以使用 Google 分析等分析工具来找出这一点),制定明确的目标,并做出最适合您的企业的国际运输方法选择, 处理您的Shopify商店的翻译与一个美妙的翻译插件,如ConveyThis,确保您的商店有能力将货币转换为您的目标受众的当地货币,并确保您的网站的各个方面,包括发票的翻译。当您进行所有这些工作时,Shopify商店将见证全球层面的成功。

作者

卡维塔(Kavita Ramgahan)

发表评论 取消

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发布。必填字段标记为 *

Website Translation Service Shopify Translator

Tips on How to Set Up your Multilingual Shopify and Sell Globally

When you are just starting ecommerce entrepreneurial journey you are faced with several decisions. One of such decision that is inescapable is deciding which CMS platform you will use. Well, a very good example and popular ecommerce platform website that many use is Shopify. If you have chosen it prior to this time fine, if not you can always try it.  

Another decision you have to make is whether your Shopify will remain in one language or you want a multilingual Shopify. If it is still in one language, there is a need for you to act now and start considering having a multilingual Shopify. The reason is because if you want to sell and wants to remain relevant on the global level, then you have no choice than to go multilingual.

The fact that you are reading this article shows that you are interested in knowing the relevance of having a multilingual Shopify and how you can set one up.

Benefits and advantages of having a multilingual Shopify

The focus of all or anyone trying to thrive in ecommerce is how to have increased sale. This has become easily possible especially as we live in a world where we are all more closely connected than ever before. This is to say that any entrepreneur or business owner who plans to have increased sales should go global. Well, like the popular saying ‘it is easier said than done’, you may be worried about diving into unknown and trying to go outside your zone of comfortability. If you take time to consider it, you will find out that it is a profitable course.

You will be targeting new prospective markets when you make your Shopify store available in more than one language .i.e. offering multiple languages on your Shopify store. However, it is not limited to that because you will witness increased sales when you start entering into new markets. This is possible because you are quite interested in them and you are creating a form of business that the potential customers sees as valuable.

Internationalization of business goes beyond translating your business website so as to attract new customers. It involves more than that. It goes to the fact of ensuring that the content of the website is well adapted to suit the intended market such that it is easy for prospective customers to relate with what you offer and easily patronize you. Your content should be handled in such a way that it is legally and culturally accepted in the location of target. Why? This is because from experience, 90 out of 100 buyers who are non-English speaker are not ready to buy from a product from an English website.

Now when we say you should make your store multilingual, it is to ensure that your website is prepared to accommodate increased purchases coming from many potential customers all around the world. And this is done when you let your store to be dedicated to the customers in their native language and native setting in its entirety.

While you are still with the concern that going multilingual can be tasky, be assured that this article still covers easy way to go about it.

Making a choice of the language you want your Shopify to be available in Fix at heart your targeted market and try to understand anyone you choose to venture into. You can get facts and figure on the languages of the visitors of your Shopify store and also find out how often these ones visit your website. You can get these information using website analytics and a popular tool that can easily help you is Google Analytics. If you are using Google analytics, go to your Dashboard and select Audience. From there, choose Geographical Data and then select the language. The screen below is an example of what you will likely see on clicking it:

So on seeing the analysis of the languages, you will be able to identify which language you have to translate your website into especially when you are able to note the most used language used by visitors of your website. On getting the language(s) you want to translate your website into, the next thing is to determine if machine translation will be sufficient or you need to employ a professional translator.

Setting up international shipping for your store

Selling internationally needs more than translation and placing them just on the internet. What happens when someone from another country and/or even from another continent orders for one of your products? How will you deliver it? You need shipping strategy.

You may take any or combination of the below shipping method for your international business.

  • Shipping from home: every journey starts with a step. Same is with shipping. You can always start with yourself. That is you do the packaging of the products by yourself and from there you go and send it to the receiver by post office or through courier services.

This is the kind of shipping that most new ones in the business do. While it is true that it consumes time doing the shipping yourself, it is still the cheapest and more risk efficient means when there is not much orders to process.

The disadvantage of this kind of shipping method is the high cost of shipping that the customers have to bear as compared to buying from a more established bigger stores. It is not that bad because that will be a source of motivation for you to take your business to a larger one.

  • Dropshipping: another better choice for starters is dropshipping. However, you cannot boast of selling the product yourself when you use this option as you will have to be depending on the dropshipping supplier. Oberlo, Printful, Spocket, and Printify are some the top dropshipping platforms.

When you use this type of shipping method, you have the advantage of easily selling your products whereas you are free from taking care of the logistics and the costs. That is the sole responsibility of your dropshipping partner.

You don’t need to bother yourself with international shipping once you subscribe to this option because easily you can get your products delivered to anywhere across the globe.

  • Fulfillment Warehouse: this option is usually for stores that are well advance. Here, logistic company will be employed to manage inventory, process orders, do the packaging, and finally handle the shipping for you. This option is most suitable when there are numerous orders to handle and it will allow you to focus more on sales and marketing.

You may want to use this option as it is usually possible to negotiate shipping prices and it is easy to balance it between you and the customers. It is sometimes best to use fulfillment warehouse that is available in your targeted location.

You can always read up more on Shopify shipping through their guide.    

Translating your Shopify store

Go to your Shopify store and download ConveyThis app. Shopify allows integration with apps. This is important because with ConveyThis you can automatically or manually handle the translation of your website, place an order for human/professional translators, and get you website/store optimized for SEO.

On your ConveyThis dashboard, you can edit translation manually and it is even easy to figure out positions of your translated content on your website if you use the the visual editor.

The fact that ConveyThis is SEO conscious makes it to handle translation of everything including subdomains URL so that they can be indexed for Google searches.

Try it for free by installing ConveyThis app.

Apart from the translation of words, there is something else you should take care of. That is handling the translation of the financial aspect of your store or website. An ecommerce site should be one that offers customers from the targeted location the ability to pay using their local currencies. And not only stop at that, it should offer invoice to customers so that they can feel relaxed and enjoy a warming experience on the site. You can install currency converter plugin for easy conversion of currency on your site or store. As regards to the handling the translation of the invoices, ConveyThis can handle that for you.

To sell and increase sale on the international level, it is not a matter that should be delayed but a matter of urgency that you have to translate your business website and store. And to do this, you have to be sure of what language(s) you will be translating your site or store into (you may use analytics tool such as Google analytics to figure this out), have a defined goal and make a best choice of international shipping method you will use for your business, handle the translation of your Shopify store with a wonderful translation plugin like ConveyThis, ensure that your store is having ability to convert currency into the local currency of your targeted audience, and make sure all aspect of your website is translated including the invoices. When you do all these, your Shopify store is set to witness success on the global level.

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *