十多年來,我們幫助公司實現財務和品牌目標。 Onum是一家以價值為導向的SEO機構。

最新消息
聯繫方式
網站翻譯服務

十(10)個最佳實踐,可幫助您正確實現網站本地化。

過去,當品牌很難接觸到很多人時,現在接觸幾個觀眾是相當容易的。像"世界是你的","所有的機會都是開放的","你可以做任何事情或去任何地方"等說法現在比以往任何時候都如此真實。

一件事是獲得進入世界各地不同市場的權限,另一件事是與特定市場建立聯繫,尤其是當該市場使用外語時。

研究通常顯示,大約40%的在線購物者不會光顧網站上不使用其語言的產品。想像一下,如果您在不使用適當語言的情況下在此類市場上銷售產品,將會錯過什麼。

當 你聽到 「當地語系化」 這個詞, 你可能已經開始思考 翻譯。然而,本地化不僅僅是翻譯。它 具體意味著為每個創建和構建專門的用戶體驗 通過考慮網站的背景和背景,使用者。

因此,在本文中,我們將討論十(10)個最佳實踐,以幫助您實現正確的網站本地化。

1. 對目標市場進行廣泛的研究: 人們總是說"客戶即使錯了也總是對的"。這是因為他們知道他們想要什麼,他們是正確的選擇,他們作出從自己的角度看待它。

您應該特別意識到一件事的傾向。如果品牌僅基於假設做出決定,很容易失敗。如果您要冒險進入新生活方式和興趣截然不同的新地點和文化的新市場,那就更糟了。

因此,請投入大量研究,並收集有關目標市場的足夠信息。確保計劃為他們提供的是需求而不是他們想要的。了解了他們的需求後,接下來應該研究的是您在該市場目的地中的潛在競爭對手。這樣一來,您將能夠了解在該領域有效的策略是什麼,哪種策略最適合使用,以便您可以佔領市場。

2.多種語言的SEO:請注意您的產品用戶是誰。了解它們將使本地化更加容易。僅當您能夠通過分析他們的身份,他們選擇的產品,他們如何接收消息以及他們傾向於使用哪種營銷策略來感知他們的意圖時,您才能吸引他們的心。

這就是SEO發揮作用的地方。通過網絡搜索結果,自然可以在您的網站上產生流量。為了使您的網站獲得如此高的流量,重要的是,您的翻譯網站必須與目標位置的購物者可能搜索的內容保持一致。這是您必須多加註意的地方,因為目標A的某些關鍵字可能不是目標B的正確關鍵字,無論您是否在談論同一產品。

與 一個當地語系化的SEO,您的網站將在新的市場前人。然而,當它 沒有正確完成, 不要感到驚訝, 你會無處可尋 在顯示的結果清單中,因為他們使用了正確的本地 關鍵字。

3. 根據文化差異進行適當 調整:如果你想在新的市場位置取得成功,你必須具有文化資訊和文化敏感性。如果沒有這些,您甚至將無法擁有正確的網站當地語系化。當您意識到文化差異時,您就不會在網站上擁有被用戶稱為冒犯或尷尬的東西。

這可能以某種方式很有趣,因為在該位置合適的東西在該位置可能不合適。為避免尷尬,最好一遍又一遍地檢查所有可在您的網站上找到的文化參考文獻,並確保它們適合您所針對的市場。

它 邀請專業人士可能是 明智的 來自該地區的 人類翻譯 目標市場通過已經翻譯。這樣的翻譯 能夠快速檢測和確定適合或 不適合當地市場。

4. 允許使用者在語言之間切換 :大多數人雖然精通英語,但仍喜歡以當地語言問候。當使用者可以選擇從一種語言切換到另一種語言時,他們往往會享受他們在網站上的瀏覽體驗。

雖然翻譯不僅是本地化,但在嘗試實現最佳形式的網站本地化時,它扮演著重要角色。

5. 建立多語言品牌資產 :您的網站不應成為您唯一的資產。您的網站應該是互動和引人入勝的,以便訪問者可以有一個愉快和引人入勝的時間。訪問者可以在您的網站上與之交互。這將是迷人的有色調,聲音和風格指南創建為每一個不同的位置,你心目中。 確保所有可下載的內容,如報告、電子書、專案檔等都翻譯得很好。

這並不意味著您在進入新的市場位置時必須始終從頭開始創建品牌。與其這樣做,不如按目標位置逐位創建內容,因為這可以使您的品牌在全球範圍內保持一致性。

6. 使用網站翻譯工具: 您只需要以最佳方式以及首選語言和感興趣位置的格式處理基礎知識,而不是使您的網站當地語系化過程複雜化。

從那裡,您可以使用網站翻譯工具 來標準化內容, 這些工具是專為網站翻譯而設計的。當您使用這些工具時,它將説明您簡化網站翻譯過程,並説明您自動執行該過程。

7. 當地語系化您的網站媒體: 除了翻譯您網站上的文字,有一些事情需要注意。網頁上的圖像、視頻、資訊圖表和圖形應當地語系化。如果網站的這些媒體元件以訪問者可以聯繫的形式提供,它將更好地反映您的品牌。確保網站媒體符合新市場的需求和語言,並量身定做。這將吸引新的買家到你的品牌。

8. 當地語系化時牢記您的網站設計:如果您 翻譯的內容是純正的,並且是源材料的逐字呈現,這將是很好和美好的。然而,這並不總是最好的方法。原因是相應語言中的句子和段落永遠不會具有相同的長度,這將最終影響文本和其他網站內容在每種語言中的顯示方式。

構建自適應網頁,以適應在翻譯成其他語言過程中可能發生的任何變化。重要的是,請注意那些被稱為號召性用語的按鈕,因為它們往往會被截斷。

9. 考慮當地語言的變化: 在翻譯時,您不僅應注重正確翻譯單詞,還應非常熟悉當地做法,如日期和時間格式。

對於 例如,美國人和英國人都說英語。 然而,每個寫出日期的方式不同。 英國表格有第一天,然後是月份。這不是 的情況下與美國風格,有月作為第一個,在一天之前。

諸如此類的小事可能會產生巨大的影響,因為它會讓訪問者輕鬆瀏覽您的網站。

10. 持續參與測試 :實現當地語系化需要時間。特別是如果你正在工作的新市場領域,你不太熟悉之前。你必須繼續做的是測試。再次測試、測試和測試。測試將幫助您實現需要調整的領域,然後您可以相應地調整它們。當您這樣做時,訪問者將在您的網站上見證愉快的體驗。

保持警惕,並在您的新市場位置中選擇哪種產品更能吸引受眾,測試新詞並持續評估結果。

您可以成功進入新市場。與以前不同,您不再需要為土地邊界問題而煩惱,因為隨著互聯網的出現,您可以將不同背景,不同背景的不同人變成潛在客戶。

記得 關鍵是正確的當地語系化過程。這不是所有關於翻譯你的網路 內容,但它與創造獨特的愉快的體驗 網站訪問者。

開始實施本文 中提到的網站 當地語系化實踐,以説明您瞭解新受眾,以及他們可能期望從您的品牌獲得什麼。當您應用本文中處理的所有內容時,您將能夠為任何人創建精彩而精彩的瀏覽和購物體驗,無論他們在世界上的位置如何。

與 ConveyThis,您將能夠瞭解如何加快您的網站 當地語系化專案。

作者

卡維塔(Kavita Ramgahan)

發表評論 取消

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開。必填字段已標記*

Website Translation Service

Ten (10) Best Practices That Will Help You Get Website Localization Right.

In the past when it used to be very difficult for brands to reach many people, nowadays reaching several audience is quite easier. Statements like ‘the world is yours’, ‘all opportunities are open’, ‘you can do anything or go anywhere’ etc. are now true more than ever before.

One thing is to gain access to different markets around the world, another thing is to get connected with a specific market especially when the market uses a foreign language.

Research has often reveals that about 40% of online shoppers will not patronize a product that is on a website that does not use their language. Imagine what you will be missing out on if you are to sell products in such market without the use of appropriate language.

When you hear the word ‘localization’, you might have started thinking about translation. However, localization is more than just translation. It specifically means creating and building a specialized user experience for each user of your website by considering their backgrounds and locality.

That is why in this article, we will be discussing ten (10) best practices that will help you actualize the right website localization.

1. Make extensive research about your targeted market: it is always said that “Customers are always right even when they are wrong”. This is because they know what they want and they are right about the choices they make having a look at it from their own perspective.

One thing you should be especially conscious of the tendency to assume. It is easy to fail woefully if brands base their decisions on mere assumptions. It is even worse to assume when you are venturing into new markets with new locations and cultures that have clear differences in lifestyle and interests.

So, immerse yourself in extensive research and gather sufficient information about the targeted market. Be sure that what you are planning to offer them is what the need and not what they want. Having coming to know what their needs are, the next thing you should research is your potential competitors in that market destination. With that, you will be able to realize what and what strategies are working in that area and which strategy is best to use so that you can dominate the market.

2. Multiple language SEO: be aware of who your product users are. Knowing them will make localization easier. You will be able to reach the hearts of your audience only when you are able to perceive their intentions by analyzing who they are, the products they choose, how they receive messages, and what marketing strategy they are prone to fall for.

This is where SEO comes into play. That is generating traffic naturally on your website through results of web search. To achieve such traffic for your website, it is important that your translated website goes in line with what the shoppers in the targeted location are likely to search for. This is where you have to be a little bit more careful because certain keyword for destination A may not be the right keyword for destination B regardless of whether you are talking about the same product or not.

With a localized SEO, your website will come to fore in new market. However, when it is not properly done, don’t be surprise that you will be nowhere to be found among the list of results that appear because they used the right local keywords.

3. Adjust appropriately with cultural Differences: if you want to be successful in the new market location, you must be culturally informed and culturally sensitive. Without these, you won’t even be able to have the right website localization. When you are aware of the cultural differences, you won’t have things that will be termed offensive or embarrassing by your users on your website.

This may be somehow funny because what is appropriate in this location may be inappropriate in that location. To avoid awkwardness, it will be best to check over and over again all cultural references that can be found on your website and make sure they are right for the market you are targeting.

It may be wise to invite professional human translators from that region of the targeted market to go through what has been translated. Such translators have the ability to swiftly detect and determine contents that are suitable or not suitable for the local market.

4. Allow users the option of switching between languages: majority of people, although well versed in English language, still prefer to be offered greetings in their local language. When users have the option of switching from one language to the other, they tend to enjoy their browsing experience on your website.

Although translation is not all that localization is but it plays a big role when trying to achieve the best form of website localization.

5. Build multilingual brand assets: your websites shouldn’t be your only asset. Your website should be interactive and engaging so that visitors can have an enjoyable and engaging time. There should be several things visitors can interact with on your website. It will be fascinating to have tones, voices and style guides created for each of the various locations you have in mind.  Make sure that all downloadable contents such as reports, eBooks, project papers etc. are well translated.

This is not to mean that you must create your brand from scratch at all time that you are entering into a new market location. Rather than doing that, it is best to create contents bits by bits with targeted location in mind as this we let your brand maintain consistency around the globe.

6. Make use of a website translation tool: instead of complicating your website localization process, you need to only handle the basics in the best possible way as well as in the preferred language and the format of the location of interest.

From there, you can standardize things with website translation tool that are especially designed for the sole purpose of website translation. When you use these tools, it will help you simplify your website translation process and help you automates the process.

7. Localize your website media: other than translations of the words on your website, there are things that needs attention. The images, videos, infographics, and graphics on your web page should be localized. It will reflect better on your brand if these media components of your website are available in a form that the visitors can relate to. Ensure that the website media is aligned and tailored with the needs and language of the new markets. This will draw new buyers to your brand.

8. Keep your website design in mind when localizing: it will be fine and nice if your translated contents are pure and is a word for word rendering of the source material. However, that is not always the best approach. The reason is that the sentences and paragraphs in the corresponding language will never be of the same length and this will eventually affect how texts and other website contents will appear in each of the languages.

Build responsive web pages that can adapt to any change that might occur in the course of the translation into other languages. Importantly, be careful with buttons that are call-to-actions as they tend to be victims of truncation.

9. Consider the variations in local language: when translating, you should not only focus on translating the words correctly but must also be very conversant with local practices like date and time formats.

For example, the Americans and British both speak English language.  Yet, the way each writes out dates differs. The British form has the day first and followed by the month. This is not the case with the American style that has month as the first, before the day.  

Little, little things like these can make a huge difference as it will let the visitors feel relax browsing through your website.

10. Continually engage in testing: it takes time to get localization right. Especially if you are working on new markets in areas you are not quite familiar with beforehand. What you have to continue doing is testing. Test, test and test over again. Testing will help you to realize areas that needed adjustments and then you can adjust them accordingly. When you do this, visitors will witness enjoyable experience on your website.

Be at alert and keep tab on which of your products is more appealing to the audience in your new market location, make a test of new words and evaluate your outcomes consistently.

You can successfully reach your new market. Unlike before, you no longer need to bother yourself with the problems of land borders because with the advent of internet you can turn different people from different locations with different background to prospective customers.

Remember the key is right localization process. It is not all about translating your web contents but it has to do with creating unique enjoyable experience for visitors of your website. 

Begin to put in place the website localization practices that have been mentioned in this article to help you get to know your new audiences and what they will likely expect from your brand. When you apply all that has been treated in this article, you will be able to create and nice and wonderful browsing and shopping experience for anyone regardless of their location in the world.

With ConveyThis, you will be able to learn how you can speed up your website localization project.

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *