如何成功定义全球扩张的目标市场

通过 ConveyThis 成功定义您的全球扩张目标市场,并根据国际受众定制您的内容。
传达这个演示
传达这个演示
目标营销 1

每个企业主自然会将他们的时间和精力集中在创建产品或服务上。起初,销售是主要目标,他们将来自那些真正对您的创作感兴趣的人,但有一些方法可以产生真正的兴趣并提高忠诚度,也就是说,当数字营销听起来是一种完美的策略时,不仅可以在您的网站上展示产品,但您是谁,您做什么以及它如何改善您当前和潜在客户的生活。

定义数字营销策略本身是您应该认真考虑的另一个方面,因为无论使用哪种策略,无论是电子邮件营销,付费广告,SEO,内容营销,还是您决定将它们结合在一起,这就是您将如何吸引受众的方式您在网站上分享的是您希望他们拥有的业务信息和图像。

在决定要与目标受众共享的内容之前,重要的是要真正知道谁将成为其中的一员以及定义它的特征,这就是我们谈论目标市场营销的原因,这是一个有趣的过程,不仅您会到本文结尾时,您将更好地理解,但也可以通过根据客户数据库提供的信息更改营销策略来帮助您实现业务目标。

目标市场营销
https://prettylinks.com/2019/02/target-market-analysis/

什么是目标市场?

目标市场(或受众)只是那些更有可能根据某些特征购买您的产品或服务的人,产品的特定消费者需求是为之而创建的,甚至是您的竞争对手和他们的报价在应用策略时应该考虑目标市场。

考虑一下当前客户提供的有价值的信息,即使您进入市场的时间不长,您也会惊讶于通过查看已经购买产品或雇用您的客户来定义潜在客户的详细信息服务,尝试找到相似之处,共同点和兴趣。网站分析工具,社交媒体和电子邮件营销分析平台是收集此信息的一些有用资源,您可能要考虑的某些方面可能是:年龄,位置,语言,消费能力,爱好,职业,生活阶段。如果您的公司不是针对客户(B2C),而是针对其他业务(B2B),则还需要考虑一些方面,例如业务规模,位置,预算以及这些业务所属的行业。这是建立客户数据库的第一步,稍后我将解释如何使用它来增加您的销售额。

动机问题。

确定目标市场的另一步是了解他们购买产品的原因。确定是什么促使您的客户访问您的网站,进行购买,推荐朋友并可能再次进行购买?这是通过调查和客户推荐获得的,可以通过您的网站,博客和社交媒体与客户分享。

一旦了解了客户的动机,您可能会想知道您的产品究竟是什么使他们再次购买商品,这不仅是要了解产品的功能以及使他们有效的原因,还必须关注了解客户认为它带来的利益和优势,使他们在购买时就可以生活。

分析您的竞争对手。

在某个时候,分析您的竞争对手及其目标市场。由于您无法访问他们的数据库,因此,多关注竞争对手的策略将为您提供有关如何启动或调整自己的定位策略的足够信息。他们的网站,博客和社交媒体渠道的内容将是您希望了解客户的某些详细信息的良好指南。

社交媒体是一种了解语气并查看什么样的人正在检查此信息的简便方法。营销策略可能与您的营销策略相似,请检查他们要解决的需求以及吸引客户的最有效策略。最后,检查他们的网站和博客,以了解竞争对手提供的与您公司相比的质量和收益。

客户细分。

定义目标市场不仅是在客户中找到普遍的特征,实际上,您会惊讶于许多方面使它们相似但同时又不同。使用前面提到的来源收集所有信息之后,您将获得客户类型,这些客户类型将是数据库的一部分,根据他们的共同素质,例如地理,人口统计学,心理和行为。对于B2B公司,您可以考虑适用于企业的相同因素。

还有另一种策略可以与细分结合起来。创建能够重现客户行为的买方角色或虚构客户,将有助于您更好地了解细分受众群的需求和生活方式。这些假想客户的关键是他们会像真实客户那样做出反应。

目标市场
https://www.business2community.com/marketing/back-marketing-basics-market-segmentation-target-market-0923783

如何使用您的数据库?

一旦根据客户的特征收集了所有数据并进行了细分,您可能需要将所有这些信息都保留在纸上,这意味着写声明是一个很好的建议。

如果写你的声明听起来像是一个挑战,那么这里有一些需要考虑的方面,可以缩小选择范围的关键词,可以定义你的受众的特征:

– 人口统计:性别、年龄
– 地理位置:他们来自哪里。
– 主要兴趣:爱好

现在尝试将您收集到的信息合并成一份清晰的陈述。

以下是如何撰写陈述的一些示例:

– “我们的目标市场是居住在美国、喜欢户外运动的 30 多岁和 40 多岁的男性。”

– “我们的目标市场是居住在加拿大且可能在怀孕期间患上糖尿病的 30 多岁女性。”

– “我们的目标市场是住在纽约、喜欢新鲜有机食品的 40 多岁男性。”

正如您所看到的,在您认为自己已经完成陈述之前,请三思而后行,撰写一份好的陈述将确保您的营销策略和内容保持一致,这将是决定性的、有用的,并提供在需要时调整您的业务使命的机会。

测试你的目标定位努力。

为了有效地定义我们的目标市场,需要进行广泛的研究,观察很重要,了解受众是首要要做的事情之一,虽然这一切听起来很容易,慢慢来,你不需要一开始就完美当适应性发挥重要作用时,您自己的客户将对您的策略做出反应,通过这些信息,您将知道该做什么和不该做什么,以便您对您的产品或服务产生兴趣,记住客户的兴趣变化多年来,随着技术、趋势和世代的变化。

为了测试您的定位工作,您可以运行社交媒体营销策略,其中点击和参与度将帮助您了解该策略的成功程度。电子邮件营销是一种非常常见的营销工具,借助这些电子邮件,您将能够分析营销活动的效果。

好消息是,适应性是实现目标的关键,根据您的营销策略,包括您的市场目标陈述,您可以在需要时进行调整或修改。内容越有针对性,活动就越有效。

我们已经审查了开展业务时最重要的方面之一,这可能是其在市场中持续存在的原因,并且基本上是您创建产品或提供服务的原因。知道您的产品或雇用您的服务的人之所以会这样做,是因为产品中有满足他们需求的东西,他们会回来或推荐朋友使用该产品的原因取决于多个因素,例如客户的经验,产品/服务的质量,如何捕捉他们在网站上发现您的企业正在共享的信息以及您的企业在其生活中所代表的利益。为了有效地覆盖更广泛的受众,请使用灵活的营销策略来定位您的受众,收集信息并创建您的数据库,请记住,随着技术,竞争对手,趋势和客户的时间变化,这些内容会有所调整,这将有助于您形成根据他们共享的相似特征定义目标市场。

重要的是要强调,一旦您写了陈述,这就是我们的研究所定义的受众,即最有可能关注您的公司,网站并购买您的产品或服务的人群,这些人群就是您正在为之写作的人群,您的网站,博客,社交媒体,甚至电子邮件营销内容都将经过认真研究,以吸引并保持他们的兴趣,建立忠诚度并开始扩大受众。

评论(1)

  1. GTranslate vs ConveyThis - 网站翻译替代方案
    2020年6月15日 回复

    […] 您需要调整策略或继续扩大您的市场。有关针对新市场或任何其他相关主题的更多信息,您可以访问 ConveyThis […]

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开。 Required fields are marked*

Over 10 years we helping companies reach their financial and branding goals. Onum is a values-driven SEO agency dedicated.

CONTACTS
Localization Hacks

How to successfully define your Target Market.

Every business owner would naturally focus their time and effort on creating a product or service. At first, sales are the main goal, and they would come from those really interested in your creation but there are ways to generate genuine interest and grow loyalty, that is when digital marketing sounds like a perfect strategy to showcase on your website not only the product but who you are, what you do and how does it improve your current and potential customers’ life.

Defining the digital marketing strategy itself is another aspect you should take seriously since no matter the strategy you use, whether it is email marketing, paid ads, SEO, content marketing or you decide to combine them all, this is how you will reach your audience and what you share on your website is the message and the image you want them to have of your business.

Before you decide the content you want to share with your target audience, it is important to actually know who will be part of it and the characteristics that define it, this is why we talk about target marketing, an interesting process where not only you will understand better by the end of this article but also will help you achieve business goals by changing your marketing strategies according the information your customers data base provide.

https://prettylinks.com/2019/02/target-market-analysis/

What is target market?

A target market (or audience) is simply the people who would be more likely to buy your products or services based on certain characteristics, particular consumers’ needs the products was created for, even your competitors and their offers should be considered when applying strategies to target market.

Think about the valuable information that your current customers offer, even if you have not been in the market for too long, you will be surprised of the details that define your potential customers just by observing the ones that have already bought your products or hired your services, try to find similarities, what they have in common, their interest. Some useful resources to collect this information are website analytics tools, social media and email marketing analytics platforms, some aspects you probably want to consider can be: age, location, language, spending power, hobbies, careers, stage of life. In case your company is not intended for customers (B2C) but other businesses (B2B), there are also some aspects to be considered such as business size, location, budget and the industries that are into these businesses. This is the first step to building your customers’ data base and I will explain later how to use this to increase your sales.

A matter of motivation.

Another step in determining your target market is understanding the reasons why they buy your products. Identify what motivates your customers to visit your website, make a purchase, refer a friend and probably make a second purchase? This is something you obtain through surveys and customer testimonials you can share with customers through your website, blog and social media.

Once you understand your customers’ motivation, you will probably want to know what exactly about your product makes them come back for a second purchase, this is understanding more than just the features of your products and what makes them effective, you have to focus on understanding the benefits and advantages your customers consider it brings to their life when they buy it.  

Analyze your competitors.

At some point, analyzing your competitors and their target markets. Since you cannot access their data base, paying a little more attention to your competitors’ strategies would give you enough information on how you should start or adjust your own targeting strategies. Their websites, blogs and social media channels content would be a good guide on certain details you would be interested in knowing about your customers.

Social media is an easy way to understand the tone and to see what kind of people is checking this information. Marketing strategies may be similar to yours, check what needs they address and the most effective strategies to engage their customers. And last, check their websites and blog to possibly learn the quality and benefits competitors offer in contrast to your company.   

Customers Segmentation.

Defining your target market is not only finding general characteristics in your customers, in fact, you would be surprised of the many aspects that would make them similar but different at the same time. Once you collect all the information using the sources previously mentioned, you will obtain customers types that will be part of your data base grouped according to their shared qualities such as geography, demographics, psychographics and behavior.  When it comes to B2B companies, you can consider the same factors applied to businesses.

There is also another strategy that would help combined with segmentation. Creating buyer personas or imaginary customers that would reproduce your customers’ behaviors would help you gain a better understanding of your segments’ needs and lifestyles. The key to these imaginary customers is that they would react as real customers would.

https://www.business2community.com/marketing/back-marketing-basics-market-segmentation-target-market-0923783

How to use your data base?

Once you’ve collected all the data based on your customers’ characteristics and you have done segmentation you will probably need to keep all this information on paper which means writing a statement is a good advice.

If writing your statement sounds like a challenge, here are some aspects to consider, keywords that would narrow the options, characteristics that would define your audience:

– Demographic: gender, age
– Geographic locations: where they come from.
– Key interests: hobbies

Now try to combine the information you have collected into a clear statement.

Some examples of how to write your statements are as follows:

– “Our target market is men on their 30s and 40s who live in the United States and enjoy outdoor sports.”

– “Our target market is women on their 30s who live in Canada and may have developed diabetes during pregnancy.”

– “Our target market is men on their 40s who live in New York and love fresh and organic food.”

As you can see, before you think you are done with your statement, think twice, writing a good statement would ensure your marketing strategies and content are consistent which would be determinant, useful and provides the opportunity to adapt your business mission if needed.

Test your targeting efforts.

To effectively define our target market, making extensive research is needed, observing is important and understanding the audience is one of the first things to do, although it all sounds easy, take your time, you don’t need it to be perfect the first time, that is when adaptability plays an important role, your own customers will respond to your strategies and with this information you will know what to do and what not to do so you generate that interest in your product or service, remember customers’ interests change over the years as technology, trends and generations change.

To test your targeting efforts, you could run a social media marketing strategy where clicks and engagement would help you see how successful the strategy is. A quite common marketing tool is email marketing, thanks to these emails you would be able to analyze the performance of your marketing campaigns.

The good news is that adaptability is the key to achieve your goals, based on your marketing strategies including your market target statement, you could adjust or revise it whenever it is needed.  The more targeted the content, the more effective the campaign.

We have reviewed one of the most important aspects when you run a business, probably the reason why it would last in the market and basically the reason why your product is created or your service is offered. People who get to know your product or hire your service may do it just because there is something in it that meets their needs, the reason why they would come back or refer a friend to it depends on several factors such as the customer’s experience, the quality of the product/service, how catching they find the information your business is sharing in the website and the benefits your business represent in their life. To effectively reach a wider audience, targeting your audience using flexible marketing strategies, collecting information and creating your data base, keeping in mind this would be adjusted as technology, competitors, trends and your customers change in time,  would help you write a state to define your target market based on similar characteristics they share.

It is important to highlight that once your statement is written, this is the audience our research defined as the people who would most likely pay attention to your company, the website and buy your products or services, these are the people you are writing for, your website, blog, social media and even email marketing content will be carefully studied to catch and keep their interest, build loyalty and start growing your audience.

Author

Veronica M

Comment (1)

  1. GTranslate vs ConveyThis - Website Translation Alternative
    June 15, 2020 Reply

    […] you need to adjust the strategy or keep growing your market. For further information regarding targeting a new market or any other related topic, you can visit the ConveyThis […]

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *