على مدار 10 سنوات ، نساعد الشركات على تحقيق أهدافها المالية والعلامات التجارية. Onum هي وكالة تحسين محركات البحث (SEO) مدفوعة بالقيم.

جهات الاتصال

في الأسبوع الماضي ، تلقينا رسالة بريد إلكتروني مشبوهة من فريق المشرفين في WordPress. لقد اشتكوا من أن المكون الإضافي لـ WP ConveyThis لايت لا يلتزم بأحدث معايير الأمان وتم إلغاء تنشيطه دون إشعار أو أي تحذير. بمعنى ، عندما أرسلناه قبل 6 أشهر كان متوافقًا ، إذن ، لم يكن كذلك. هكذا يسير المنطق.

عند زيارة صفحة البرنامج المساعد WP: https://wordpress.org/plugins/conveythis-lite/ ، لاحظنا أن الأمر انتهى. لم يعد المكون الإضافي مدرجًا في الدليل ولم يعد متاحًا للتنزيل.

ConveyThis لايت

إنها نتيجة محزنة لمجتمع WordPress. لأننا فعلنا شيئًا لا ينبغي علينا فعله إذا كنا على وشك كسب المال والنمو: لقد تخلينا تمامًا عن مترجم لغة عاملة دون مقابل! هذا صحيح. لقد كان مترجمًا جيدًا للغة العمل لمواقع Wordpress التي يمكن لأي شخص تثبيت وترجمة مدونته إلى العديد من اللغات التي يريدها واستخدام العديد من الكلمات التي يريدها. حقق البرنامج المساعد أداءً جيدًا وجمع تقييمات 5 نجوم دون أي تذاكر دعم وأي طلبات صيانة. لقد أصدرنا الإصدار 5 وكان أنجح إصدار من المترجم المجاني وثباته.

اليوم ، اتخذت قرارًا تنفيذيًا بعدم إصلاح مشكلات الأمان لهذا المكون الإضافي ، و ؛ لذلك ، مما يجعلها غير متاحة إلى أجل غير مسمى لمجتمع WordPress. إنه منتجي. هذا هو اختياري. أعتقد أن WP يمكن أن تقدم لنا المزيد من الكرم مع الإخطارات المتقدمة وتساعدنا على توقع التغييرات القادمة في وقت مبكر. لم يفعلوا.

ارقد بسلام ConveyThis Lite البرنامج المساعد ! لقد حققت نجاحًا كبيرًا ولم تكلف المستخدمين شيئًا. دعونا نركز على النسخة التجارية من ConveyThis بدلاً من ذلك!

ملاحظة: لا يزال هناك إصدار مجاني من أداة ConveyThis للتنزيل. تفضل بزيارة: https://www.conveythis.com/add-google-translate-to-website/ وأرسل النموذج للحصول على مقتطف الشفرة. استمتع بينما يستمر! قد نوقفه قريبًا أيضًا!

مؤلف

اليكس بوران

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المطلوبة محددة *

Over 10 years we helping companies reach their financial and branding goals. Onum is a values-driven SEO agency dedicated.

CONTACTS

Last week, we’ve received a suspicious email from WordPress moderators team. They complained that our WP plugin ConveyThis Lite was not adhering to the latest security standards and was deactivated without notice or any warning. Meaning, when we submitted it 6 months ago it was compliant, then, it wasn’t. That’s how logic goes.

When visiting the WP plugin’s page: https://wordpress.org/plugins/conveythis-lite/, we noticed that it’s over. The plugin is no longer listed in the directory and is not available for a download.

ConveyThis Lite

It is a sad outcome for the WordPress community. Because we’ve done something that we shouldn’t if we are about to make money and grow: we gave away a working language translator completely without a charge! That’s right. It was a fine working language translator for wordpress websites which anyone can install and translate their blog to as many languages as they want to and use as many words as they want to. The plugin did pretty well and gathered 5 star reviews without any support tickets and any maintenance requests. We’ve released the version 5 and it was the most successful, stable version of our free translator.

Today, I took an executive decision NOT to fix the security issues for this plugin, and; therefore, making it indefinitely unavailable for a WordPress community. It’s my product. It’s my choice. I believe that WP could offer us a bit more generosity with advanced notices and help us foresee the upcoming changes ahead of time. They didn’t.

Rest in peace ConveyThis Lite plugin! You’ve been a great success and cost your users nothing. Let’s focus on the commercial version of ConveyThis instead!

P.S. There is still a free version of ConveyThis widget available for download. Visit: https://www.conveythis.com/add-google-translate-to-website/ and submit the form to grab a code snippet. Enjoy while it lasts! We may discontinue it soon too!

Author

Alex Buran

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *