有时,当ConveyThis被提及为翻译解决方案时,许多人可能想知道翻译工作是通过人工翻译还是自动翻译完成的。事实是,在ConveyThis我们同时使用人工翻译和自动翻译。每当提到自动翻译时,许多人往往会淡化其有效性,但事实是,自动翻译并不像有些人所推理的那样是一种糟糕的翻译方法。

许多误解自动翻译的事实提出了撰写这篇文章的想法,以生动地解释什么是自动翻译以及为什么不应低估它。这将启发许多人,并帮助您清除自动翻译是进行网站翻译的一种非常好的方法。

我们所说的自动翻译是什么?

首先,许多人认为自动翻译一词可以代替机器翻译。换句话说,他们认为机器翻译与自动翻译是一回事。如果要根据全球化和本地化局定义机器翻译,我们会说机器翻译是完全自动化的软件,因此可以将源内容翻译成目标语言。这意味着将内容从一种语言翻译成另一种语言的完全自动化的任何软件都称为机器翻译软件。 DeepL,Google Translate,Microsoft Translate,Yandex等翻译平台是结合了机器翻译的平台的典型示例。那就是机器翻译。那自动翻译呢?

另一方面,自动翻译是一种包括机器翻译但不限于机器翻译的翻译。例如,当提到自动翻译时,它涉及到所有内容的翻译、管理这些内容、优化 SEO 的 Web 内容、内容本地化,最后确保您网站上的所有内容都已发布。这种自动翻译是ConveyThis所做的。它处理翻译的方式,使一切都完全自动化,并准备使用很少或没有压力的使用它。

使用ConveyThis进行自动翻译

许多人在选择翻译解决方案时担心的是,他们不知道即将使用的翻译解决方案是否与其内容管理系统兼容。但好消息是,您可以使用ConveyThis与任何CMS在那里,而不必过于担心。好像这还不够,你可以把你的内容翻译成一些90种不同的语言等等。ConveyThis的自动翻译过程可进一步分类如下标题:

1. 自动内容检测和翻译:在您的网站上下载、安装和集成ConveyThis后,ConveyThis自动翻译过程能够毫不拖延地检测您的网站内容。有趣的是,它不会保持某些部分不变,而是自动检测所有部分。在检测时,您必须选择要将所有这些内容呈现在什么语言以及源语言中。一旦您这样做,您将获得通过机器翻译自动完成的翻译内容输出。这是可能的,因为ConveyThis使用不同的翻译解决方案的组合可用,然后提供最好的输出。它可以是 DeepL、谷歌翻译、微软翻译和/或 Yandex 的所有或任何的组合。现在用于网站的翻译软件或工具取决于您的源语言和目标语言是什么。制作这些组合后,您可以获得最佳的翻译输出。

2. 多语种网站的自动SEO:如果网站在从任何地方使用网站的一种语言进行搜索,那么翻译网站的本质是什么?这绝对没有用处。因此,当您使用ConveyThis作为翻译解决方案时,它会自动将网站的内容以不同语言索引为 SEO。这是在自动检测和翻译您的网站内容后自动完成的。

当许多人可以一次找到您的网站时,就会对其进行搜索肯定会增加您的网站访问者的访问量。这样做的好处是,随着流量的增加,您可以预期产品和服务的销售量会增加。一切取决于将您的网站编入Google多语言SEO的索引。

还要记住,要做到这一点,必须适当翻译网站的一部分,例如hreflang标签和元数据。这样一来,您的网站将跻身于搜索结果排名较高的网站之列。轻松地,正在寻找您提供的产品和服务的客户和潜在客户将可以进入您的页面,因为在他们搜索后的第一个列出的结果中,该页面是正确的。

3. 自动内容发布: 有些人可能想知道在为多语种 SEO 自动索引您的多语种网站后会发生什么。好了,没有必要再等了。您的翻译网站会自动在互联网上发布。是的,任何使用目标语言的访问者现在都可以使用他们心的语言访问您的网站。另一个有趣的部分是,访问者可以访问语言切换按钮,这允许他们从您网站的原始语言切换到他们喜欢的语言。

您不需要特殊技能,尝试将此按钮整合到您的网站上,因为ConveyThis将自动为您集成网站上的按钮。

您应该进行机器翻译的原因

机器翻译的缺点很多是这种翻译过程的准确性。这样一来,人们往往会很快承认,使用专业的翻译人员进行翻译分配是最好的选择。事实仍然是,关于机器翻译存在准确性的问题,但是多年来,机器翻译得到了发展,以至于通过所谓的机器学习得以改善。但是,为什么还要考虑机器翻译的其他原因是什么呢?在下面找到它们。

一个主要的原因,你应该考虑机器翻译的事实,它可以是非常快的。这意味着它会节省你一大堆时间,可用于其他事情。有时,翻译内容的准确性可能取决于所使用的语言以及翻译过程中涉及的软件工具。无论它是什么,机器翻译的准确性问题不会没有补救措施。您可以先在机器翻译的帮助下翻译内容,然后聘请人工翻译人员通读翻译结果的内容,并在必要时进行必要的调整。 如果您尝试翻译大型组织的内容,您会同意机器翻译可以节省时间。用人工翻译处理如此庞大的项目可能非常累人、详尽无遗且耗费成本。但是,当你启动这样的项目与机器翻译,你将有一个快速的翻译过程。

您应该考虑使用机器翻译的另一个原因是,雇用专业翻译人员为您翻译大量内容会带来巨大的成本。就像前面提到的大型公司或组织的示例一样,想象一下雇用从头到尾处理翻译过程的人工翻译的成本。如果您先使用机器翻译来处理翻译,然后聘请专业翻译人员在需要的地方进行必要的调整,则可以避免这种情况。

通过机器翻译创造最好的结果

您一定注意到,在本文中,我们试图在机器翻译和人工翻译之间取得平衡。虽然用机器翻译翻译您的网站是相当不错的,但最好通过聘请专业人士来验证翻译内容的质量,或者你自己做。这实际上是因为有时可能很难得到专业的翻译,你可以雇用他们的服务,ConveyThis有一个专业的翻译人才库,你可以合作。

好像这还不够,您可以随时从仪表板中控制翻译项目的管理。有了ConveyThis,您将能够随时更新您的翻译网站。

使用ConveyThis,您可以设置规则,例如确保特定名称或术语不被翻译。这是您的品牌名称。您还可以设计您的语言切换按钮,以适应您的网站的前景。

从本文的开头到此,您已经了解到机器翻译是自动翻译的一个方面。而自动翻译,当涉及到ConveyThis,涉及到自动处理您的网站翻译,SEO和出版。这就是ConveyThis为您提供的。拿起你的网站翻译玩具与翻译解决方案,在机器翻译和人际转换之间取得有意义的平衡,ConveyThis。

作者

卡维塔(Kavita Ramgahan)

留下评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发布。必填字段标记为 *

Over 10 years we helping companies reach their financial and branding goals. Onum is a values-driven SEO agency dedicated.

CONTACTS
Website Translation Service

Comprehensive Explanation on Automatic Translation vs Machine Translation

Sometimes when ConveyThis is mentioned as a translation solution, many would likely want to know if the translation work is done with human translation or automatic translation. The truth remains that at ConveyThis we employ both human translation and automatic translation. Whenever automatic translation is mentioned, many tends to water down its effectiveness but the truth remains that automatic translation is not a bad translation approach as some might have reasoned.

The fact that many misconstrue automatic translation had brought up the idea of writing this article to explain vividly what automatic translation is and why it should not be undervalued. This will enlighten many and help clear that automatic translation is a very good way to go about website translation.

What do we refer to as automatic translation?

First of all, many assume that the term automatic translation can be used as a substitute for machine translation. In other words, they assume machine translation is the same thing as automatic translation. If we are to define machine translation according to Globalization and Localization Authority, we would say machine translation is that software that is fully automated that can therefore translate source content into language of target. This means that any software that is fully automated for translation of content from one language to another is known as machine translation software. Translation platforms like DeepL, Google Translate, Microsoft Translate, Yandex, etc. are typical examples of platforms that incorporate machine translations. That is machine translation. What about automatic translation?

Automatic translation on the other way round is that kind of translation that includes machine translation but not limited to it. For example when automatic translation is mentioned, it involves translation of all your content, managing those contents, optimizing web content for SEO, localization of content, and finally, making sure that all contents available on your website are published. This kind of automatic translation is what ConveyThis does. It handles translation in such a way that everything is fully automated and ready for use with little or no stress for the one using it.

Using ConveyThis for your automatic translation

The concern of many when choosing translation solutions is that they don’t know whether the translation solution they are about to use is compatible with their Content Management System or not. But the good news is that you can use ConveyThis with any of the CMS out there without having to be overly concerned. As if that is not enough, you can translate your content into some whooping 90 different languages and more. The automatic translation process of ConveyThis can further be categorized under the following headings:

1. Automatic content detection and translation: after downloading, installing and integration of ConveyThis on your website, ConveyThis automatic translation process have the capability to without delay detect contents of you website. The interesting part of this is that it will not leave certain parts untouched, rather it automatically detects all. On detection, you will have to select what language you want to render all these contents in and the source language. Once you do that, you will get an output of translated content automatically done by machine translation. This is possible because ConveyThis uses the combination of the different translation solution available and then provide the best as an output. It could be a combination of all or any of DeepL, Google Translate, Microsoft Translate, and/or Yandex. The translation software or tool that will be used for your website now depends on what your source language and targeted languages are. When these combinations are made, you can be assured of the best translation output.2.

2. Automatic SEO for your multilingual website: what is the essence of translating a website if the website will not be readily available any time there is a search for it from anywhere with one of the languages of the website? It is definitely of no use. That is why when you use ConveyThis for as your translation solution, it automatically index the content of your website in the different languages for SEO automatically. This is automatically done after the automatic detection and translation of your website contents.

When many people are able to find your website ay time there is a search for it will definitely increase the traffic of your website visitors. The benefits of this is that with an increased traffic, you can expect increase in sales of products and services. All depending on indexing your website for Google multilingual SEO.

Also remember that to be able to do this, the parts of the websites such as hreflang tags and metadata must be duly translated. On doing this, your website will be among the ones ranked higher on search results. Easily, customers and potential clients looking for products and services you offer will be able to get on your page because it will be rightly available there among the first listed results after their searches.

3. Automatic content publishing: some may wonder what happens after automatic indexing of your multilingual website for multilingual SEO. Well, there is no any need waiting any longer. Your translated website gets automatically published on the internet. Yes, any visitors using the targeted language can now have access to your website in the language of their heart. Another interesting part of it is that visitors can have access to the language switcher button which allows them to switch from the original language of you website to their preferred language.

You don’t need special skills trying to incorporate this button on your website as ConveyThis will automatically integrate the button on your website for you.

Reasons you should machine translation

What many points to as the downside of machine translation is the accuracy level of such translation process. With that people tends to admit quickly that using professional translators for translation assignment is the best. The truth remains that the concerns of accuracy is there when it comes to machine translation but over the years machine translation has evolved such that it is improving through what is known as machine learning. But what are other reasons why you should consider machine translation? Find them below.

A major reason you should consider machine translation is the fact that it can be very fast. This means it will save you a whole lots of time that can be used for other things. Sometimes, the accuracy of what is translated may be dependent on the languages used as well as the software tools involved in the translation process. Whichever on it is, the problem of accuracy for machine translation is not left without remedy. You can first translate your contents with the aid of machine translation and afterwards hire a human translator to read through the contents of the translation result and make needed adjustment where necessary.  You will agree that machine translation can be a time saver if you are trying to translate contents of large organizations. Handling such huge project with human translators can be very tiring, exhaustive, and cost consuming. But when you kick-start such project with machine translation, you will have a speedy translation process. 

Another reason you should try to consider machine translation is the huge cost that goes with hiring professional translators to translate numerous contents for you. Like the example of a large firm or organization that was mentioned earlier, imagine the cost of hiring the human translators that will handle the translation process from scratch to the end. This can be avoided if you use machine translation to handle the translation first and then hire a professional translator to make needed adjustment where there is a need for such.

Creating the best from machine translation

You must have noticed that in this article that we have tried to strike a balance between machine translation and human translation. While it is quite good to have your website translated with machine translation, it is very well advisable to verify the quality of what has been translated by hiring a professional to do that or you do it yourself. It is actually because sometimes it might be difficult to get professional translators you can employ their services that ConveyThis have a pool of professional translators that you can collaborate with.

As if that is not enough, you can always take control of the management of your translation project from your dashboard. With ConveyThis, you will be able to have your translated website gets updated at any time.

Using ConveyThis, you can set rules such as ensuring that specific names or terms are not translated. Example of this is your brand name. You can also design your language switcher button to fit with the outlook of your website.

From the beginning of this article to this point, you have come to know that machine translation is an aspect of automatic translation. And that automatic translation, when it comes to ConveyThis, concerns automatic handling of your website translation, SEO, and publishing. This is what ConveyThis offers you. Take up your website translation toady with a translation solution that strike a meaningful balance between machine translation and human transltion, ConveyThis.

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *