十多年来,我们帮助公司实现财务和品牌目标。 Onum是一家以价值为导向的SEO机构。

联系方式

在互联网上的所有网站,你不应该感到惊讶,约37%是由WordPress。您阅读本文是一个指标,指出您的网站是由WordPress,你有兴趣的方式,你可以改进它。

然而,主题主题WordPress是英语。这不能遵循互联网上首选的语言趋势。例如,英语以外的语言占互联网的75%的偏好。这将帮助你看到,你可以夸耀一个更好的网站,可以容纳来自世界各地的观众有不同的语言,当你决定把你的WordPress主题翻译成他们的方言。

如果是这样的话,让我们深入探讨一下翻译WordPress细节。

国际成功的途径是翻译

如果您不翻译和本地化您的网站及其内容,如果您在全球范围进行销售,这将是有害的。然而,许多人担心他们如何去本地化他们的网站。这种恐惧是可以理解的,因为你不是第一个,不会是最后一个与本地化思想斗争的人。这是如此真实,尤其是当你试图深入印度,东非和西非遥远的地区市场。

嗯,你会很高兴知道,你不必担心那么多。这是因为有这种 SaaS 解决方案非常易于使用,将帮助您将网站转换为具有多种语言的网站。此 SaaS 解决方案是 ConveyThis。使用 ConveyThis 时,您无需雇用 Web 开发人员或学习编码,就可以使用它将网站转换为多语言网站。

更好地翻译WordPress主题

事实是,你总是可以翻译一个WordPress外ConveyThis但这些选项是不容易和方便,ConveyThis。这些选项带来了挑战,可能会阻碍您的翻译项目成功。例如,在过去,你将不得不经历一个手动过程,创建另一个主题是兼容的,你开始下载其文件,即翻译文件,MO文件,POT文件等,然后才能成功地翻译一个WordPress网站。好像这还不够,您需要安装编辑所需的基于操作系统的软件。此类软件的示例是 gettext。

如果您从开发人员的角度来看看看这种旧方法(即主题开发人员),您会注意到您必须翻译每个文本字符串,然后手动将它们上载到主题。因此,您要创建或即将创建的主题必须是具有多语言集成的主题。有了这些,你仍然需要有维护意识。

你会同意我的看法,即这种老方法效率不高,耗时,不易维护,而且成本会很高。在取得更好的结果之前,你有很多要做的事情。您必须深入了解WordPress主题,以便您能够轻松访问和编辑文本字符串。另一个悲哀的是,错误检测和纠错是旧方法中的困难过程。当你发现需要做修正时,你将不得不做大量的工作。

嗯,就像前面提到的,ConveyThis简化所有这些过程为你,甚至负责这一切,你几乎什么都不做。ConveyThis不仅兼容适用于商业和WordPress的插件,还具有翻译任何WordPress的能力。

使用翻译的ConveyThis/优势

在讨论了翻译您的WordPress的旧方法之后,现在让我们强调使用ConveyThis来翻译您的WordPress的WordPress的好处。

1. 机器和人工翻译的组合:您确实可以在几秒钟内翻译内容,但有时机器可能不会产生所需的结果。ConveyThis自动翻译您的内容,并且仍然让您有机会手动对已翻译的内容进行精细润色。如果您决定修改和改进机器建议,则始终可以手动执行此操作。

ConveyThis 完成的翻译任务是改进和增强的,因为它将机器学习与 Google 翻译、DeepL、Yandex 和 Microsoft 等语言的机器学习融为一其中, 翻译为几种语言。

虽然我们的机器翻译通常与基础知识正确,但 ConveyThis 允许您在 ConveyThis 仪表板上添加协作者,或者如果您没有协作者,您始终可以从 ConveyThis 聘请专业人员加入您的移动。

有了机器和人力在翻译项目中的结合,你可以期待一个不错的输出,你的WordPress网站。

2. 您将可以访问 Visual 编辑器:ConveyThis为您提供一个编辑器,您可以在编辑器中手动编辑您的WordPress翻译。这样做的好处是,你始终可以预览网站,看看它会出现什么,然后进行必要的调整,如果需要的文本字符串,以便它们不会影响您的网页的整个设计。

3. 保证多语种SEO:有一个网站,不容易找到时,在搜索引擎上搜索其内容没有好处。ConveyThis通过翻译网站的网址,实现此目标。它会自动为您的网站翻译成的语言提供子目录。

为了说明这一点,假设您的网站被翻译成越南语,它将自动具有一个VN子域,这样一旦越南的访客访问该网站,该网站就会自动以该语言显示。这个简单的窍门将有助于改善用户体验,带来更多的参与度,最重要的是,如果来自世界各地的人正在寻找可以在网站上找到的东西,我们在搜索引擎中的排名会更高。

如何使用WordPress翻译ConveyThis

在这里,我们将讨论如何安装ConveyThis,以及设置它在你的WordPress网站。立即完成此功能,您可以放心在几分钟内翻译WordPress主题。

您可能还想知道,ConveyThis商店、方形空间WooCommerce。这很有趣!

请按照以下步骤操作:

  • 为ConveyThis设置图像

登录WordPress仪表板上,请添加新插件。您可以快速输入"ConveyThis"到搜索框中,并在找到它时,单击它并安装它。为了激活此功能,您将收到一封包含指向 API 代码的链接的邮件。保持此 API 代码保存,因为它需要帮助设置您的翻译应用。

  • 开始翻译WordPress主题

从您的WordPress管理面板,你可以选择你的目标语言,你希望你的网站可用。 ConveyThis将为您提供一个永远免费的网站小于2,500字,1翻译成语言,2,500个翻译字,10,000每月页面浏览量,机器翻译,无需信用卡。

当您探索付费选项时,可以增加您想要将网站翻译成的语言数量以及网站上的单词数量。

一旦您选择了希望将WordPress翻译成的语言,它会自动将主题转换为该主题。此外,您可能需要自定义网站上的语言按钮。此按钮使网站访问者能够轻松地在自己选择的语言之间快速切换。您可能希望该按钮在菜单或导航栏中显示所代表语言的语言名称或国家/地区/地区的名称,并放置到您认为更适合您的网站的位置。

  • 在其他合作者的帮助下增强翻译

正如本文前面提到的,您始终可以与他人协作,以微调您的WordPress翻译。有时,您可能不确定机器翻译的输出,或者您可能对输出不满意。发生这种情况时,您始终可以要求协作者或专业ConveyThis从仪表板加入您。这些专业人士将帮助您获得您曾经想到的最佳输出。

  • 使用视觉编辑器预览您的网站

为了避免文本超出其位置的问题,您可以快速预览从可视化编辑器完成的翻译工作,以查看网站最终的外观。并且,如果需要进行调整,则可以使用可视编辑器手动进行。

总之,如果您在翻译您的网站时遵循此分步指南WordPress,您可以放心地增加您网站上的访问者、更多的参与度和增加转化率。翻译和本地化WordPress主题与容易使用ConveyThis

作者

卡维塔(Kavita Ramgahan)

发表评论 取消

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发布。必填字段标记为 *

Over 10 years we helping companies reach their financial and branding goals. Onum is a values-driven SEO agency dedicated.

CONTACTS
Website Translation Service

A Step By Step Guide to Translating a WordPress Theme

Of all the websites on the internet, you should not be surprise that some 37% are being powered by WordPress. That you are reading this article is an indicator that points to the fact that your website is powered by WordPress and you are interested in ways you can improve it. 

However, most of the contents of a WordPress theme is in English language. That doesn’t follow the trends of languages that are preferred on the internet. For example, languages other than English accounted for some 75% preference of the internet. This will help you to see that you can boast of a better website that can accommodate audiences from different locations around the world having different languages when you decides to translate your WordPress theme into their dialects. 

Then if that is the case, let us delve into more details of WordPress translation.

The pathway to international success is translation

It would be detrimental if you don’t translate as well as localize your website and its content if you are selling on the global scale. However, many have the fear of how they will go about localizing their website. Such fear is understandable because you are not the first and not going to be the last to struggle with the thought of localizing. This is so true especially when you are trying to penetrate deep into market in far territories India, Eastern and western Africa.

Well, you will be glad to know that you don’t have to worry that much. This is because there is this SaaS solution that is quite easy to use and will help you to transform your website into a website with multiple languages. This SaaS solution is ConveyThis. With the use of ConveyThis, you don’t need to hire a web developer or to learn coding before you can use it to transform your website into a multilingual website.

Better means to translate WordPress theme

The fact is that you can always translate WordPress theme outside ConveyThis but those options are not as easy and convenient as ConveyThis. Those options come with challenges that may impede your success of the translation project. For example, in the past you will have to go through a manual process of creating another theme that is compatible and you start downloading its files i.e. translation file, MO files, POT files etc. before you can successfully translate a WordPress website. As if that is not enough, you need to install operating system based software that is/are needed for the editing. Example of such software is gettext.

If you are taking a look at this old approach from a developer’s point of view i.e. theme developer, you will notice that you must translate each and every string of text and then upload them manually to the theme. Hence the theme you are creating or about to create must be one that has multilingual integration. With all these, you would still have to be maintenance conscious.

You will agree with me that this old approach is not efficient, time consuming, not easy to maintain, and can be cost intensive. You have much to do before you can get a better result. You must dig deeper into the WordPress theme so that it will be easy for you to access and make the editing of the text strings. Another sad thing about it is that error detection and error correction are difficult process in the old approach. You will have to do a whole lot of work for you to be able to make the corrections when you discover the need for such. 

Well, like it is mentioned earlier, ConveyThis will simplify all these processes for you and even take charge of it all with you doing little to nothing at all. ConveyThis is not only compatible with plugins available for WordPress as well as Woocommerce but also have the capability of translating any WordPress theme.

Benefits/advantages of using ConveyThis for translation

Having discussed much on the old approach to translating your WordPress theme, let us now highlight some of the benefits of using ConveyThis for the translation of your WordPress theme.

1. A combination of machine and human translation: it is true that you can have your contents translated within few seconds but sometimes the machine may not have produce the desired result. ConveyThis will translate your contents automatically and still avail you the opportunity to manually give fine touches to what has been translated. If you decide to modify and improve the machine suggestions, you can always do that manually.

The translation task done by ConveyThis is an improved and enhanced one because it blends machine learning from the likes of Google Translate, DeepL, Yandex, and Microsoft for several languages it translates.

Although our machine translation is usually right with the basics, yet ConveyThis allows you to add collaborators on your ConveyThis dashboard or if you don’t have one, you can always hire a professional from ConveyThis to join you on the go.

With this combination of machine and human effort in your translation project you can expect a nice output for your WordPress website.

2. You will have access to Visual Editor: ConveyThis offers you an editor where you can manually edit the translation of your WordPress theme. The advantage of this is that you can always preview the website and see how it will appear and then make necessary adjustment if need be to text strings so that they don’t affect the entire design of your web page.

3. Assured multilingual SEO: there is no benefit having a website that cannot be easily found when there is a search for its contents on the search engines. ConveyThis will make this possible by translating the URLs of your website. It will automatically give subdirectories to the languages that your website is translated into.

To illustrate this, assuming your website is translated into Vietnamese, it will automatically have a VN subdomain such that once a visitor from Vietnam visits the website, the website can automatically be in that language. This simple trick will help to improve user experience, brings about more engagements, and most importantly your website we rank higher for search engines in case someone from any parts of the world is looking for things that can be found on the website.

How to translate a WordPress theme using ConveyThis

Here, we will be discussing how you can install ConveyThis as well as set it up on your WordPress website. Immediately this is done, you can be assured of translation of your WordPress theme within few minutes.

You may also want to know that ConveyThis has integration with Shopify, Squarespace, and WooCommerce. This is interesting!

Follow the steps below:

  • Install ConveyThis for your theme translation

On your WordPress dashboard after you log on to it, add a new plugin. You can quickly input ‘ConveyThis’ into the search box and on locating it, click it and install it. In order to activate this, you will receive a mail that contains a link to your API code. Keep this API code save as it will be needed to help set up your translation app.

  • Start translating your WordPress theme

From that your WordPress admin panel, it is possible to select the languages you are targeting and you want your website to be available in. ConveyThis will offer you a forever free option for sites smaller than 2,500 words, 1 translated language, 2,500 translated words, 10,000 monthly page views, machine translation, with no credit card required.

When you explore the paid options, you can increase the number of languages you want to translate your website into as well as the number of words on the website.

Once you have choose the languages you wants your WordPress theme to translate into, it automatically translates the theme into it. Also, you may want to customize the language button on your website. This button makes it easy for visitors of your website to quickly switch between languages of their choice. You may want the button to display names of the languages or the flag of the country the language represented and place it where you think will be more fitting for your website either in the menu or navigation bar.

  • Enhance your translation with the help of other collaborators

Like it has earlier been mentioned in this article, you can always collaborate with others to fine tune your WordPress theme translation. Sometimes, you may not be sure of the output of the machine translations or probably you are not satisfied with output. When this happens, you can always ask for collaborators or professional translator from ConveyThis to join you from your dashboard. This professionals will help you get the best output you can ever think of.

  • Preview your website with the Visual Editor

To avoid the issues of texts overrunning their positions, you can quickly preview the work of translation done from the visual editor so as to see how the website will eventually look like. And if there is need for adjustments, you can manually do that with the visual editor.

In conclusion, if you follow this step by step guide in translating your WordPress website, you can be assured of increase visitors on your website, more engagements, and increased conversions. Translate and localize your WordPress theme today with easy by using ConveyThis.

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *