على مدار 10 سنوات ، نساعد الشركات على تحقيق أهدافها المالية والعلامات التجارية. Onum هي وكالة تحسين محركات البحث (SEO) مدفوعة بالقيم.

جهات الاتصال

من بين جميع المواقع على شبكة الإنترنت ، يجب أن لا يكون من المستغرب أن بعض 37 ٪ يجري مدعوم من قبل WordPress. أن كنت تقرأ هذه المادة هو مؤشر يشير إلى حقيقة أن يتم تشغيل موقع الويب الخاص بك من قبل WordPress وكنت مهتما في الطرق التي يمكن تحسينه.

ومع ذلك، فإن معظم محتويات موضوع WordPress باللغة الإنجليزية. هذا لا يتبع اتجاهات اللغات المفضلة على الإنترنت. على سبيل المثال، كانت اللغات الأخرى غير الإنجليزية تمثل 75٪ من تفضيل الإنترنت. هذا سوف يساعدك على رؤية أنه يمكنك أن تتباهى بموقع أفضل على شبكة الإنترنت التي يمكن أن تستوعب الجماهير من مواقع مختلفة في جميع أنحاء العالم مع لغات مختلفة عندما تقرر ترجمة موضوع WordPress الخاص بك إلى اللهجات.

إذا كان هذا هو الحال، دعونا الخوض في مزيد من التفاصيل عن WordPress الترجمة.

الترجمة هي السبيل إلى النجاح الدولي

سيكون من الضار إذا كنت لا تترجم وكذلك توطين موقع الويب الخاص بك ومحتوياته إذا كنت تبيع على النطاق العالمي. ومع ذلك ، فإن العديد من الخوف من الكيفية التي سوف تذهب نحو توطين موقعهم على الانترنت. هذا الخوف مفهوم لأنك لست الأول ولن يكون آخر من يكافح مع التفكير في الترجمة. هذا صحيح جداً خصوصا عندما كنت تحاول اختراق في عمق السوق في الأراضي البعيدة الهند، شرق وغرب أفريقيا.

حسناً، ستكون سعيداً لمعرفة أنك لست مضطراً للقلق كثيراً وذلك لأن هناك هذا الحل SaaS التي من السهل جدا للاستخدام وسوف تساعدك على تحويل موقع الويب الخاص بك إلى موقع على شبكة الانترنت مع لغات متعددة. هذا الحل SaaS هو ConveyThis. باستخدام ConveyThis، لا تحتاج إلى توظيف مطور ويب أو تعلم الترميز قبل أن تتمكن من استخدامه لتحويل موقعك على الويب إلى موقع ويب متعدد اللغات.

وسائل أفضل لترجمة WordPress الموضوع

والحقيقة هي أنه يمكنك دائما ترجمة WordPress الموضوع خارج ConveyThis ولكن هذه الخيارات ليست سهلة ومريحة كما ConveyThis. تأتي هذه الخيارات مع تحديات قد تعيق نجاحك في مشروع الترجمة. على سبيل المثال ، في الماضي سيكون لديك للذهاب من خلال عملية يدوية لخلق موضوع آخر متوافق وتبدأ في تحميل ملفاتها أي ملفات الترجمة ، MO الملفات ، والملفات POT الخ قبل أن تتمكن من ترجمة موقع WordPress بنجاح. كما لو أن ذلك لا يكفي ، تحتاج إلى تثبيت نظام التشغيل القائم على البرمجيات التي هي / مطلوبة للتحرير. مثال على هذه البرامج gettext.

إذا كنت تلقي نظرة على هذا النهج القديم من وجهة نظر المطور أي مطور الموضوع ، ستلاحظ أنه يجب عليك ترجمة كل سلسلة من النصوص ثم تحميلها يدويًا إلى الموضوع. ومن ثم يجب أن يكون الموضوع الذي تقوم بإنشائه أو على وشك إنشائه هو الموضوع الذي يحتوي على تكامل متعدد اللغات. مع كل هذه، سيكون لديك لا يزال للحفاظ على واعية.

وسوف تتفقون معي على أن هذا النهج القديم ليس فعالا، ويستغرق وقتا طويلا، وليس من السهل الحفاظ عليه، ويمكن أن يكون مكلفا للغاية. لديك الكثير لتفعله قبل أن تتمكن من الحصول على نتيجة أفضل. يجب أن تتعمق في موضوع WordPress بحيث يكون من السهل عليك الوصول إلى وتحرير سلاسل النص. شيء آخر المحزن حول هذا الموضوع هو أن الكشف عن الأخطاء وتصحيح الأخطاء هي عملية صعبة في النهج القديم. سيكون لديك للقيام بالكثير من العمل بالنسبة لك لتكون قادرة على إجراء التصحيحات عند اكتشاف الحاجة إلى مثل هذه.

حسنا ، كما هو مذكور في وقت سابق ، ConveyThis سيبسط كل هذه العمليات بالنسبة لك وحتى تأخذ المسؤولية عن كل شيء مع القيام بالقليل إلى لا شيء على الإطلاق. ConveyThis ليس فقط متوافق مع الإضافات المتاحة WordPress وكذلك Woocommerce ولكن أيضا لديها القدرة على ترجمة أي موضوع WordPress.

فوائد/مزايا استخدام ConveyThis للترجمة

بعد أن ناقشنا الكثير حول النهج القديم لترجمة موضوع WordPress الخاص بك، دعونا الآن تسليط الضوء على بعض فوائد استخدام ConveyThis لترجمة موضوع WordPress الخاص بك.

1. مزيج من الترجمة الآلية والبشرية: صحيح أنه يمكنك ترجمة محتوياتك في غضون ثوان قليلة ولكن في بعض الأحيان قد لا يكون الجهاز قد تنتج النتيجة المرجوة. ConveyThis ستترجم محتوياتك تلقائياً ولا تزال تستفيد من فرصة إعطاء لمسات دقيقة على ما تمت ترجمته يدوياً. إذا قررت تعديل اقتراحات الجهاز وتحسينها، يمكنك القيام بذلك يدويًا.

مهمة الترجمة التي قام بها ConveyThis هي واحدة محسنة ومحسنة لأنها تمزج بين التعلم الآلي من أمثال ترجمة Google و DeepL و Yandex و Microsoft لعدة لغات تترجمها.

على الرغم من أن الترجمة الآلية لدينا عادة ما تكون صحيحة مع الأساسيات ، إلا ConveyThis يسمح لك بإضافة متعاونين على لوحة القيادة ConveyThis أو إذا لم يكن لديك واحدة ، يمكنك دائمًا توظيف محترف من ConveyThis للانضمام إليك خلال التنقل.

مع هذا المزيج من الجهد البشري والآله في مشروع الترجمة الخاص بك يمكنك أن تتوقع إخراجًا رائعًا لموقعك WordPress.

2. سيكون لديك الوصول إلى محرر مرئي: ConveyThis يقدم لك محرر حيث يمكنك تحرير ترجمة يدوياً من موضوع WordPress الخاص بك. وميزة ذلك هو أنه يمكنك دائما معاينة الموقع ونرى كيف سيبدو ثم إجراء التعديل اللازم إذا لزم الأمر إلى سلاسل النص بحيث لا تؤثر على تصميم كامل من صفحة الويب الخاصة بك.

3. سيو ASSURED متعددة اللغات: لا توجد فائدة من وجود موقع ويب لا يمكن العثور عليه بسهولة عندما يكون هناك بحث عن محتوياته على محركات البحث. ConveyThis تجعل هذا ممكنا من خلال ترجمة عناوين المواقع من موقع الويب الخاص بك. وسوف تعطي تلقائيا الدلائل الفرعية إلى اللغات التي يتم ترجمة موقع الويب الخاص بك إلى.

لتوضيح ذلك ، بافتراض ترجمة موقع الويب الخاص بك إلى اللغة الفيتنامية ، فسيكون له تلقائيًا نطاق فرعي VN بحيث بمجرد زيارة زائر من فيتنام للموقع ، يمكن أن يكون موقع الويب بهذه اللغة تلقائيًا. ستساعد هذه الحيلة البسيطة في تحسين تجربة المستخدم ، وتحقيق المزيد من المشاركات ، والأهم من ذلك أن موقع الويب الخاص بك يصنف أعلى لمحركات البحث في حال كان شخص ما من أي جزء من العالم يبحث عن أشياء يمكن العثور عليها على الموقع.

كيفية ترجمة موضوع WordPress باستخدام ConveyThis

هنا، سوف نناقش كيف يمكنك تثبيت ConveyThis بالإضافة إلى إعداده على موقع WordPress. على الفور يتم ذلك، يمكنك أن تتأكد من ترجمة موضوع WordPress الخاص بك في غضون دقائق قليلة.

قد ترغب أيضًا في معرفة أن ConveyThis لديها تكامل مع Shopifyو Squarespaceو WooCommerce. هذا مثير للاهتمام!

اتبع الخطوات التالية:

  • تثبيت ConveyThis لترجمة النسق

على لوحة WordPress بعد تسجيل الدخول إليها، أضف مكوّناً إضافيًا جديدًا. يمكنك إدخال "ConveyThis" بسرعة في مربع البحث وتحديد موقعها، انقر فوقه وتثبيته. لتنشيط هذا، سوف تتلقى بريد يحتوي على ارتباط إلى التعليمات البرمجية لـ API. احتفظ بهذه التعليمات البرمجية لـ API حيث ستكون هناك حاجة للمساعدة في إعداد تطبيق الترجمة.

  • ابدأ في ترجمة نسق WordPress

من ذلك WordPress لوحة الإدارة الخاصة بك ، من الممكن تحديد اللغات التي تستهدفها وتريد أن يكون موقعك الإلكتروني متاحًا في ConveyThis سيقدم لك خيارًا مجانيًا دائمًا للمواقع التي تقل عن 2500 كلمة ، لغة واحدة مترجمة ، 2500 كلمة مترجمة ، 10000 مشاهدة صفحة شهرية ، ترجمة آلية ، مع عدم الحاجة إلى بطاقة ائتمان.

عندما تستكشف الخيارات المدفوعة ، يمكنك زيادة عدد اللغات التي تريد ترجمة موقعك على الويب إليها بالإضافة إلى عدد الكلمات على الموقع.

بمجرد أن تختار اللغات التي تريد أن يترجم نسق WordPress الخاص بك إليها ، فإنه يترجم تلقائيا إلى موضوع. أيضا، قد تحتاج إلى تخصيص زر اللغة على موقع الويب الخاص بك. هذا الزر يجعل من السهل على زوار موقعك على الانترنت للتبديل بسرعة بين اللغات التي يختارونها. قد ترغب في الزر لعرض أسماء اللغات أو علم البلد الذي تمثله اللغة ووضعها حيث تعتقد أنه سيكون أكثر ملاءمة لموقعك على الويب إما في القائمة أو شريط التنقل.

  • عزز ترجمتك بمساعدة المتعاونين الآخرين

كما هو الحال في وقت سابق في هذه المقالة ، يمكنك دائما التعاون مع الآخرين لضبط WordPress ترجمة الموضوع. في بعض الأحيان، قد لا تكون متأكدا من إخراج الترجمات آلة أو ربما كنت غير راض عن الإخراج. عندما يحدث هذا، يمكنك دائماً أن تطلب من متعاونين أو مترجم محترف من ConveyThis للانضمام إليك من لوحة التحكم الخاصة بك. هذا المهنيين سوف تساعدك على الحصول على أفضل إخراج يمكنك أن تفكر في أي وقت مضى.

  • قم بمعاينة موقع الويب الخاص بك باستخدام المحرر المرئي

لتجنب مشاكل النصوص التي تتجاوز مواقعها ، يمكنك معاينة عمل الترجمة بسرعة من المحرر المرئي حتى ترى كيف سيبدو موقع الويب في النهاية. وإذا كانت هناك حاجة لإجراء تعديلات ، فيمكنك القيام بذلك يدويًا باستخدام المحرر المرئي.

في الختام، إذا كنت تتبع هذه الخطوة خطوة دليل في ترجمة موقع WordPress الخاص بك، يمكنك أن تتأكد من زيادة الزوار على موقع الويب الخاص بك، والمزيد من الارتباطات، وزيادة التحويلات. ترجمة وتوطين موضوع WordPress الخاص بك اليوم مع سهلة باستخدام ConveyThis.

مؤلف

كافيتا رامجهان

ترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المطلوبة محددة *

Over 10 years we helping companies reach their financial and branding goals. Onum is a values-driven SEO agency dedicated.

CONTACTS
Website Translation Service

A Step By Step Guide to Translating a WordPress Theme

Of all the websites on the internet, you should not be surprise that some 37% are being powered by WordPress. That you are reading this article is an indicator that points to the fact that your website is powered by WordPress and you are interested in ways you can improve it. 

However, most of the contents of a WordPress theme is in English language. That doesn’t follow the trends of languages that are preferred on the internet. For example, languages other than English accounted for some 75% preference of the internet. This will help you to see that you can boast of a better website that can accommodate audiences from different locations around the world having different languages when you decides to translate your WordPress theme into their dialects. 

Then if that is the case, let us delve into more details of WordPress translation.

The pathway to international success is translation

It would be detrimental if you don’t translate as well as localize your website and its content if you are selling on the global scale. However, many have the fear of how they will go about localizing their website. Such fear is understandable because you are not the first and not going to be the last to struggle with the thought of localizing. This is so true especially when you are trying to penetrate deep into market in far territories India, Eastern and western Africa.

Well, you will be glad to know that you don’t have to worry that much. This is because there is this SaaS solution that is quite easy to use and will help you to transform your website into a website with multiple languages. This SaaS solution is ConveyThis. With the use of ConveyThis, you don’t need to hire a web developer or to learn coding before you can use it to transform your website into a multilingual website.

Better means to translate WordPress theme

The fact is that you can always translate WordPress theme outside ConveyThis but those options are not as easy and convenient as ConveyThis. Those options come with challenges that may impede your success of the translation project. For example, in the past you will have to go through a manual process of creating another theme that is compatible and you start downloading its files i.e. translation file, MO files, POT files etc. before you can successfully translate a WordPress website. As if that is not enough, you need to install operating system based software that is/are needed for the editing. Example of such software is gettext.

If you are taking a look at this old approach from a developer’s point of view i.e. theme developer, you will notice that you must translate each and every string of text and then upload them manually to the theme. Hence the theme you are creating or about to create must be one that has multilingual integration. With all these, you would still have to be maintenance conscious.

You will agree with me that this old approach is not efficient, time consuming, not easy to maintain, and can be cost intensive. You have much to do before you can get a better result. You must dig deeper into the WordPress theme so that it will be easy for you to access and make the editing of the text strings. Another sad thing about it is that error detection and error correction are difficult process in the old approach. You will have to do a whole lot of work for you to be able to make the corrections when you discover the need for such. 

Well, like it is mentioned earlier, ConveyThis will simplify all these processes for you and even take charge of it all with you doing little to nothing at all. ConveyThis is not only compatible with plugins available for WordPress as well as Woocommerce but also have the capability of translating any WordPress theme.

Benefits/advantages of using ConveyThis for translation

Having discussed much on the old approach to translating your WordPress theme, let us now highlight some of the benefits of using ConveyThis for the translation of your WordPress theme.

1. A combination of machine and human translation: it is true that you can have your contents translated within few seconds but sometimes the machine may not have produce the desired result. ConveyThis will translate your contents automatically and still avail you the opportunity to manually give fine touches to what has been translated. If you decide to modify and improve the machine suggestions, you can always do that manually.

The translation task done by ConveyThis is an improved and enhanced one because it blends machine learning from the likes of Google Translate, DeepL, Yandex, and Microsoft for several languages it translates.

Although our machine translation is usually right with the basics, yet ConveyThis allows you to add collaborators on your ConveyThis dashboard or if you don’t have one, you can always hire a professional from ConveyThis to join you on the go.

With this combination of machine and human effort in your translation project you can expect a nice output for your WordPress website.

2. You will have access to Visual Editor: ConveyThis offers you an editor where you can manually edit the translation of your WordPress theme. The advantage of this is that you can always preview the website and see how it will appear and then make necessary adjustment if need be to text strings so that they don’t affect the entire design of your web page.

3. Assured multilingual SEO: there is no benefit having a website that cannot be easily found when there is a search for its contents on the search engines. ConveyThis will make this possible by translating the URLs of your website. It will automatically give subdirectories to the languages that your website is translated into.

To illustrate this, assuming your website is translated into Vietnamese, it will automatically have a VN subdomain such that once a visitor from Vietnam visits the website, the website can automatically be in that language. This simple trick will help to improve user experience, brings about more engagements, and most importantly your website we rank higher for search engines in case someone from any parts of the world is looking for things that can be found on the website.

How to translate a WordPress theme using ConveyThis

Here, we will be discussing how you can install ConveyThis as well as set it up on your WordPress website. Immediately this is done, you can be assured of translation of your WordPress theme within few minutes.

You may also want to know that ConveyThis has integration with Shopify, Squarespace, and WooCommerce. This is interesting!

Follow the steps below:

  • Install ConveyThis for your theme translation

On your WordPress dashboard after you log on to it, add a new plugin. You can quickly input ‘ConveyThis’ into the search box and on locating it, click it and install it. In order to activate this, you will receive a mail that contains a link to your API code. Keep this API code save as it will be needed to help set up your translation app.

  • Start translating your WordPress theme

From that your WordPress admin panel, it is possible to select the languages you are targeting and you want your website to be available in. ConveyThis will offer you a forever free option for sites smaller than 2,500 words, 1 translated language, 2,500 translated words, 10,000 monthly page views, machine translation, with no credit card required.

When you explore the paid options, you can increase the number of languages you want to translate your website into as well as the number of words on the website.

Once you have choose the languages you wants your WordPress theme to translate into, it automatically translates the theme into it. Also, you may want to customize the language button on your website. This button makes it easy for visitors of your website to quickly switch between languages of their choice. You may want the button to display names of the languages or the flag of the country the language represented and place it where you think will be more fitting for your website either in the menu or navigation bar.

  • Enhance your translation with the help of other collaborators

Like it has earlier been mentioned in this article, you can always collaborate with others to fine tune your WordPress theme translation. Sometimes, you may not be sure of the output of the machine translations or probably you are not satisfied with output. When this happens, you can always ask for collaborators or professional translator from ConveyThis to join you from your dashboard. This professionals will help you get the best output you can ever think of.

  • Preview your website with the Visual Editor

To avoid the issues of texts overrunning their positions, you can quickly preview the work of translation done from the visual editor so as to see how the website will eventually look like. And if there is need for adjustments, you can manually do that with the visual editor.

In conclusion, if you follow this step by step guide in translating your WordPress website, you can be assured of increase visitors on your website, more engagements, and increased conversions. Translate and localize your WordPress theme today with easy by using ConveyThis.

Author

Kavita Ramgahan

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *